We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de la cite Rougemont
Ranked #440 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed over a weekend in January. The room was small but not overly so -we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. Everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable. VERY close to the Grand Boulevards metro station. We were able to zip around all over the place. Staff was very helpful and all spoke English. They even held our bags after we checked out. Only complaint is the walls are very thin-it was easy to hear the people next door.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zahra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    280
    73
    6
    3
See reviews for
147
235
38
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arendal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

From this small hotel situated in a short side street there is a 20-30 minutes walk to most of Paris important sites. Public transportation is just around the corner. The terrific staff will help with the how and where, and probably save you both money and time. The rooms are good looking and very very clean. Everybody working at the hotel gave us great service, and we have to especially mention one of the receptionists who went above and beyond to make our stay a great one. She knows who she is.
We wil be recommending this hotel to all our friends and family, and we will stay here the next time we visit Paris for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malusene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

A friend and I stayed at this hotel during a brief stay in Paris back in early July(7/1 to 7/4). Warning: the rooms are T I N Y! We didn't plan on spending long periods of time in the room so this worked for us but if you have claustrophobic tendencies this might not be the hotel for you. I was able to offset my minor claustrophobia by requesting a room with a balcony on a high floor, this worked for me.

The room itself was very clean. The reception staff was very friendly and most were well-versed in English so no concerns there. Being as the rooms are tiny if you need to store perishable items such as juice or cheese, ask the staff to store these items in their fridge (I remembered this from my night auditing days!) They will do so at no additional cost.

My one peeve was that the girl who was working the morning of our check-out was a bit....daft might be the right word. When I went to check out, we were held up almost an additional 20 minutes because the woman working the desk didn't understand to charge the credit card on file. She kept asking me to settle the bill and I had to insist that she look up my reservation to charge the card on file like 3-4 times. It wasn't until the last time I insisted that she finally did so and I was able to settle the bill. Other than that annoyance I had a great time, I love how the hotel is centrally located yet tucked away in an alley with several points of entrance.

Just a note: the night auditor locks the doors after say, 1am. Just ring the doorbell and they will open the door for you.

Room Tip: I prefer street side, there was a lot of action on the ground below!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashhad, Iran
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is a nice hotel for those who want to spend most of their time in city.We reserved the hotel at a reasonable price offered by hotel website.The location is near opera garnier where is the final stop for roissybus from CGD airport.Thanks to google map, we easily found our way to hotel with a 10 minute walking from Opera.
Staff are very helpful and friendly.Specially ,Julie,who helped us to change our room to a better one at higher floors with balcony.Also,she provide us real galasses for drinking in room and arranged a budget shuttle for transfer to Orly airport.Although, it is a 2 star hotel with small rooms, but I think It's OK for a beautiful and expensive city like Paris.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms at higher floors with balcony, ask the staff for availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saeed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
516 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel is located on Cite Rougemont, not Rue Rougemont, which is accessed through an alley off of Rue Bergere, or Rue Drouot. The hotel is a typical Paris city hotel with small rooms, but is clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were fortunate to get one of the larger rooms so it was a little larger than other units in the property. The bed was comfortable, but street noise was loud from some sort of soccer event (firecrackers, drums, loud chanting that went on until 2300 hours). The interior of the hotel is also noisy when other guests come in late and fumble with the key type locks, then let the door slam shut. With a small corridor and several rooms close together, this can get noisy, some door seals might help solve this problem. The breakfast for 6 Euros consisted of a basket of bread, dry cereal, coffee and juice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michael_smith56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is a basic hotel in a good location. It did the job while we were in Paris for the weekend, but I missed the little things in the room - like real glasses to drink water from (instead of disposable plastic), soft towels, a mini bar fridge (to put cheese in!) etc. I would strongly advise asking for a room away from the lift / staircase - otherwise, it's pretty noisy... It sounds like someone is banging around, moving furniture all day long.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank AprilFool01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#349 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Vivienne
Hotel Vivienne
#410 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
#447 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Chopin
Hotel Chopin
#279 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
#402 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#217 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la cite Rougemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la cite Rougemont

Property: Hotel de la cite Rougemont
Address: 4 Cite Rougemont | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#133 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#203 Business Hotel in Paris
#335 Family Hotel in Paris
#429 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de la cite Rougemont 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quiet of countryside in the heart of Paris. Very central, in business and touristic area : near Opera, theaters, Musee Grevin, Galeries Lafayette & Printemps Haussmann 37 brand new rooms from 2010 with all comfort (internet, flat screen, hair-dryer, safe...). The hotel offers 3 and 4-person bedrooms or linked-bedrooms for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de la cite Rougemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Cite Rougemont Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing