We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family hotel in centre of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Ranked #197 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent family hotel in centre of Paris”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Have just returned from this hotel. We found it exceptional, the staff were really accommodating and helpful. The rooms were not huge although we did have an enormous bathroom but it fitted 1 double and 2 single beds. Perfect for our family of teenage boy and girl. As we all shared a room it represented excellent value for money. The hotel has been recently refurbished and had a contemporary decor but still retained a traditional feel. It was really clean and comfortable. The breakfast of croissants, yoghurt, bread and cheese was a perfect set up for the day ahead. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the Eiffel tower in one direction and a 10 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe in the other. It was a great, clean, friendly hotel - would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrahk1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Sandrakh,

Thank you for your nice review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy that you have a nice stay with us. We do all our best that when our guest come to visit us that they feel like at home.

We will welcome you again and if we suggest you for your next reservation to get in touch with front desk to benefit our special offers.

Once again thank you for have been choosing our hotel.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    241
    39
    7
    2
See reviews for
241
160
34
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We're a family of three, booked a triple room-queen bed and a sofa bed for our child. The rooms are small but good enough for Parisian standards. There is a small wardrobe at the corner and a table with a stool near the window. The toilet is really small as it was carved out in a niche so it isn't good if you're big. Water pressure is good. Room is new and clean. Front desk people changed daily but they were all helpful and nice- my hubby's phone got stolen at the metro, originally he thought it was at the musee d'Orsay so they called the museum for us. Location is very near the Eiffel and near the metro too. Only comment was one time we were resting in the afternoon from a long walk and the housekeeper opened the room without knocking. Other than that, service here is great and I would go back again given the chance. They only serve continental breakfast here - no eggs or ham/bacon/sausage, so just go to the nearest cafe if that's what you like.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariel126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Ariel,

Thanks a lot for this review that you shared with us and with all TripAdvisor community.

First of all we are sorry for the incident about your phone which was stolen in Orsay Museum, it is really possible that it can happens inside the museum and not on the subway.

Regarding the size of the room and especially for the toilet it is in compliance with existing standards for three-star establishment in Paris.

For the breakfast we will improve it to a buffet breakfast in a very near future as our guests suggest it.

Once again thank you for your comment and we hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The receptionist was helpful and very courteous, the room was tip-top and had very nice/updated interiors, as well as lots of outlets to plug in electronics, etc. The bathroom we had (4 person room) was large and was not expected with being so close to the Eiffel tower. Would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone thinking about visiting Paris. If we go back, we will plan on staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bumbles_ICT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Directeur général at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Bumbles_ICT,

Thanks a lot for this great review that you shared with us and with all TripAdvisor community.

I will inform personally all my staff of how happy you are writing all this nice words.

We look forward to welcome you one more time in our lovely quadruple rooms.

All the best.

Enzo Calabro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We regret staying at this hotel, it really wasn't what we expected based on reviews. We wanted a double bed bed instead we were given 2 single beds joined together. The toilet was tiny, never seen anything like it (you could hardly sit on the toilet and this is coming from a small person, if your big keep away!).

The lady was extremely helpful at the check in desk & very friendly, but the gentleman called Munir was very rude (bit of a jobs worth) - he didn't let us sit at the breakfast table and have tea because we were not having breakfast from the hotel. This man took for ever to write out a receipt with every small transaction (bottles / snacks etc) - he would insist that you stand there waiting.

Location wise this was good as it is near the Eiffel tower and shops etc.

In conclusion would not recommend this place, but it depends what your expectations are.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shezer a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Directeur général at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear shezer,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your experiece on TripAdvisor, is really important for us to receive some feedback from our guests.

I would like to make it clear in order to answer properly to your review.

You booked a Twin room for two nights specifing that was your honeymoon trip.

Hotel Longchamp Elysees is always thankful to all guests that choose our place for a special event, therefore to let feel you better and comfortable, we decided to upgrade you and your wife (without any extra fee) to a Suite room.

Please also consider that all our suites have a big bathroom and this is the very first time that someone notify an issue with it. Be informed as well that in most of 3* and 4* hotels in Europe, are used 2 single beds to make a big one (is a way to revert rooms in case they need to be switched in Twins).

More than 90% of our clients reccomend this Hotel especialy for its location and excellent service, as you noticed with the lady at the reception. If we didn't center our main goal (to let you feel home) we are sorry, but bear in mind that Mounir is not working full time, he only makes some rarely substitution. Nevertheless your comment suprise us a lot, because he is a very quiet person; anyway from now ahead we will act to prevent future issues.

All our team, thanks you very much and send to you our best regards

Enzo Calabro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed with my colleague and the hotel was perfect. Very close to the City Center but more importantly
- fantastic service from the husband and wife on the front desk
- lovely rooms - clean and newly decorated

I will be staying at this hotel for any future business trip in Paris.

I've stayed in a few over the years, but this for me was the best

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Directeur général at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Craig,
Thanks a lot for this lovely review on TripAdvisor.

We always eager to excel and to offer the best quality service for our guest. Comments like yours let feel us very happy of our job!

For all business travelers like you we have got special offer valid all over the year, so please contact the reception to have the best business rate.

We hope to welcome you soon for your next trip to Paris.

All the Best!

Enzo & Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithia, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed in 7 different hotels traveling through London and France and this was my favorite one! Awesome location. It's extremely close to the metro and if you walk a few blocks you get a magnificent view of the Eiffel Tower. My sister, my friend, and I arrived at the hotel at 10AM and they were kind enough to hold our luggage for us until our room was ready so that we could roam Paris. The rooms are extremely clean and very nicely decorated. We stayed in a triple and the size of the room and beds were perfect! I will definitely stay here again if I'm lucky enough to go back to Paris one day. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Directeur général at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Bethany C,
Thanks a lot for taking the time to write such a great review on Tripadvisor.

We are more than happy knowing that we won this special competition and that we are your favorite hotel during your last trip!

The hotel was recently fully refurnished and is ready to welcome family and friends traveller in our triple or quadruple rooms.

We look forward to welcome you again.

All the best!

Enzo Calabro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was perfect!! How can you beat fresh linens every day and the ideal location??!! The rooms are small but comparable to any big city, but decor was all new and beautiful, lovely bathroom, and great breakfast. The best part for us was the unbelievable location: walk 1 1/2 blocks to Ave Kleiber with lots of cafés. To the right 3 minutes walk was Trocodaro with the BEST view of the Eiffel Tower as well as a Metro stop. To the left, 6 quick blocks and you're at the Arch de Triumphe. I had no idea that the location would be so great which to me is the most important in a city like Paris.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, as were the servers at breakfast.
I would heartily recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martha Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Directeur général at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Martha Sue B,
Thanks a lot for your lovely and kind review on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate that our guests want to share their experiece.

As you already mentioned, the Hotel is completly renovated and clean. We are very proud of our location, is probably on of the best in Paris.

All our staff send to you a warm hug and hope to welcome you soon one more time.

Enzo Calabro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#190 of 1,802 in Paris
560 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#247 of 1,802 in Paris
684 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#551 of 1,802 in Paris
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Nicolo
Hotel Nicolo
#139 of 1,802 in Paris
423 reviews
Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
#900 of 1,802 in Paris
250 reviews
Trocadero
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Plaza Tour Eiffel
#338 of 1,802 in Paris
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Longchamp Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Longchamp Elysees

Property: Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Address: 68 rue de Longchamp, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Paris
#110 Business Hotel in Paris
#289 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Longchamp Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Longchamp Elysées hotel is a very attractive, privately-run hotel; it is ideally located in the centre of Paris, next to Trocadéro square and within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, the renowned Champs-Elysées, several museums and some of the most beautiful shops in Paris.The hotel was completely refurbished in 2013 and now offers a successful blend of elegance, comfort and refinement.The luxury bedding will guarantee you a peaceful night’s sleep.The 19 soundproof rooms all have en suite bathrooms and are equipped with hairdryers. Each has a flat screen LCD television, free WI-FI internet service and individual safe.The hotel has several suites with three or four beds, which are ideal for family trips or if you are travelling with friends.A continental breakfast is served in the dining-room, which looks onto the courtyard patio and there is an Honesty Bar in reception, offering a wide range of refreshments.The hotel reception is open 24/7.Our friendly team will be on hand to help ensure that your stay in Paris is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Longchamp Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Longchamp Hotel
De Longchamp Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing