We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for central Paris - very traditional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Mazarin
Ranked #840 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Dublin
Level Contributor
601 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Good hotel for central Paris - very traditional”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

If you're looking for a traditional Parisian hotel that's close to the center of the city and all its facilities, the Villa Mazarin is a good candidate. It's located close to the Hotel de Ville metro station and across the road from the Bazaar du Hotel de Ville (BHV) department store and surrounded by restaurants. The facilities are OK and mostly pleasing. We thought that some of the fittings in the room were a little tired but we couldn't complain about the view from our 5th floor room (including a balcony that you can walk out onto). The room includes a fridge, safe, and kettle and some reasonable coffee (granules). The TV is fine and there's reasonable (free) Wi-FI and good air conditioning. We did not eat breakfast in the hotel because there are lots of better (and cheaper) alternatives close at hand.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floors might hear noise from the road below. It's not too busy in the evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 12Knocksinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    197
    48
    22
    13
See reviews for
48
306
35
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel in the Marais in Paris is a hidden gem. Small very European hotel in a great location near Metro, bus and cafés. Room was large, clean and staff at front desk very accommodating. Lovely safe location. Bathroom nicely appointed with hair blower, heated towel bar and Clarins products. I highly recommend this boutique hotel. Loved the week stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lgberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The room was spacious the staff professional and the desk could not have been more courteous so will i stay there again????? You Bet!!!!! We were treated as if we were the only fold in the hotel even though they were completely booked. Not only did they treat us well they arranged for our luggage to be moved to the next hotel down the bloc for free......thank you Laurent and staff

Room Tip: ask for a King bed...............
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank enzovincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This is a fine hotel located literally blocks from Notre Dame cathedral in the Marais, which is an ideal location in Paris. It is clean and well-run and its rates offer extremely good value. A pleasant 15 minute walk to the Louvre and close to the Metro. Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank BrooklynDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed this week for 2 nights. The location is really good-central to most of the sights and in the really nice area of Marais-lots of bars and good restaurants nearby. It feels more like Paris for locals rather than tourist Paris, which was nice.
The staff were friendly and helpful at all times.
The room itself needed a little love in terms of redecoration-as you can see from the picture it just need a lick of paint. There was also a slightly strange smell! But it was a good size, looked clean and the bathroom was spacious also. Clarins toilettries were a bonus

All in all I'd say its cl.oser to a 3.5 score, but the location is really great. Its not the most luxurious hotel, but a good size room in Paris is really hard to find.

Room Tip: We had a room on the road, but once the windows closed we didnt find it too noisy. But light sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naomi1739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in an ideal location. We normally stay in the 5th or 6th but wanted to stay in the Marais. It was a few minute walk to the Notre dame and right in the Marais closer to the river.
We had a decent size room for Paris and good views but unfortunately did not get a balcony (the hotel was near booked when we made reservations so we knew we would likely not get it this trip)

The service was good and the hotel pretty and clean.
But the location was ideal!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexia3647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#377 of 1,802 in Paris
701 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Bourg Tibourg
Hotel Bourg Tibourg
#647 of 1,802 in Paris
295 reviews
Le Marais
Grand Hotel du Loiret
Grand Hotel du Loiret
#1,039 of 1,802 in Paris
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
D'win Hotel
D'win Hotel
#1,021 of 1,802 in Paris
132 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de Nice
Hotel de Nice
#693 of 1,802 in Paris
290 reviews
Le Marais
Vieux Marais
Vieux Marais
#1,210 of 1,802 in Paris
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Mazarin

Property: Hotel Villa Mazarin
Address: 6 rue des Archives | Marais district, 75004 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#229 Family Hotel in Paris
#305 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#414 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Mazarin 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
En plein coeur de Paris, dans le quartier du MARAIS, la Villa Mazarin vous accueille.En quelques pas, vous atteignez Notre-Dame, le Centre Georges Pompidou, l’'Ile Saint-Louis, l’'Hôtel de Ville, la Place des Vosges, le Musée Picasso et les ruelles historiques du Marais, haut lieu de la mode, de la gastronomie et de la vie nocturne.Pour rallier le Louvre, le Musée d’'Orsay, le Quartier Latin, il vous suffira d’une courte promenade le long des berges mythiques de la Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mazarin Hotel Paris
Hotel Mazarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing