We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location, great staff, very clean and my wife and I will definitely stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Ranked #198 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Perfect Location, great staff, very clean and my wife and I will definitely stay here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Highly recommended. Easy walk to Eiffel Tower and the Metro. Multiple food options, welcoming staff and very clean. My wife and I traveled to Paris for vacation and we could not be happier with choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dward123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Directeur général at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear dward123,

Thanks so much for your review.

We do always our best to satisfy your needs and we really hope to welcoming you very soon.

Best Regards from Hotel Longchamp Elysees staff.

Enzo Calabro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    240
    38
    7
    2
See reviews for
234
158
34
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I was staying in the Hotel with my family (2 adult 2 children ages 3 and 7).
Overall experience is very good.

Hotel location: Just 7 min walk from a subway station and from wonderful Trocadero square. Nearby (less then 1 min walk) there are small grocery stores / restaurants and even a office depot store.

Room: quite small but it was enough i wouldn't recommend it it for families over 4 person since it was marginal for us.
There was a strange smell in our room so we had to leave the windows open while we were away for the day and by doing so the smell evaporated till the next morning - it's source is in the leather like cover of the wall next to the master bed....

Bath Room: we've revived the refurbished room - so bathroom was excellent - like new.

Breakfast: continental BF was good no issues! even my choosy children had no issues.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ilan i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Directeur général at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Ilan,
thanks a lot for your rewiev on Tripadvisor.

We are happy knowing that you appreciated our family room, our bathroom and our breakfast.

We would like to inform you that very soon we will improve breakfast quality with a new buffet.

All Hotel Longchamp Elysees send to you,

Best Regards

Enzo Calabro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My fiance and I went to Paris in May and chose this hotel to stay at for 3 nights...all I can say is WOW! The room was immaculate, the bed was very comfortable and spacious (queen size I believe). The breakfast in the morning was delicious, and the people at the front desk were EXTREMELY helpful!! I am very picky about hotels, and can honestly say that I can't think of one bad thing to say about this place!! The location was also great as it's in walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, Arc, and many small restaurants that serve delicious food. I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to anyone, great value for what you get. Again, the people at the front desk were all SO NICE AND HELPFUL. They called taxis for us, let us use their umbrellas when we went out, let us use their iron to iron our clothes. I could go on and on about how wonderful this hotel is....stay here if you're visiting Paris, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Choose a room that includes breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pharmdcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Directeur général at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear pharmdcb,

thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review on tripadvisor.

We always do our best to let you feel home and help you out.

Paris is a great city and from Trocadero you can enjoy it very much.

We hope to welcome you soon.

All our staff send to you,

Best Regards!

Enzo Calabro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, España
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

the hotel is perfect for a short stay in Paris and around the city. Excellent wifi, perfect breakfast (for more ...) and well connected to all points of interest of the city. Plasma television with canal plus and HD channels. The staff is very friendly and resolved all situations perfectly. the lady at reception very friendly and diligent. the night staff treated me wonderfully. The hotel is small but has all the details needed for a city stay in Paris. congratulations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bermudezesparza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Mrs and Mr Bermudeze,

All our team is anxious to thank you for your comment.

It was a great pleasure for us to resolved all your request and if you have some more during your next stay, we shall try to answer it.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Having previously lived in the neighbourhood, I initially chose the hotel for its location and very, very good price (especially given its proximity to the centre and location in a safe and quiet area!) I can honestly say that I have never stayed in a cleaner hotel - even the sheets and pillows didn't have that strange ubiquitous 'hotel' smell - the place was immaculate. A perfect place to rest your head for a short stay in Paris; many of the main attractions are within walking distance, it has great transport links and Gare du Nord is easily reached by a direct bus (around 25-30 mins), which is great if you are travelling in/out of Paris by Eurostar. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are very smart and well-maintained. I would definitely stay there again and recommend the place to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OV152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir

All our team thank you for your nice review.

We do our utmost so that our hotel being perfected and your comment proves that we made a success.

We thank you for having chosen us and we look forward to your next stay among us.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We, family of 4 from India stayed in this beautiful property and had wonderful experience with this hotel. The Room was absolutely perfect and staff outstanding ! Especially the Manager Mr. Omkar who i can say is an asset to this hotel, shared wonderful experiences about his visits during India. He guided so well about the entire Paris and we never had any problems in freaking out !!

The only drawback is if they provide Electric Kettle in Rooms, it would be an added amenity.

Will return back and look forward to staying in this Property again.

Room Tip: Choose the room to the street side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pushkar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Sir,

First of all we thank you very much for you nice comment, and for sharing your experience with tripadvisor's guests.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Paris, and we all always do our best in helping our guests going around town safely.

Be sure that Omkar has read your review and was happy to be of any help during your stay.

We hope to welcome you and your family again at the Longchamp Elysées.

All the staff sends you his best regards

Sophie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel is located at a superb location, minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower and lots of restaurants nearby. We booked 2 triple rooms and we are glad that the 2 rooms are located next to each other. We have alot of privacy as the staircase leads up to only our rooms, which means no one else will be coming up to our level. The unfortunate thing is that there is no lift that leads to our rooms and our luggages were extremely heavy! The hotel staff (middle aged man) was very nice to help us carry the luggages up to our rooms, and ofcourse we tipped him after that. When we checked out, we asked the hotel staff (lady) if she could help to bring down our luggages, she commented that helping guests with their luggages was not in her contract. She carried them anyway and we tipped her on our way out.
Breakfast was good. A baguette, crossiant and a choc crossiant with coffee/chocolate, yogurt and cheese.
Room was very clean! White towels and bedsheets, comfortable bed. Room was small for 3 but that was within expectation in Paris!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Mrs Connie,

All our staff, thank you very much for your very good review.

It is always a good pleasure for everyone of us to help our customers.

We gave you this two rooms just in front each other to feel you more comfortable as they are located on the court yard so they are very quiet and also because as you wrote there are a private because no one else can come to your level. Thank you also for having been tipped us.

We hope to accommodate you another time in our nice city.

Thank you another time for your comment and the choice of our hotel.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Nicolo
Hotel Nicolo
#140 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#246 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#533 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#213 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#272 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Trocadero
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Plaza Tour Eiffel
#346 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Longchamp Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Longchamp Elysees

Property: Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Address: 68 rue de Longchamp, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Paris
#110 Business Hotel in Paris
#290 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Longchamp Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Longchamp Elysées hotel is a very attractive, privately-run hotel; it is ideally located in the centre of Paris, next to Trocadéro square and within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, the renowned Champs-Elysées, several museums and some of the most beautiful shops in Paris.The hotel was completely refurbished in 2013 and now offers a successful blend of elegance, comfort and refinement.The luxury bedding will guarantee you a peaceful night’s sleep.The 19 soundproof rooms all have en suite bathrooms and are equipped with hairdryers. Each has a flat screen LCD television, free WI-FI internet service and individual safe.The hotel has several suites with three or four beds, which are ideal for family trips or if you are travelling with friends.A continental breakfast is served in the dining-room, which looks onto the courtyard patio and there is an Honesty Bar in reception, offering a wide range of refreshments.The hotel reception is open 24/7.Our friendly team will be on hand to help ensure that your stay in Paris is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Longchamp Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Longchamp Hotel
De Longchamp Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing