We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, quality rooms/service, consistently good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Mazarin
Ranked #869 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Just back from our 5th stay at this boutique-style hotel and couldn't fault it.

Location - perfect, at the edge of the Marais with its lovely shops/ambience, yet the river/Notre Dame, Louvre are all within a 10 minute walks, and there's also a metro stop very near.

Rooms - larger than average for Paris, boutique style decoration, sound proofed windows, air conditioning, very good quality bed/bedding. mini bar, free wifi.

Breakfast - no restaurant here, but you can order a lovely continental breakfast delivered to your room.

Reception - efficient, friendly

Totally recommend this place. A few years back we couldn't get in and stayed at a 5 start Marriot on Champs Elysees. Big mistake - nice reception, but room the size of a box and no free wifi.

For UK visitors think Malmaison to get an idea, but a bit better.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking Rue des Archives itself are sound proofed, but you would still hear drivers sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

Location is fantastic, close to Metro Hotel de ville, cafe's, supermarket and a great area for strolling around, the hotel entrance can be easily missed. Comfortable hotel with lift to room, large rooms for Paris.
Unfortunately air conditioning in room was not working properly, our second night was uncomfortably hot and with windows open very noisy.
Front desk was very helpful when we requested plates and knives for supper we had purchased at the supermarket.

Room Tip: Superior rooms very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liwsholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

At the time of our booking the hotel offered a 4 nights for price of three. (Nice start). We had a smallish room 4 floors above the relatively quiet side street (#46), and were quite satisfied with the room as well as the staff. The bath has a large tub and an excellent shower. Good breakfast, if a bit pricey (12 euros pp), worth it the day we used it. The centerpiece of the room is a comfy king with exquisite comforter.

The day before our arrival, I asked for an early arrival, and this was done for us, as we arrived shortly after 1:00 PM and our room was ready.

One block from rue de Rivoli and Hotel de Ville.

Room Tip: Side street, upper floor (4 or 5) for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacMcFar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This isn't a luxury property. There are little to no hotel services. It is a charming place, in a nice area of the Marais, right off of Rue de Rivoli. I looked at the basic superior rooms, and though nice, I wasn't a fan of what I consider dated decor. Fortunately there was a loft suite available that the front desk person upgraded me to at no additional charge. My review is kind of jaded because this room was the size of an apartment, with a living room, jacuzzi bathtub and walk in shower.
The decor was black lacquer, white walls and newly done. Much nicer than the other floors, all decorated in pastels.
The neighborhood is perfect, close to the Metro, restaurants and across the street from a department store.
Personally, I prefer a hotel with more hotel services, like a bar, restaurant, concierge etc. he front desk person will make reservations, and acts as a concierge however.

Room Tip: If you can score a top floor lost suite without paying a ton, it's really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

6 of us stayed there for a week beginning September 13. Ideally situated great coffee & eating places abound. Staff very helpful although some rooms really are just a little bit tired & tragic... new carpet is a must in most of the rooms. However on the plus side the breakfasts were absolutely scrumptious & kept us going especially with our hours of walking. The rooms are clean & the beds were really comfy.
I certainly would highly recommend staying here

Room Tip: The windows are double glazed & can be opened which is a plus Noisy area but with the windows cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank resniksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

our room was very nice , bathroom ok but small , very well located. there no service really so don't expect any! it's more like a nice apartment , if you need a full service hotel don't stay here , otherwise its nice

Room Tip: ours was 132 it was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patomartel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

If you like being in the Marais I would say this is a good choice. Good location. Not that quiet tho. Good size room by Paris standards. The glass shelf in the bathroom was broken on one side and very jagged, not very classy. Not being a smoker we appreciated that the room did not reek of cigarettes.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room I would ask for one not on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuzieQ356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#19 of 1,804 in Paris
214 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#475 of 1,804 in Paris
727 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Bourg Tibourg
Hotel Bourg Tibourg
#648 of 1,804 in Paris
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel Le Compostelle Le Marai
Le Marais
Hotel Beaubourg
Hotel Beaubourg
#494 of 1,804 in Paris
738 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
#318 of 1,804 in Paris
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Mazarin

Address: 6 rue des Archives | Marais district, 75004 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#108 Family Hotel in Paris
#304 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#417 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Mazarin 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
En plein coeur de Paris, dans le quartier du MARAIS, la Villa Mazarin vous accueille.En quelques pas, vous atteignez Notre-Dame, le Centre Georges Pompidou, l’'Ile Saint-Louis, l’'Hôtel de Ville, la Place des Vosges, le Musée Picasso et les ruelles historiques du Marais, haut lieu de la mode, de la gastronomie et de la vie nocturne.Pour rallier le Louvre, le Musée d’'Orsay, le Quartier Latin, il vous suffira d’une courte promenade le long des berges mythiques de la Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mazarin Hotel Paris
Hotel Mazarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing