We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but in a dodgy area”
Review of Kube Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kube Hotel
Ranked #405 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have got a great offer - a night for just a bit more than 100 EUR. We have been there before visiting the Ice Bar that I loved, but the location is not the best for a debutant Paris visitor. it is behind the Gare du Nord next to the Arab street. I actually liked it, coz you discover another side of Paris. The room was surprisingly large, well lighted and with a great king size bed!
If not for the location, it would have been just perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maria_14_july
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Kube Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time writing us. It is always a pleasure to read these kind of beautiful comments. We are delighted to see that you have discovered the real side of Paris in our district.

We are looking forward seeing you again at your Parisian home.

Best regards,

The Kube Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Kube is an artful somewhat avant-garde hotel. There is a lot of fake fur, trippy furnishings and textile choices. My room was surprisingly large with a comfy Queen bed and high grade linens. If you stay in and prefer major flag hotels, then this is probably not the place for you. As others have stated, there are several ethnic neighborhoods close by, but I never felt unsafe. Staff was always close by when arriving back to the property late through the locked outside entry. This is a small hotel, so it does not have the large 24 hour staff you'd expect in a large property. The Ice Kube Bar was fun and very different. I enjoyed the morning breakfast with it's wide selection of breakfast and savory choices.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a FULL shower. I had one, but others in my group had to use a hand he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KubeHotel, Directeur général at Kube Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feed back about your stay at the KUBE hotel with the TRIPADVISOR community. Our rooms are unusual big compared to the average parisian hotel room and they are all bright and comfortable. We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us and that you liked the neighborhood. It is indeed very mixed and lively and gives you the opportunity to discover another "face" of Paris with the majour tourist attractions only several metro stations away.
We would love to welvome you again on your next trip to Paris.
The team from the KUBE hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I had a nice and spicy room with a great balcony. The USP of the hotel is of course the ice bar. A great experience it was. The location is not the best but the subway or taxi will take you quickly to the wonderful centre of Paris!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davydemuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Awful - doesnt work - dark, dirty, reception does not exist, bar staff rude, rooms weird, and awful location - not only that the location must be unsafe as the hotel is behind big tall metal gates - the lifts are strange and covered in what can only be described as knife slashes - dont go - dont ignore this review - it really is a dreadful hotel - prob worst hotel I have stayed in apart from a charter hotel in spain.
This is not a place for romance - even the breakfast service didnt work - mini bar was pathetic and not restocked - im struggling for any positives for this place.

Room Tip: Dont go - dont ignore this review - please
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stockyhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KubeHotel, Directeur général at Kube Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at the KUBE hotel. I'm sad to read that we did not meet your expecations and that you did not like the concept of the hotel. The location of the hotel is in a multi cultural area close to Montmartre but we do not have any security problems. The gate is part of the concept of the hotel, as well as the glass cube located in the centre of the court yard hosting the reception. Our corridors are dark in contrast to the big and bright rooms. We do understand that this may not be to the taste of everybody. Perhaps you may want to try one of our other boutique hôtels that hava a more classical decoration and are located in different areas of Paris.
Please do not hesitate to contact our central reservation to make a booking for your next stay in Paris.
Kind regards from Paris
The team from the KUBE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The Kube is a bit out of the ordinary. A cozy design hotel with very nice rooms, a very friendly staff, and good music in the bar. The location is convenient and near to Gare du Nord but can also get a bit rough at night time. The hotel is good value and a freshening experience.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank allan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KubeHotel, Directeur général at Kube Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Allan

Thank you for sharing your experience at the KUBE hotel with the TripAdvisor community and us. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed the decoration of our hotel and rooms and that you had a pleasant stay.
We are looking forward seeing you again at the Kube, maybe you want to try our restaurant next time?
With kind regards
Peter Nöcker
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very modern little hotel tucked away in a sidewalk just outside of Paris. The interior is very modern, with furry wallpaper in the lifts and corridors. The room decor is a simple but again very modern. Bed was very comfortable. Only one problem with the room; the bathroom is open plan to the room and the shower has no screen, causing the floor to get soaked. Didn't eat here so cannot comment on the food. The ice bar is a nice feature although a little pricey. The area the hotel is situated in is not the greatest. Slightly outside of Paris, a cab to Central Paris was around €30. Having said that, a metro station is located within a 2 minute walk and is very easy to navigate. All in all a nice little hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KubeHotel, Directeur général at Kube Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on our hotel. I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right, taxis in Paris can get expensive very quickly. Luckily we have 2 metro lines and the RER close to the hotel to get easily to and from the airport, Champs-Elysées, Montmartre, Notre Dame, Printemps and Galeries Lafayettes. We hope to see you again on your next stay in Paris and you might perhaps want to try our new food concept.
Kind regards

Peter Nöcker
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Little north of the centre, close to Gare du Nord, lies this beautiful hotel. Lot's of design, some pretty impressive, some maybe little dated. A real treat is the new restaurant. Ask for the vegetarian dish and you will be surprised. A lot better than the average hotel restaurants I know. No shower curtain in my room, nor a door separating the sleeping room from the bathroom, so think twice who to bring...
Parking on the street was less scary than entering their parking garage!
Will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank menno l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Kube Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback and for recommend our property on TripAdvisor!

We are really pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and the high quality of our service and we are glad to learn you appreciated our all new restaurant.

We look forward to welcome you back as soon as possible.

With our best regards,

Kube Hotel Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Declic
Hotel Declic
#531 of 1,805 in Paris
295 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel le Chat Noir
Hotel le Chat Noir
#312 of 1,805 in Paris
996 reviews
Le Marais
1K Paris
1K Paris
#342 of 1,805 in Paris
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#193 of 1,805 in Paris
615 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Grand Pigalle Hotel
Grand Pigalle Hotel
#333 of 1,805 in Paris
259 reviews
Villathena
#435 of 1,805 in Paris
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kube Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kube Hotel

Address: 1 Passage ruelle | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #405 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £101 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kube Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a peaceful street near Montmartre, in Paris’s 18th arrondissement, Hotel Kube welcomes you in a stylish and conceptual space. The hotel features the first ice bar in Paris and a semi gastronomic restaurant (closed on Sunday and Monday). Behind the historical front of the hotel, discover a high-tech and innovative world. Hotel Kube offers spacious rooms and suites. Located in the north of Paris, at 5 minutes walking distance from La Chapelle metro station and 10 minutes form Gare du Nord. The Kube Paris also have a free private parking, not accessible to SUV and large sedan). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kube Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing