We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel near the Eiffeil Tower”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Ranked #201 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel near the Eiffeil Tower”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Nice hotel with clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, quiet neighbourhood. Walking distance from the Eiffel Tower. Metro, super markets and restaurants nearby. Free Wi-Fi. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Stine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for you review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that your stay takes place in excellent conditions. Our purpose is that our establishment is as the second house for our customers as your comment shows it.

We hope to accommodate you again when you will be coming back to Paris.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    243
    39
    7
    2
See reviews for
243
159
35
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and I stayed 8 nights and it was a great experience. The hotel's staff is excellent always looking out for you and we felt very welcome from day one to the last day. Also the room was great, it had a very comfortable bed, private bathroom with shower, free WIFI at the room, a closet and air conditioning. Will return definitively on my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Mr Jeremy,

We thank you for your comment.

We are delighted that your experiment in our establishment passes well and we expect you from feet for farm for your next stay.

Thank you again to have chosen our hotel as your holidays in Paris.

See you soon,

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My first stay at this hotel & certainly not my last. ideally located for the Eifel Tower & Trocadero, with metro & bus just a few minutes away. A lovely friendly hotel in a quiet area. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were keen to help all the guests, whether it was with travel advice, directions or restaurant recommendations. Twin room was average size for Paris. the air-conditioning was superb & the bathroom was a nice size with a great shower. A nice continental breakfast was served in the morning & having drinks available 24 hours a day from an "honesty bar" is a very nice touch. All in all a perfect 4 days.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank ddelldell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

We try hard so that the stay of our customers is completed as your comment demonstrates it

We look forward to you for your next visit and we shall try to surpass ourselves.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My friend and I had a superb stay at the Hotel Longchamp Elysees. You can't wish for a better location if you are willing to stay within walking distance from both the Arc De Triumph and Eiffel Tower. Our room though small was very neat, clean and had a very comfy bed which was nice after the long days spent roaming in the city of light. Free wi-fi in all rooms. The bathroom had all the necessary amenities. Complimentary continental breakfast was just what one needs to start a day: croissant, chocolate roll, baguette, yoghurt, cheese, butter, orange juice and tea/coffee/hot chocolate. But the best thing about the hotel was the stuff. The manager of the hotel and the front deck were friendly, extremely helpful and professional. I would highly recommend this hotel and gladly come back the next time I am in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Marina,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate the title of your comment a lot: "Stop Looking, Start Booking!

We are delighted that you had an excellent stay among us and during your next visit we shall try to return your unforgettable stay. As for the size of the room, they are in accordance with the current three-star standards in Paris.

Once again thank you for the choice of our hotel for your holidays in Paris.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Recently remodeled hotel in quiet neighborhood just 5 minutes from Trocodero-wonderful views of Eiffel Tower. Another 5 or so minute walk to Eiffel base. Metro at Trocodero. Small! But clean and well appointed room with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was just right to start the day with fresh rolls-yoghurt-cheese and hot bev of choice & juice. Thank you to M. Omkar for friendliness and great stories of his travels. Ask him about India!

Room Tip: Laundry 2 minute walk; great pizza for quick in room meal; fresh fruit & bakery nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broodmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Broodmoor,

Thank you for your positive review.

It was very one great pleasure for all our team to have returned your at our home unforgettable stay. We put a particular care in the fact that our customers feel at home.

We hope to accommodate you another time and we thank you to have spent your holidays in Paris with us.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed for four nights in a quadruple room at Hotel Longchamp in July 2014. The room was a bit small for four but I think that is just Paris. Having said that the room was modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The bathroom is pretty large. The hotel staff are super friendly and very helpful. From suggestions for dinner to transport advice they really cannot do enough to help during your stay. Thankyou Ancey (sorry not sure how to spell) and Sophie for all your help! You both made our stay extra special.
The location of this hotel is the other bonus, there are plenty of great restaurants in walking distance. It is a 5 minute walk to the Trocadero for an amazing view of the Eiffel Tower and also the metro station to connect you with the rest of Paris. The Hop on Hop off bus also has a stop at Trocadero. We were very happy at Hotel Longchamp and would definately stay again if we are lucky enough to go back to Paris and would recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traceyt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Tracey,

Thank you so much for your review in Trip Advisor.

It was very one great pleasure for all our team to have returned your at our home unforgettable stay. We put a particular care in the fact that our customers feel at home.

We thank you again for the choice of our hotel to spend your trip in Paris.

Regards.

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle West, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel in great location. We stayed in triple room which was spacious and comfortable. Enzo and rest of the staff at the Reception very nice and helpful.
Hotel highly recommended when staying in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maciej1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor.

We do our utmost so that our customers have a pleasant stay and your comment proves that we reached our purpose.

We hope to accommodate you another time.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#197 of 1,801 in Paris
586 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#544 of 1,801 in Paris
264 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Nicolo
Hotel Nicolo
#151 of 1,801 in Paris
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
#894 of 1,801 in Paris
255 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#262 of 1,801 in Paris
694 reviews
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#294 of 1,801 in Paris
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Longchamp Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Longchamp Elysees

Property: Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Address: 68 rue de Longchamp, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Paris
#110 Business Hotel in Paris
#289 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Longchamp Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Longchamp Elysées hotel is a very attractive, privately-run hotel; it is ideally located in the centre of Paris, next to Trocadéro square and within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, the renowned Champs-Elysées, several museums and some of the most beautiful shops in Paris.The hotel was completely refurbished in 2013 and now offers a successful blend of elegance, comfort and refinement.The luxury bedding will guarantee you a peaceful night’s sleep.The 19 soundproof rooms all have en suite bathrooms and are equipped with hairdryers. Each has a flat screen LCD television, free WI-FI internet service and individual safe.The hotel has several suites with three or four beds, which are ideal for family trips or if you are travelling with friends.A continental breakfast is served in the dining-room, which looks onto the courtyard patio and there is an Honesty Bar in reception, offering a wide range of refreshments.The hotel reception is open 24/7.Our friendly team will be on hand to help ensure that your stay in Paris is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Longchamp Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Longchamp Hotel
De Longchamp Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing