We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de la cite Rougemont
Ranked #502 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Hotel is in an excellent location near to the Grand Boulevards Metro station, shops and restaurants. Quiet cul-de-sac. Family room was clean/ renovated with nice modern bathroom. We left some items in the room, including some cash, and the owners were extremely helpful about sending the items in the post to us afterwards.

Room Tip: Quiet family room on top floor. Sleeps 4
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hales4870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de la cite Rougemont
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

we are met three other couples from desireswingers in paris (all americans)
the hotel was quiet at night rooms were clean and small but the staff were very nice
great area for small restaurants we all had rooms on the same floor so it was easy for us to mingle
we would grab a few bottles of wine and we all enjoyed the open lifestyle of paris while sitting with the window open to the street side..
good hotel reasonably priced!

Room Tip: we requested some with windows that opened to the street
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill N J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

It's a comfort and cozy hotel in the heart of Paris. It is convenient to access metro. So many good restaurants are at this area. We can walk to Opera. The room is clean. Once we have our new reasonable requirement to the room, the employee just satisfy us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Y C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had three nights in November 2013. It was a little difficult to find - mainly because we went up the wrong road when our taxi driver dropped us 20 yards past the right one. The room was not massive, but it was comfortable and had pretty much everything you'd want in a hotel room - beds, shower, toilet, cupboards, and free wifi. If you want free wifi in your room, ask reception - they'll explain. Breakfast was basic, but okay. There were plenty of good restaurants locally; again, reception pointed us at a few, and we had nothing but good food.

We're not professional walkers, but we walked almost everywhere using the Rougemont as a base. It's perhaps 30 minutes walk to the Sacre Coeur in one direction, and 30 minutes to the Louvre in the other.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed over a weekend in January. The room was small but not overly so -we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. Everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable. VERY close to the Grand Boulevards metro station. We were able to zip around all over the place. Staff was very helpful and all spoke English. They even held our bags after we checked out. Only complaint is the walls are very thin-it was easy to hear the people next door.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zahra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

From this small hotel situated in a short side street there is a 20-30 minutes walk to most of Paris important sites. Public transportation is just around the corner. The terrific staff will help with the how and where, and probably save you both money and time. The rooms are good looking and very very clean. Everybody working at the hotel gave us great service, and we have to especially mention one of the receptionists who went above and beyond to make our stay a great one. She knows who she is.
We wil be recommending this hotel to all our friends and family, and we will stay here the next time we visit Paris for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malusene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

A friend and I stayed at this hotel during a brief stay in Paris back in early July(7/1 to 7/4). Warning: the rooms are T I N Y! We didn't plan on spending long periods of time in the room so this worked for us but if you have claustrophobic tendencies this might not be the hotel for you. I was able to offset my minor claustrophobia by requesting a room with a balcony on a high floor, this worked for me.

The room itself was very clean. The reception staff was very friendly and most were well-versed in English so no concerns there. Being as the rooms are tiny if you need to store perishable items such as juice or cheese, ask the staff to store these items in their fridge (I remembered this from my night auditing days!) They will do so at no additional cost.

My one peeve was that the girl who was working the morning of our check-out was a bit....daft might be the right word. When I went to check out, we were held up almost an additional 20 minutes because the woman working the desk didn't understand to charge the credit card on file. She kept asking me to settle the bill and I had to insist that she look up my reservation to charge the card on file like 3-4 times. It wasn't until the last time I insisted that she finally did so and I was able to settle the bill. Other than that annoyance I had a great time, I love how the hotel is centrally located yet tucked away in an alley with several points of entrance.

Just a note: the night auditor locks the doors after say, 1am. Just ring the doorbell and they will open the door for you.

Room Tip: I prefer street side, there was a lot of action on the ground below!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
#411 of 1,803 in Paris
235 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#403 of 1,803 in Paris
480 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
#445 of 1,803 in Paris
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel des Arts
Hotel des Arts
#1,020 of 1,803 in Paris
130 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Chopin
Hotel Chopin
#297 of 1,803 in Paris
579 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Vivienne
Hotel Vivienne
#508 of 1,803 in Paris
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la cite Rougemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la cite Rougemont

Address: 4 Cite Rougemont | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#139 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#203 Business Hotel in Paris
#334 Family Hotel in Paris
#428 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £81 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de la cite Rougemont 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quiet of countryside in the heart of Paris. Very central, in business and touristic area : near Opera, theaters, Musee Grevin, Galeries Lafayette & Printemps Haussmann 37 brand new rooms from 2010 with all comfort (internet, flat screen, hair-dryer, safe...). The hotel offers 3 and 4-person bedrooms or linked-bedrooms for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de la cite Rougemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Cite Rougemont Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing