We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little small but a great location”
Review of Villa des Princes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa des Princes
Ranked #1,186 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location, lots of eating places in the area, walk to the Notre Dame, in the St Germain area which is lovely. The rooms are very very small, make sure you do not have too many bags. Windows open out which is nice, lift is very very small, one person and a bag only but it works. A good hotel to sleep in but not to lounge about in. Hotel staff friendly and the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerrycNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

First of all, hotel is just perfectly located. It is just 1 min. walk to Odeon metro.
Both the hotel itself and the rooms are very nicely decorated. Modern and beautiful.
I have shared some photos as well.. It is not always possible to have such standard in 2* hotels.
Like in many of the hotels in Paris, rooms are small but OK.
I only didn't like the lavatory. It was so so tiny and not functional.
Another negative thing were the walls. It should have been thicker so that you would be having less noise from neighboring room.

Hotel staff were really nice; especially the lady in the reception.
She was so nice, kind and helpful..

In general, I was really satisfied and I will book again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eproxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights (19 to 23 April 2014). It was a basic simple budget hotel with a modern touch. Although room was small, it was sufficient for two of us to slot in our luggage, little walking space but this is Paris (hotel rooms are generally small). Nice guy receptionist e.g Bill, yaya. Hotel was located walking distance to Notre Dame, Luxembourg Garden and some small shopping area.We had nice coffee during hotel breakfast, it was a simple fare of croissant, breakfast cereal, bread and jam. We tried the hotel breakfast one of the days. Smallest lift to accommodate two skinny persons but it beat walking the stairs, we were given a room on level 2 facing the streets but it wasn't noisy. Overall, it was a great budget friendly hotel with transfers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bc052014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The location is very good, a short walk to the metro station and Seine River. The lift is so small only one person can fit with a small bag; the rooms are also very small.

Overall A good hotel to sleep in the area but not a place to spend time in the room although the reception of the hotel is very nicely decorated.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Yaseminyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa des Princes. A very clean, quiet and comfortable stay in Paris...not to mention a fabulous and accessible location. We would recommend this small boutique hotel and would definitely revisit.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank McHolmxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

For four nights over New Year, I was most impressed with this modern, well decorated and perfectly located hotel.

It was easy to find, a few yards up the road from Odéon metro station, and surrounded by pleasant Parisian streets with more restaurants and cafés than you can poke a stick at. I felt very safe both in the day and when returning at night.

The chap at reception was very helpful and very approachable.

The room was quite small, but that is to be expected in the heart of Paris. It was very clean and simple but very effective, with a gorgeous bathroom and the shower was the best I've ever experienced. We received new towels and the room was cleaned everyday.

Something I was very impressed by, and something that epitomises the hotel and how it views it's customers, was that they even left us a bucket of ice, a bottle of champagne and two glasses for us to enjoy when we returned after midnight after celebrating the new year by the Eiffel Tower.

I honestly have nothing negative to say about this hotel. Perfect location in the heart of Paris, very modern and clean, and above all a lovely experience over what was a fantastic four nights.

If you're staying in Paris, this is the place to go! I shall be recommending it to friends and family!

Villa des Princes Je t'aime!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Pros: great location - heart of St Germain-des-pres (restaurants, cafes, Jardin de Luxumborg). Clean room with bathroom. Air conditioning and television. Friendly staff - allowed me to leave bags before check in time.

Cons: stayed in a double room with my partner. Minimal room to move around the bed - small room! Bed was two single beds pushed together. Was hoping for a queen bed given the price €140 per night.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#210 of 1,802 in Paris
489 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel des Balcons
Grand Hotel des Balcons
#576 of 1,802 in Paris
564 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
#652 of 1,802 in Paris
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#563 of 1,802 in Paris
736 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#98 of 1,802 in Paris
405 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
#995 of 1,802 in Paris
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa des Princes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa des Princes

Address: 19 rue Monsieur le Prince, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,186 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £82 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa des Princes 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Villa des Princes is situated on the left bank side of Paris, we welcome you in the heart of Saint-Germain. We just finish to renovated it, the hotel is brand new from the room to the bathingroom, from the desk to the breakfast room. The Hotel counts up to 11 rooms with wireless internet access and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa des Princes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Des Princes Hotel Paris
Hotel Des Princes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing