We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Paris - Vendome
Ranked #489 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is by far the best hotel I have ever been to. From the arrival experience all the way until I checked out. Even though the room was given late, the service of the hotel really makes up for this. The front desk staff were really helpful and friendly, even though I checked in at a very nominal rate.

The room had a really nice bathroom, however the lighting of the room was a bit dim and we didn't get much sunlight either. The furniture were simple but looked very classy and modern, nothing too much. There were enough space in the room if you are just there for the weekend. Of course, the heavenly bed, wish I could take it home.

The concierge was also very helpful in giving us advice on where to go in Paris and even helped us with the tickets to the Louvre.

The breakfast spread was just perfect. Nothing too big or too small. The bar also has good cocktails and one has to try the awesome foie gras club sandwich. Well you are in Paris, how can you not have Foie Gras every day.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a hotel with good location, food and service all in one place.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms with the eiffel tower view is smaller in size. Try to pick one on a higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trufflelover15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Sysh150989sofi,

Thank you for your great review!

I am glad you had such a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for the nice comments about the service delivered from our teams.

Thank you also for the special mention to the bar's cocktails & club sandwich!

Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Westin when deciding another visit in the City of Lights!

Kind regards,
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,255 - 2,261 of 3,734 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

The ostentatiousness of the foyer is not replicated in the rooms, but I found it comfortable (though hard to adjust the temperature). The shower was better than most in France (effective curtain, shower head fixed to the wall), the bed was very comfortable, and unlike other reviewers I found the room to be spacious enough. You can walk anywhere or easily find a cab.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Matthew H,

thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

I am delighted you enjoyed our rooms equipped with the Heavenly Bed as well as our perfect downtown location.

All the best from Paris,
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great location and hotel but be aware that not all staff very welcome. We were asked to wait checking time ( which is 3pm) but after spoke with SPG gold and platinum help desk person we got our room in 15 minutes. Stay away from mini bars ( in rooms)- i can of coca cola products = 9 euro ))))

Room Tip: Take a deluxe room instead regular one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrey1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear AndreyK3,

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.

I am happy to see you decided to spend some time in Paris for St Valentine day, Paris is definitely the city of Lights & Love.

To be more specific about the allocated room, the regular check-in time is effectively at 3pm (though you might already be aware of a couple of changes beginning 1 March...). Should we have a room available before that time, we would be pleased to give it to our guests. Note the room readiness also depends on various factors such as category booked, type of bed,...

thank you again for your nice comments and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for another refreshing stay!

Best regards,
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed 3 nights with grown up family so between us had 3 rooms, 2 of the rooms were freezing, very bad insulation on the windows.
Bar food was very poor, I would expect much better from a 4 star. Bar staff were good but too few. Breakfast was a disaster, we did not get everything ordered and buffet was sparse, and the only time the staff moved at all was at 10.00 to close down everything.
its worth paying the little extra to stay up the road in the Hyatt!

Room Tip: keep away from the front as the noise is terrible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G F L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear G F L,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us.

I am sincerely sorry you did not enjoy your stay as well as a true Westin experience on this special occasion with your family.
Please rest assured our maintenance team has been advised and has by now fixed issues with the heating in your rooms.

Dear G F L, should you decide to cross the Channel and give us another opportunity, do not hesitate to contact me, I would really love to take care of your reservation.

Best regards,
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Very good location, the room was small but clean, breakfast was excellent and everyone seemed very helpful. My only complaint was the room was very hot
and even with the aircon down to its lowest it was still hot.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jigglywuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear Jigglywuff,

Thank you for your online review.

I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us, though regret you experienced some issues with the air conditionning in your room.

Trust to have the pleasure to welcome you back for another inspiring experience.

Kind regards,
Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Great location especially traveling with five kids and a nanny. Rooms were small and expensive by US standards. Not a budget stay. Nice decor, lots to do in the area. Quaint. Kid friendly in general

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colorblind123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cushnahan, Front Office Manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear colorblind123,

I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your well deserved trip to the city of lights.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Expensive rooms which could use better lighting. Well located.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alybaba786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cushnahan, Front Office Manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Alybaba786,

Thank you for your comments on our perfectly located hotel and room decor.

For your information we have several room types, I would advise you to contact us directly in the future in order to select the perfect inspiring room for your stay.

best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Regina Louvre
Hotel Regina Louvre
#94 of 1,803 in Paris
1,121 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#51 of 1,803 in Paris
1,105 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#18 of 1,803 in Paris
664 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#387 of 1,803 in Paris
2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Paris - Vendome

Address: 3 Rue De Castiglione, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Spa Hotel in Paris
#294 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#367 Family Hotel in Paris
#386 Business Hotel in Paris
#470 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £222 - £487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Paris - Vendome 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Westin Paris. Overlooking the Tuileries Gardens and the Eiffel Tower, The Westin Paris is an idyllic retreat in the midst of the invigorating French capital. Savour the flavours of the City of Lights at le First, restaurant boudoir paris, which gives you a taste of the contemporary. Our Spa, a place to relax, revive and experience complete renewal, the first Six Senses in Paris – Six Senses at rue de Castiglione. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Westin Paris
Paris Westin
Westin Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing