We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is a little warm and safe place to stay in Paris.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Ranked #234 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Is a little warm and safe place to stay in Paris. Good for first timer to Paris as the location is within walking distance to popular spot. However won't be recommending it to small family as the room is tiny.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YtWilford C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Mr Wilford,

We thank you for your review on Trip Advisor;

It was a pleasure to accommodate you to spend your trip in Paris.

Concerning the size of our rooms they are in accordance with the current three-star standards in Paris.

Once again thank you for have been choosing us.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

Excellent location, situated in the best district of Paris. The people is very kind, the rooms are clean and have everything you need. However, rooms are very tiny, comfortable but small. I enjoyed how quit it is, you can actually sleep very well. Great for couples.

Room Tip: Last floor is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review.

We noticed with pleasure that you had an excellent stay among us.

Concerning the size of our rooms, they are in accordance with the current three-star standards in Paris.

We hope to accommodate you again in the near future.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here from the 23rd to the 27th April - four nights in total. It was exactly what we required for our short stay in Paris - clean, modern, excellent location and welcoming staff. Although our room was relatively small, it had everything we needed and, as already stated, was extremely clean and well maintained. Breakfast was excellent, croissants, bread, pains au chocolat, jam, cheese, coffee. There was also a coffee machine and snacks available in the foyer. Staff were always polite and extremely helpful, offering to look after our luggage on the day of departure. Wi-Fi was free with the hotel code working excellently.
After taking the coach from Roissy to the terminal at the Arc de Triomphe, we simply walked down Avenue Kleber until we reached Rue de Longchamps, turned right and walked a further hundred metres approximately... et voilà!
We would definitely stay here again - look no further.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cocopop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Directeur général at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear cocopop,
thanks for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. I was personally more than happy to read your word and it will be a pleasure for me to share it with all my staff!

What to say about your description of how to get to our hotel... simply great!

Our aim is to let you feel home... and we tried to offer you the best comfort with our renovation works. Our rooms are not probably the biggest of Paris, but they respect the 3-star hotel standards in Paris.

We are definitely looking forward to welcome you soon!

All the best

Enzo Calabro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My girlfriend and I just got back from a lovely long weekend in Paris. This hotel is literally a brief gentle stroll down the Eiffel tower and conveniently placed near the Trocadero Metro station. The room was well sized and very clean - the shower was fantastic.

The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. They did their best to accommodate my special dietary needs for breakfast which in the end (in advance of travel) we mutually agreed was simpler if they provided soya milk and I supplied my own GF bread and cereal. Fellow special needs eaters beware the continental breakfast was a lovely looking basked of fresh baguettes, croissants and pan au chocolat supplied with cheese, and scrumptious jam which my girlfriend loved.

A few points of feedback for the hotel - firstly thank you. Secondly the butter served with breakfast was always rock hard fresh from the fridge, we had to put the coffee pot on top of it before my girlfriend could spread it. The lift is tiny and the buttons do not light up to indicate the selected floor nor does the display in the lift. Finally please, please add more lights in the stairs When you are between floors you struggle to see where you are stepping.

I would recommend this hotel for it great location and the incredibly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crutches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Mrs and Mr Crutche

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

It is our duty to cherish our customers and to answer all them desires. We took good note of your remarks.

Concerning the butter we prefer to bring it out at the last moment to keep it fresh.

Concerning the elevator we are going to submit your remark to our company of maintenance.

For the light it switch on automatically as soon as you approach the landing.

We inform you also that soon we will upgrade our continental breakfast to buffet.

Once again it was a great pleasure to accommodate you.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

One friend recommended us this hotel and we were very satisfied with this choice.
It is located 2 minutes walking from “Trocadeur Square – Eiffel Tower” and there is also an underground station which always an important thing when you travel abroad.
Our room was a little bit small but as we didn’t stay so much time on it, we didn’t mind. It was really good decorating, cleaned and the bathroom was also small but new.
The staff was very friendly, helpful and we didn’t have any problems with the languages because they speak English and some of them Spanish (our mother tongue).
The breakfast was included in the price and it consisted of coffee – chocolate, orange juice, croissants and broads with different kinds of marmalades and butters, yogurts, cheese…
Finally we are sure that the next time on Paris, we’ll stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Azua9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Mrs Azua,

We thank you for you comment.

We are delighted that you had an excellent stay among us. Concerning the size of our rooms and our bathrooms they are in accordance with the current three-star standards in Paris.

All our team thanks you for you positive review about us.

We hope to accommodate you another time soon.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for the weekend. The location is amazing two minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and metro station. Rooms were all newly decorated but where abit in the small side!! Didn't matter as we didn't spend much time in the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was continental and wasn't really worth getting up for!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Directeur général at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear NorthernG,
Thanks for sharing your experience with us and with the TripAdvisor Community.

We are happy to know that you like our rooms fully refurnished and that you appreciate our location. Is probably one of the best of Paris.

All our staff send to you our best regards and hope to see you soon for your next romantic w-end in Paris.

Enzo Calabro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Despite the fact that the rooms and elevator are somehow small, this is a great hotel i recommended to couples families everyone. It is close to the Eiffel Tower some meters away fron the metro station. Really lovely staff and prices are fair

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joasmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Directeur général at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Joasmar,

Thanks a lot for your nice message.

As you already have seen, our hotel is a charming boutique-hotel in the 16th arrondissement in Paris. Our building is part of the history of the area and that's probably the reason why our lift is somehow small... probably at that time they didn't think about to build a lift! :)

All our staff is happy to read your nice word, and all together we send you our best regards.

Enzo Calabro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#531 of 1,804 in Paris
304 reviews
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#414 of 1,804 in Paris
463 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Elysees Union
Hotel Elysees Union
#378 of 1,804 in Paris
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
#329 of 1,804 in Paris
693 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#193 of 1,804 in Paris
638 reviews
Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
#975 of 1,804 in Paris
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Longchamp Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Longchamp Elysees

Address: 68 rue de Longchamp, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Paris
#109 Business Hotel in Paris
#288 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £93 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Longchamp Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Longchamp Elysées hotel is a very attractive, privately-run hotel; it is ideally located in the centre of Paris, next to Trocadéro square and within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, the renowned Champs-Elysées, several museums and some of the most beautiful shops in Paris.The hotel was completely refurbished in 2013 and now offers a successful blend of elegance, comfort and refinement.The luxury bedding will guarantee you a peaceful night’s sleep.The 19 soundproof rooms all have en suite bathrooms and are equipped with hairdryers. Each has a flat screen LCD television, free WI-FI internet service and individual safe.The hotel has several suites with three or four beds, which are ideal for family trips or if you are travelling with friends.A continental breakfast is served in the dining-room, which looks onto the courtyard patio and there is an Honesty Bar in reception, offering a wide range of refreshments.The hotel reception is open 24/7.Our friendly team will be on hand to help ensure that your stay in Paris is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Longchamp Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Longchamp Hotel
De Longchamp Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing