We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, safe and cheap budget hotel (value for your money)”
Review of Sibour Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sibour Hotel
Ranked #1,490 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Clean, safe and cheap budget hotel (value for your money)”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Just a stone throw away from Gare de l'Est and it is situated at a quiet side street. Very clean and safe double room. Room service everyday and the hotel staff is friendly. Not to mention the free wifi. Trust me it is hard to find a cheap, safe and clean budget hotel in Paris. This is a hidden gem. I stayed there twice in May and July 2011.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank PoohlingE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    27
    18
    10
    8
See reviews for
7
21
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

This hotel was an absolute disappointment. I went with friends and stayed here with them but i had also been a few years earlier and stayed in a good hotel. I had to keep convincing my friends that this hotel was not Paris. We had one double in one room and two singles in an adjoining room. There was little space to breathe let alone live. We stayed at the hotel for four nights then travelled to Amiens for the dawn service, then came back to stay for a further two nights. The first few days we had a room with a window overlooking the street. The location of the hotel is opposite the side of a church.

I did not feel safe standing in front of the window brushing my hair, as I would get frequently spoken too by passers by. When we came back to paris after going to Amiens, we were given a room overlooking the courtyard (a square of cement and dustbins) where we also had the pleasure of 'seeing' this man who was also staying at the hotel (the window opposite us) which was keep open.... ugghhhh i am scarred for life! The hotel was within a few minutes walking from the metro and a train station. But when we walked from the metro to the hotel, every evening we would have to pass this dirty old bar on the corner of the hotels street. Every night the men would look us up and down and comment: "ahhhh the girls" in french.

The bathroom could barely pass as one as it was so small. I remember the first night we stayed there, my friends and i all had cold showers because the hot water tap wasn't working. The next morning the concierge came up to help us and exclaimed "ahh in this room, the hot water tap turns the opposite way, and you might have to wait a little bit". Thanks for telling us! There was also no bath mat outside the shower which could potentially have been very dangerous from the slipperiness.

I know that our horrible stay at this hotel impacted my friends opinion of Paris, i just hope it didn't impact mine.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

It's really awfully. In my bed was bedbugs. I was beaten. Dont go to this hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ekaterina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola FL
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2009

We arrived in Paris via TGV from Saverne, a 5 minute walk brought us to the hotel and a warm welcome from Ali. This hotel just minutes from the Gare de l'Est is on a quiet little street just opposite aovely old church. Our room was clean and comfortable and larger than many other rooms in which we have stayed in Paris. Bed was firm and comfy, plenty of hot water, hair dryer in bathroom.Breakfast was typical..croissants, bread, butter, jam and plenty of good coffee and warm, friendly service. The location was fabulous 5 minutes to Gare just a few minutes more to Canal St Martin and a bit longer to Pl de la Republique. The staff was unfailingly courteous. All this for right at 73E/night doble w breakfast. I would highly recommend the Sibour to anyone looking for great budget accommodation in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catlizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2007

We were traveling to Paris for the first time and after reviewing a lot of hotels on tripadvisor an other sites, we settled on this one. We called the hotel to book (it might be a good idea to book this as some online rates refer to specific rooms without bathrooms etc.). It was pretty painless.

The room was small and not very pretty but was clean. The bathroom was tiny but was also clean and the water pressure was great. The hotel staff were generally very nice and were able to give us suggestions on where to go as well as maps. The location was fine - not much to do around there although there were some cafes and some more within walking distance, but it was conveniently located at Gare de l'Est which is a big hub on the metro line.

Overall, I think that for a low price this was a good choice.

  • Liked — low price
  • Disliked — no interenet access
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2006

Little gem of a place for budget travellers. We stayed 2 nights during the football world cup and it was lots of fun. We chose this hotel for its proximity to Gare du Nord which is only 15-20 minutes walk away. The room was clean and had everything we needed except air conditioning. We got a real dose of the Paris experience because Sibour is right in the middle of a very funky part of town. It only took us about 1/2 hour to walk up to the Sacre Coeur in Montmarte. There were beggars on the streets but we didn't ever feel unsafe. Also - the hotel is down a side alley next to a church so it was quiet. We were staying there the night that France beat Brazil and despite the madness of the street party and all the car horns blaring, we still managed to get some peace!

  • Liked — Location - near Gare du Nord and Montmarte
  • Disliked — Slightly dodgy people hang out in the streets
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeorgieNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 June 2006

We visited Paris for the first time this year...on a budget. We stayed at the Sibour Hotel and found that while the en-suite shower room was very small, the service was friendly and efficient, and the room was clean (my main concern when staying away from home!). The hotel is quite, security was good and the lobby always had a member of staff on duty. This hotel is not grand or fancy, but is perfect for those travelling on a budget. The only down side was that at the end of the road was a beautiful old church that turned into a soup kitchen for the homeless each evening which meant that there were a few men drinking beer in the street from about 6pm to 7pm, but we were never approached by them, nor did they cause us any bother. Will stay there again...in fact booking it tomorrow!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Grand Hotel de l'Europe
Grand Hotel de l'Europe
#1,580 of 1,801 in Paris
104 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Grand Hotel de Paris
Grand Hotel de Paris
#1,613 of 1,801 in Paris
360 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Little Regina
Hotel Little Regina
#1,157 of 1,801 in Paris
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amiot Hotel
Amiot Hotel
#1,602 of 1,801 in Paris
591 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Modern' Est
Modern' Est
#1,463 of 1,801 in Paris
105 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Nord et Champagne
Hotel Nord et Champagne
#1,489 of 1,801 in Paris
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibour Hotel

Property: Sibour Hotel
Address: 4 rue Sibour, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,490 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sibour Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HRS, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sibour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibour Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing