We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel near The Eiffel Tower” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Longchamp Elysees

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Ranked #195 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel near The Eiffel Tower”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

My friend and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. We were very pleased with the hotel staff who welcomed us. The room was very clean. Aside from that, the hotel is near the Trocadero Metro and the Eiffel Tower. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who will be coming to Paris.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mswriter_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for your comment on trip Advisor.

It was a big pleasure for all our team to have offered you an excellent stay and during your next visit we shall still do better.

Thanks again to spent your holidays in our company.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    237
    37
    7
    2
See reviews for
227
157
34
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Me and My wife visited Paris last weekend and stayed at this hotel. We had a wonderful experience and I don't think I could have found a better hotel. Hotel's location is awesome and its very near to Eiffel, 10 mins by walk. Lots of restaurants/cafes at short walk. I found the staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean and well managed. In short , I would stay in this hotel whenever I visit Paris again and will suggest my friends to stay here as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshishTiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

It is the big satisfaction that thanks to us you go to keep a wonderful souvenir of Paris and when you will return we shall make so that it is unforgettable.

Thank you again for the choice of our hotel.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Me and my brother booked this hotel as surprise for my mum's upcoming 50th birthday and I don't think we could have picked a better hotel. Great location, 5 minute walk or so from trocadero metro station, 5 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower and close to lots of nice little restaurants and cafe's. Easy check in, our room was up one flight of stairs, small ish room but for what we wanted it for it was ideal. Perfectly clean, modern and bright. Had breakfast and wifi included in the rate which was great too. Loved the fact that you needed to be let in and out of the main door and that somebody was on the desk 24 hours, very secure. All the staff we came across were polite and friendly. When I return to Paris again which I intend to I'll definitely be staying here, thank you for a great few days.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyM6193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Mrs Emilie,

Thank you for your review.

t was a great pleasure to welcome you with your mom for her 50th birthday.

We make everything so that our hotel is as a second house for our customers and your comment indicates that we reached there.

We hope to accommodate you for another event.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botosani, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel last week and we loved it here.It is close to Tour Eiffel(only 10 minutes walk),Arc de Triomphe and Avenue Champs Elysee if you want to take a stroll in the evening.The rooms were clean and modern ,the breakfast was really delicious and consistent and the staff was very nice and eager to help, by giving us a map and whatever we needed during our stay.We also liked the fact that they helped us,by calling a cab to take us to the airport in the early morning of our departure and even waited with us untill we left.It is a shame that the vacation ended so soon ,but we are glad that we stayed here for our first time in Paris!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Claudia,

All our team thanks you for you review,

We are delighted to have contributed to the fact that your first stay in bets was an unforgettable experiment and we shall try to do better still during your next visit.

We look forward to you for your next stay.

Once again thank you for the choice of our hotel for your first trip in Paris.

Regards,

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel location is in the Trocadero area and was very easy to get to from the train station by subway. In the evening we walked to a viewing area across from the Tower and watched it light up. Beautiful. The hotel staff are friendly, and helpful. There is an elevator which will hold one person with luggage, or two without. The stairs up to the floors are on a narrow and tight circular stairway with dark brown carpet, which makes the walk up very dark, as the lights in the hall are on sensor and not very bright to begin with.
The room is modern, space is tight, but adequate. View from the window was of other buildings, We were out most of the time, so this wasn't a concern.
Breakfast was included, coffee or tea, yogurt, cheese, and croissants, breads, and jam.
Great location, and some nice restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel2somewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Directeur général at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Travel2somewhere,

thanks a lot for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad knowing that you had nice time in our Hotel and you had the chance to move around easily.

Please consider that we have superieur room available in case our guests want to have more space.

We are looking forward to welcome you next time.

Best Regards

Enzo Calabro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vigo, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel is excellent in price, in location, in cleanness, in attention... I recommend everybody this hotel, very close to Trocadero, 2 minutes by feet and 8 minutes to Triomphe Arc. The hotel is clean and modern rooms with modern facilities. I didn't listen any noise and the breakfast was really nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Patricia,

Thank you for your review.

We thank you for the choice of our hotel for you stay in Paris and we hope to see you again very soon.

Regards

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in a stylishly decorated family room for 4. The staff was helpful. Breakfast was very enjoyable. The kids loved the chocolate croissants in particular. Close proximity to the Eiffel Tower was perfect for us. Air conditioning was a plus.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonch, Responsable réception at Hotel Longchamp Elysees, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review.

As we can see you have had an excellent stay with us and we hope to accommodate you another time.

You should come back to eat again our chocolate croissants!!

I like them also a lot.

Regards

Renaud de Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Nicolo
Hotel Nicolo
#92 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#231 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#233 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#520 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#525 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#245 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Longchamp Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Longchamp Elysees

Property: Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Address: 68 rue de Longchamp, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Paris
#110 Business Hotel in Paris
#290 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Longchamp Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Longchamp Elysées hotel is a very attractive, privately-run hotel; it is ideally located in the centre of Paris, next to Trocadéro square and within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, the renowned Champs-Elysées, several museums and some of the most beautiful shops in Paris.The hotel was completely refurbished in 2013 and now offers a successful blend of elegance, comfort and refinement.The luxury bedding will guarantee you a peaceful night’s sleep.The 19 soundproof rooms all have en suite bathrooms and are equipped with hairdryers. Each has a flat screen LCD television, free WI-FI internet service and individual safe.The hotel has several suites with three or four beds, which are ideal for family trips or if you are travelling with friends.A continental breakfast is served in the dining-room, which looks onto the courtyard patio and there is an Honesty Bar in reception, offering a wide range of refreshments.The hotel reception is open 24/7.Our friendly team will be on hand to help ensure that your stay in Paris is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Longchamp Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Longchamp Hotel
De Longchamp Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing