We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip location very very small rooms”
Review of Villa des Princes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa des Princes
Ranked #1,198 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hip location very very small rooms”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

The location is very good, a short walk to the metro station and Seine River. The lift is so small only one person can fit with a small bag; the rooms are also very small.

Overall A good hotel to sleep in the area but not a place to spend time in the room although the reception of the hotel is very nicely decorated.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaseminyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    71
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
6
73
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa des Princes. A very clean, quiet and comfortable stay in Paris...not to mention a fabulous and accessible location. We would recommend this small boutique hotel and would definitely revisit.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank McHolmxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

For four nights over New Year, I was most impressed with this modern, well decorated and perfectly located hotel.

It was easy to find, a few yards up the road from Odéon metro station, and surrounded by pleasant Parisian streets with more restaurants and cafés than you can poke a stick at. I felt very safe both in the day and when returning at night.

The chap at reception was very helpful and very approachable.

The room was quite small, but that is to be expected in the heart of Paris. It was very clean and simple but very effective, with a gorgeous bathroom and the shower was the best I've ever experienced. We received new towels and the room was cleaned everyday.

Something I was very impressed by, and something that epitomises the hotel and how it views it's customers, was that they even left us a bucket of ice, a bottle of champagne and two glasses for us to enjoy when we returned after midnight after celebrating the new year by the Eiffel Tower.

I honestly have nothing negative to say about this hotel. Perfect location in the heart of Paris, very modern and clean, and above all a lovely experience over what was a fantastic four nights.

If you're staying in Paris, this is the place to go! I shall be recommending it to friends and family!

Villa des Princes Je t'aime!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Pros: great location - heart of St Germain-des-pres (restaurants, cafes, Jardin de Luxumborg). Clean room with bathroom. Air conditioning and television. Friendly staff - allowed me to leave bags before check in time.

Cons: stayed in a double room with my partner. Minimal room to move around the bed - small room! Bed was two single beds pushed together. Was hoping for a queen bed given the price €140 per night.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larvik, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening, and the receptionist called us to ensure that we would arrive before 11 PM (the reception is unattended at night). Clean, nice and somewhat small rooms. Great location. A no-frills hotel at a fair price. If you prefer a large breakfast (eggs, sausages, bacon, unlimited amount of bread etc) you should probably go elsewhere. Overall very good value for money.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Egilsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed in a newly renovated room which was very nice. It was the only room downstairs since we were leaving early the next morning so that we didn't have to mess with our luggage. Loved the location and the sushi restaurant next door was delicious. The receptionist was super friendly. Only stayed here one night for a quick visit but would definitely stay here next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooklynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013 via mobile

Well located spot, gentle welcome, neat bedrooms amd quality furniture, for a fairly priced room. Only drawback is that lobby is not attended between 11pm and 730am and that rooms are small (but this is Paris!)
Did not try out the breakfast at 10€

Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlv31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Michelet Odeon
Hotel Michelet Odeon
#732 of 1,802 in Paris
295 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
#1,056 of 1,802 in Paris
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#155 of 1,802 in Paris
431 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel des Balcons
Grand Hotel des Balcons
#478 of 1,802 in Paris
554 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel St. Andre des Arts
Hotel St. Andre des Arts
#1,306 of 1,802 in Paris
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa des Princes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa des Princes

Property: Villa des Princes
Address: 19 rue Monsieur le Prince, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,198 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa des Princes 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Villa des Princes is situated on the left bank side of Paris, we welcome you in the heart of Saint-Germain. We just finish to renovated it, the hotel is brand new from the room to the bathingroom, from the desk to the breakfast room. The Hotel counts up to 11 rooms with wireless internet access and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa des Princes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Des Princes Hotel Paris
Hotel Des Princes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing