We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Ranked #243 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

If all you need is a nice, very clean, safe, basic room and simple tasty breakfast....then this is what you
Want.....with the super benefit of being so close to the effiel tower, corner cafés and possibly the best deli in Paris....Schwartz.s...try the Reuben.......wow.....Tracadero Square is such a beautiful little corner of the city.....The view, if you have a window, is of a very plain basic building....so just keep your curtains closed and pretend......garbage truck noise was loud in the morning, but earplugs can help with that. the staff was very congenial....especially the breakfast server....she went above and beyond the call of duty when we asked for breakfast in our room.....we were in #402.... 4 adults....one on a trundle bed.....we had a great time.....

Room Tip: Stay out late and get up early.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JohnH-Castleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Directeur général at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear JohnH-Castleberry,

We thank you very much for taking time to write a review and to share your experience with other guests.

We are happy knowing that our family rooms are well appreciated and remember the booking direclty with us you have always the best available offer.

We are always willing to help and provide the best service possible to our dear guests, and your comment shows that we did succeed.

We hope to welcome you again very soon and we all send you our best regards.

Enzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Couldn't of asked for a better location. Walking distance to Arc de Trimophe, Effiel Tower, Champ Eylees! Amazing! The rooms are very clean and a great size. Breakfast is included which for us was awesome, we don't need a full Buffett of stuff. But we got delicious pastries and bread, yogurt and cheese! I would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristylynnhowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Directeur général at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Couldn't of asked for a better location. Walking distance to Arc de Trimophe, Effiel Tower, Champ Eylees! Amazing! The rooms are very clean and a great size. Breakfast is included which for us was awesome, we don't need a full Buffett of stuff. But we got delicious pastries and bread, yogurt and cheese! I would stay there again in a heart beat.

Dear kristylynnhowe,
thanks a lot for you lovely review.

We are more than happy knowing that you appreciate our location, indeed is one of the best in Paris.

Our aim is to let you feel home away from home... and looks like that we reached it!

We look forward to see you again.

All Hotel Longchamp Elysees send to you our Best Regards

Enzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Small rooms for the price of a
double I got two beds side by side. Not to comfortable when traveling with your daughter. I was adviced of the thightness and we'll ..."this is Paris"
Breakfast as usual nothing to write about. Wifi included and steady.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enlaces67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Directeur général at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Enlaces67,

We thank you very much for taking time to write a review and to share your experience with other guests.

Our rooms respects parisian standard size. I also would like to inform you that is possible to separate our beds if you are travel with your daughter. Just ask for a TWIN room and I'm sure that will be more comfortable for both of you.

We hope to welcome you again very soon and we all send you our best regards.

Enzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel was a real find. 'Don't look any further just book this hotel while you can!! A newly re-furbished boutique hotel. Spacious rooms but tiny lift and stairs. Breakfast included is a bonus as it is so expensive in Paris for even coffee!! Very clean. Staff extremely helpful. Good wi-fi. We walked to most places; Eiffel Tower five minutes, Arc de Triomphe etc all within easy walking distance.

There is an excellent choice of restaurants close by. We especially liked the Thai restaurant three doors down and on the opposite corner just at the end of the road was a lively bistro but I can't remember its name!!

Would I book this hotel again? you bet your boots I would!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne-marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Madam,

We thank you very much for taking time to write a review and to share your experience with other guests.

We are always willing to help and provide the best service possible to our dear guests, and your comment shows that we did succeed.


We hope to welcome you again very soon and we all send you our best regards.

Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel receptionist took very good care of me as a first time international traveler. My luggage was delayed and all of the staff checkef on bags, washed my clothes, give me a clean shirt to wear, directed me to near shops to buy cloths snd toiletries, and were up beat about getting my luggage back. They ensured I traveled safely and were very friendly, culturally aware, and fluent in English. It felt like Alabama in paris!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mssjnsapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

First of all we are happy that finally you succeed to get all your luggage just before leaving us.

It is always a great pleasure for us to do our utmost to help our dear customers and the fact that you feel in Alabama in spite of the loss of your luggage proves the quality of our welcome.

We hope to accommodate you another time;

Regards,

Renaud de Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Exceptionally courteous and professional staff; very clean and comfortable room; scrupulously clean bathroom; good breakfast; efficient/free wi-fi; top location for visiting businesses in the Trocadero area; near museums of modern art and architecture; close to some excellent restaurants, bakeries and bars. The hotel is owned and managed by a fine young couple who are making a great success of this lovely little hotel.

Room Tip: Just ask for one. I am sure they are all as good as the one I had!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Directeur général at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear John,
Thanks a lot for such a lovely review. We do appreciate your feedback.

As you said in your title's review, we do our best to let you feel home away from your home... apparently we succeeded our aim!!! :)

Please bear in mind that if you book directly with us, we always have the best available rates.

We really hope to see you soon at our Hotel.

All Hotel Longchamp Elysees, send to you our Best Regards!

Enzo Calabro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very friendly staff , perfect location very near from Trocadero which provides best view of Effel. Extremely clean room , provided special cot for my one year old. Room was bigger than normal standard rooms of Paris and safer place. Hardly few 100 meters away from metro and bus stops , very calm and warm.

Definitely will stay again and will be recommending all specially for couples and small families.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExcitingTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you so much for taking time in writing a review and for sharing your experience in our hotel.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, all the staff is always willing to help and provide the best service possible to our guests, and your comment shows that we did succeed.

We hope to welcome you again soon and we all send you our best regards.

Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#480 of 1,802 in Paris
453 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#542 of 1,802 in Paris
296 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Elysees Union
Hotel Elysees Union
#380 of 1,802 in Paris
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#182 of 1,802 in Paris
625 reviews
Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
#905 of 1,802 in Paris
260 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
#1,052 of 1,802 in Paris
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Longchamp Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Longchamp Elysees

Address: 68 rue de Longchamp, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Paris
#109 Business Hotel in Paris
#288 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £94 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Longchamp Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Longchamp Elysées hotel is a very attractive, privately-run hotel; it is ideally located in the centre of Paris, next to Trocadéro square and within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, the renowned Champs-Elysées, several museums and some of the most beautiful shops in Paris.The hotel was completely refurbished in 2013 and now offers a successful blend of elegance, comfort and refinement.The luxury bedding will guarantee you a peaceful night’s sleep.The 19 soundproof rooms all have en suite bathrooms and are equipped with hairdryers. Each has a flat screen LCD television, free WI-FI internet service and individual safe.The hotel has several suites with three or four beds, which are ideal for family trips or if you are travelling with friends.A continental breakfast is served in the dining-room, which looks onto the courtyard patio and there is an Honesty Bar in reception, offering a wide range of refreshments.The hotel reception is open 24/7.Our friendly team will be on hand to help ensure that your stay in Paris is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Longchamp Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Longchamp Hotel
De Longchamp Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing