We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in Paris for a city break.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Ranked #237 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

the hotel is perfect for a short stay in Paris and around the city. Excellent wifi, perfect breakfast (for more ...) and well connected to all points of interest of the city. Plasma television with canal plus and HD channels. The staff is very friendly and resolved all situations perfectly. the lady at reception very friendly and diligent. the night staff treated me wonderfully. The hotel is small but has all the details needed for a city stay in Paris. congratulations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bermudezesparza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Mrs and Mr Bermudeze,

All our team is anxious to thank you for your comment.

It was a great pleasure for us to resolved all your request and if you have some more during your next stay, we shall try to answer it.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Having previously lived in the neighbourhood, I initially chose the hotel for its location and very, very good price (especially given its proximity to the centre and location in a safe and quiet area!) I can honestly say that I have never stayed in a cleaner hotel - even the sheets and pillows didn't have that strange ubiquitous 'hotel' smell - the place was immaculate. A perfect place to rest your head for a short stay in Paris; many of the main attractions are within walking distance, it has great transport links and Gare du Nord is easily reached by a direct bus (around 25-30 mins), which is great if you are travelling in/out of Paris by Eurostar. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are very smart and well-maintained. I would definitely stay there again and recommend the place to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OV152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir

All our team thank you for your nice review.

We do our utmost so that our hotel being perfected and your comment proves that we made a success.

We thank you for having chosen us and we look forward to your next stay among us.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We, family of 4 from India stayed in this beautiful property and had wonderful experience with this hotel. The Room was absolutely perfect and staff outstanding ! Especially the Manager Mr. Omkar who i can say is an asset to this hotel, shared wonderful experiences about his visits during India. He guided so well about the entire Paris and we never had any problems in freaking out !!

The only drawback is if they provide Electric Kettle in Rooms, it would be an added amenity.

Will return back and look forward to staying in this Property again.

Room Tip: Choose the room to the street side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pushkar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Sir,

First of all we thank you very much for you nice comment, and for sharing your experience with tripadvisor's guests.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Paris, and we all always do our best in helping our guests going around town safely.

Be sure that Omkar has read your review and was happy to be of any help during your stay.

We hope to welcome you and your family again at the Longchamp Elysées.

All the staff sends you his best regards

Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel is located at a superb location, minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower and lots of restaurants nearby. We booked 2 triple rooms and we are glad that the 2 rooms are located next to each other. We have alot of privacy as the staircase leads up to only our rooms, which means no one else will be coming up to our level. The unfortunate thing is that there is no lift that leads to our rooms and our luggages were extremely heavy! The hotel staff (middle aged man) was very nice to help us carry the luggages up to our rooms, and ofcourse we tipped him after that. When we checked out, we asked the hotel staff (lady) if she could help to bring down our luggages, she commented that helping guests with their luggages was not in her contract. She carried them anyway and we tipped her on our way out.
Breakfast was good. A baguette, crossiant and a choc crossiant with coffee/chocolate, yogurt and cheese.
Room was very clean! White towels and bedsheets, comfortable bed. Room was small for 3 but that was within expectation in Paris!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Mrs Connie,

All our staff, thank you very much for your very good review.

It is always a good pleasure for everyone of us to help our customers.

We gave you this two rooms just in front each other to feel you more comfortable as they are located on the court yard so they are very quiet and also because as you wrote there are a private because no one else can come to your level. Thank you also for having been tipped us.

We hope to accommodate you another time in our nice city.

Thank you another time for your comment and the choice of our hotel.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My sister, my mum and I stayed in Hotel Longchamp Elysees in mid May. The staff were very friendly and we had a lovely breakfast in the morning with yoghurt, pastries, delicious bread, cheese, jam and tea and coffee. The hotel is very clean and at a brilliant location near Trocadero. We had a triple room and although it was a little small, it was just what we needed with comfortable beds and a good shower. The only bad thing I can say is that the bathroom didn't seem to have steam extraction so it was like a sauna after three showers and the toilet area is very cramped. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for a trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cait08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for you review on Trip Advisor.

As we can see you enjoyed you stay with us and we feel happy about that.

Regarding the steam extraction we are a lithe bit surprise because generally we do not have registered incident with that but we will have a look and we thank you to advise this problem.

In spite of this small disagreement we hope to welcome you again among us.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

If all you need is a nice, very clean, safe, basic room and simple tasty breakfast....then this is what you
Want.....with the super benefit of being so close to the effiel tower, corner cafés and possibly the best deli in Paris....Schwartz.s...try the Reuben.......wow.....Tracadero Square is such a beautiful little corner of the city.....The view, if you have a window, is of a very plain basic building....so just keep your curtains closed and pretend......garbage truck noise was loud in the morning, but earplugs can help with that. the staff was very congenial....especially the breakfast server....she went above and beyond the call of duty when we asked for breakfast in our room.....we were in #402.... 4 adults....one on a trundle bed.....we had a great time.....

Room Tip: Stay out late and get up early.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JohnH-Castleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Directeur général at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear JohnH-Castleberry,

We thank you very much for taking time to write a review and to share your experience with other guests.

We are happy knowing that our family rooms are well appreciated and remember the booking direclty with us you have always the best available offer.

We are always willing to help and provide the best service possible to our dear guests, and your comment shows that we did succeed.

We hope to welcome you again very soon and we all send you our best regards.

Enzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Couldn't of asked for a better location. Walking distance to Arc de Trimophe, Effiel Tower, Champ Eylees! Amazing! The rooms are very clean and a great size. Breakfast is included which for us was awesome, we don't need a full Buffett of stuff. But we got delicious pastries and bread, yogurt and cheese! I would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristylynnhowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Directeur général at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Couldn't of asked for a better location. Walking distance to Arc de Trimophe, Effiel Tower, Champ Eylees! Amazing! The rooms are very clean and a great size. Breakfast is included which for us was awesome, we don't need a full Buffett of stuff. But we got delicious pastries and bread, yogurt and cheese! I would stay there again in a heart beat.

Dear kristylynnhowe,
thanks a lot for you lovely review.

We are more than happy knowing that you appreciate our location, indeed is one of the best in Paris.

Our aim is to let you feel home away from home... and looks like that we reached it!

We look forward to see you again.

All Hotel Longchamp Elysees send to you our Best Regards

Enzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#523 of 1,804 in Paris
305 reviews
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#392 of 1,804 in Paris
463 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Elysees Union
Hotel Elysees Union
#378 of 1,804 in Paris
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
#328 of 1,804 in Paris
693 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#192 of 1,804 in Paris
639 reviews
Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
#973 of 1,804 in Paris
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Longchamp Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Longchamp Elysees

Address: 68 rue de Longchamp, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Paris
#109 Business Hotel in Paris
#288 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £95 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Longchamp Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Longchamp Elysées hotel is a very attractive, privately-run hotel; it is ideally located in the centre of Paris, next to Trocadéro square and within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, the renowned Champs-Elysées, several museums and some of the most beautiful shops in Paris.The hotel was completely refurbished in 2013 and now offers a successful blend of elegance, comfort and refinement.The luxury bedding will guarantee you a peaceful night’s sleep.The 19 soundproof rooms all have en suite bathrooms and are equipped with hairdryers. Each has a flat screen LCD television, free WI-FI internet service and individual safe.The hotel has several suites with three or four beds, which are ideal for family trips or if you are travelling with friends.A continental breakfast is served in the dining-room, which looks onto the courtyard patio and there is an Honesty Bar in reception, offering a wide range of refreshments.The hotel reception is open 24/7.Our friendly team will be on hand to help ensure that your stay in Paris is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Longchamp Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Longchamp Hotel
De Longchamp Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing