We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel, thanks Tripadvisor!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de la cite Rougemont
Ranked #449 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great little hotel, thanks Tripadvisor!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here for a night in July and really liked it. Like most hotels in Paris, space is at a premium, but our family room on the top floor (2 adults, 2 young kids) was comfortable and had plenty of room for us, with huge amounts of storage space for bags/cases etc. The decor was great, they've clearly gone to a lot of effort on the rooms and it shows. I understand each room is different which is good. It was very clean throughout. Great 'Paris rooftop' views from our room!

The staff were very friendly and welcoming, always a smile and a hello. Breakfast was ok - fresh croissants, coffee, yoghurt etc but could maybe do with a bit more choice but it's not a big deal. Free wifi is available throughout the hotel, you have to create an account which is a pain, but it's free so no complaints.

Location-wise, the Cite Rougemont is excellent. We've been to Paris dozens of times and know the city really well, and we really liked it here - it's fairly central so you've got Opera, Blvd Haussman etc close by, but you've also got plenty of 'real' Paris around Rue du Faubourg Montmartre as well, very vibrant and cosmopolitan with plenty of cool bars & cafes. Nice to see some of the proper Paris away from the usual tourist traps! Access to the Metro couldn't be easier - Grands Boulevards metro is a 2 minute walk away on Blvd Poissonniere, 2 stops from there is Strasbourg St Denis from where you can get straight down to St Michel etc.

We came by car so needed parking - the hotel has a deal with a car park round the corner, half price but still quite expensive at €23 for 24h but hey, that's Paris!

Overall we really liked this hotel, I'd recommend it to anyone who's looking for a relatively cheap central Paris hotel but still wants good quality, and values individuality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    280
    74
    7
    3
See reviews for
151
242
38
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel from May 8-20. We booked here based on its Tripadvisor rating and reviews. It's a 2* hotel that everybody seems to love and we weren't disappointed.

All the staff are friendly and helpful. You can't walk by the check-in counter without being acknowledged with a smile and hello. Our room was small but very clean and quiet, and and the beds were very comfortable. The complimentary WIFI worked great, as did the in-room safe. Breakfast was basic (tea, coffee, orange juice, cold cereal, croissants, baguettes, butter and jams) but plenty for our liking. If you need a full breakfast in the morning there are ample eateries nearby.

The hotel's location was also excellent. The Grand Boulevard metro station was only a few minutes away, as were restaurants, grocery stores, liquor store, etc. We took the metro every day, although we did walk back from Les Halles one evening.

So, great value for a quality hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms, good basic breakfast and great location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dka44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiteRougemont, Directeur général at Hotel de la cite Rougemont, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hello,
thank you a lot for your very nice message.
Just a few words to inform you that our breakfast is more complete since June 3. In addition to croissants, bread, jam, butter and cereals there are dry fruits, dairy products (yogurt and / or cheese), fruit compotes, various breads including toasts, and when there are children among our clients we also find cake and / or nutella ... among others.
We hope to see you soon and thank you very much for your kind message.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is excellent! It's tucked away in a little street but it's close to the metro and attractions, great location! Staff are extremely friendly, bigbus route passes really close to hotel, rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The rooms are smallish but I stayed in a room with 2 other big chaps and we were more than comfortable. The balcony rooms are great, you look over a quaint french street off the main road, which means you can sleep in peace. We were in a room by a lift which we could hear every time it was used but it did not disturb us sleeping so who cares! The bathroom was excellent, make sure u request a room with a shower if you want one otherwise you might just have a bath, the staff kindly emailed me to ask my preference before I arrived in Paris. The breakfast is continental style and more than sufficient to start you off for the day, they were mid re-decorating the breakfast room when we were there and it looked great. If I recall the breakfast was nice and cheap at about £5. If your unsure of this hotel because of its star rating, don't worry! Take the risk and go for this hotel because we loved it!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kavala, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel located very close to the city centre. If you are a walking type, you can walk to the Louvre etc. There are plenty of restaurants and bars in the area. The hotel is renovated with a sense of fresh and clean. I didn't like that there were only blankets as I am sensitive. I would prefer a duvet. Anyway, the first night i didn't sleep so well because of that, but the rest of the nights, I slept like a baby. I have to say that it's a little bit noisy. Walls are very thin and I could hear everything from the room next to ours and above us. Staff was great! Very good value for money!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xosejulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is pretty central which is its probably its greatest advantage. its a 5 minute walk from the Grand Boulevard metro station. There are plenty restaurants, fast food, and bars around, and some of them are open till late which is very convenient if you want a bite or a drink before going to bed and after the metro closes. the hotel itself is OK, nothing fancy, but didn't expect fancy considering the price and location. The room was small but comfortable and really clean. The staff could be a little more informative, e.g. we got the guy at the reception to call a taxi for us for the Gare-Nord and what he forgot to tell us is that for just the call the taxis in Paris charge 10 euro, when we could get a taxi from the street for no charge. 10 minute ride almost cost us 20 euro which could have been avoided if the receptionist told us about it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angeliki263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Hotel is in an excellent location near to the Grand Boulevards Metro station, shops and restaurants. Quiet cul-de-sac. Family room was clean/ renovated with nice modern bathroom. We left some items in the room, including some cash, and the owners were extremely helpful about sending the items in the post to us afterwards.

Room Tip: Quiet family room on top floor. Sleeps 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hales4870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
#447 of 1,801 in Paris
222 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#393 of 1,801 in Paris
470 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Adele & Jules
Hotel Adele & Jules
#50 of 1,801 in Paris
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Opera Drouot
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Bresil Opera
Hotel Bresil Opera
#882 of 1,801 in Paris
254 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
#438 of 1,801 in Paris
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la cite Rougemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la cite Rougemont

Property: Hotel de la cite Rougemont
Address: 4 Cite Rougemont | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#203 Business Hotel in Paris
#334 Family Hotel in Paris
#428 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de la cite Rougemont 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quiet of countryside in the heart of Paris. Very central, in business and touristic area : near Opera, theaters, Musee Grevin, Galeries Lafayette & Printemps Haussmann 37 brand new rooms from 2010 with all comfort (internet, flat screen, hair-dryer, safe...). The hotel offers 3 and 4-person bedrooms or linked-bedrooms for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de la cite Rougemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Cite Rougemont Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing