We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Actually went in April 2013”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Amiot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amiot Hotel
Ranked #1,599 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Actually went in April 2013”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights , hotel pleasant enough ( except the small room we had , and the view from our window was of a brick wall ! ) didn't make a fuss as we only used the room for sleeping etc .
Staff were friendly , breakfast was simple .
Some people may not like the area but I didn't feel threatened at any time ( even walking around after midnight )

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    157
    231
    84
    70
See reviews for
166
186
52
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Don't expect anything flash, but this is a quintessentially French 2 star hotel that fits its purpose exactly.

Ideal for a one night stopover, breakfast was included and reasonably good. Staff lovely, I'd happily stay again while on a similar trip

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff was helpful and friendly, the room was good; the bed cover looks a little bit old however everything was clean. The breakfast is fine, includes bread and croissant, different fruits, yogurt, honey, jam. It is a small hotel but nice, near to metro/train station Gare de L'Est and around 10 min walking of Gare du Nord also there are restaurants, supermarkets and bakeries a few steps from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanevcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

You get what you pay for in this typical low cost french hotel 2 star it days on the door but as with every hotel rating take it with a pinch of salt. Rooms basic but functional as is the breakfast not a lot to get excited about. Free WiFi in room only trouble very poor connection so not great . Close to the train station so very handy for airport .But overall would not go back

Room Tip: Get room with street view at least that's a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepatricks_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed 4 nights. This hotel is in a great location nearly right opposite the Garde L'est railway station so great for the metro and in the centre of lots of cafe's and restaurants right next door. Near the hop on hop off bus which was just around the corner. Just be aware that if you are coming into the Gard de Nord station that taxis will not take you to the Amiot as it is deemed so close. We walked with our suitcases but it took a good 15 minutes. Thank goodness it wasn't raining. Hotel does have a small lift. Room was ok - we did request a quiet room and room 15 had no noise from the street at all but we had no view which was ok with us as it was our choice and Paris has its own views!!! Breakfast was all we needed, cereals, yoghurt, fruit juice and then bread and croissants with jam and butter, fresh fruit, tea and coffee. Not sure if I would go back but if you are after good value for money and being so central the Amiot is great.

Room Tip: If you want a view do not choose room 15 but if you want real quiet which it was - no noise at all h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szentes, Hungary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We spent three nights in this hotel, and were satisfied with our choice.
The staff was helpful, the room good, the bed uncomfortable. Not a Hilton but for this price we did not wait more. I can suggest it.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ozea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We got a 4-person room on the 6th floor. Elevator only goes to floor 5. The view made up for it: we could see Sacre Ceur and the Eiffel tower. Clean, simple and cosy. The staff was helpful and kind.
Very close to Gare de l'est so travelling with Metro or buses is very convinient.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Elena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Grand Hotel de l'Europe
Grand Hotel de l'Europe
#1,521 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Grand Hotel de Paris
Grand Hotel de Paris
#1,604 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Nord et Champagne
Hotel Nord et Champagne
#1,461 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Modern' Est
Modern' Est
#1,484 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Hotel Altona
#1,393 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Little Regina
Hotel Little Regina
#1,080 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amiot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amiot Hotel

Property: Amiot Hotel
Address: 76 boulevard de Strasbourg | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,599 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Amiot Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amiot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amiot Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing