We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seen better days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Paris - Vendome
Ranked #467 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Seen better days”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I have stayed here several times and it can be wildly inconsistent. I have had a tiny room for two in the attic, this time a large suite. The staff overall is professional and quite pleasant. My only bad experience was a Sunday morning when we arrived for brunch at 9:50, and all of the food was taken away at 10. I was so shocked that I didn't say anything, although I eventually did write a letter and got an offer for a free brunch next time I am in Paris.
On the plus side the brunch is great,although expensive. The location is excellent, just across from the Louvre. The rooms are a little tired but comfortable. Although it wouldn't be my first choice of places to stay in Paris it's worth it if you can get a deal.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnLosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear JohnLosAngeles_CA,

thank you for your review about your recent stay, particularly as a frequent guest of the hotel.

Though I am glad you had a nice Suite this time, I am sorry to see you encountered inconveniences when arriving for breakfast at the restaurant. I have already advised our Director of food & beverage in order for us to improve on the service.

Thank you again for your feedback and trust we will have the pleasure to welcome you back next time travelling to Paris.

Kind regards,
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,410
    1,240
    521
    254
    173
See reviews for
713
1,541
165
648
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (768)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Given what this hotel costs and the location it has in Paris, I think it's appropriate - nothing special. If I critique it, here is where it could be better: pillows are foam, sheets are a bit rough and bathroom products are sub-par. The bathroom had some paint peeling off the ceiling so the maintenance of the room could be better. On balance, cost felt fair for Paris and for the location.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JSM111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear SuperPicky111,

Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay with us.

I am sorry you were not impressed by your allocated room and regret to see your stay was impacted by maintenance issues.
For your information we do have an ongoing maintenance program, though in this case issues have been overlooked.
To give you more details about our pillows, we do offer the choice between foam and feather ones through Housekeeping service.

Dear SuperPicky111, I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back for a better stay next time you are coming back to Paris.

Kind regards,
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham england
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed at the Westin Paris for two nights in March 2012 - lovely room, superb view and staff extrememly helpful and pleasant. Highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaidMarion48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear MaidMarion48,

Thanks a lot for the nice comments about your room and for the service delivered by our teams!

Be well,
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Don't stay here if you're not close because you will be forced to be. The rooms are tiny! You don't get the best vibe from the staff, they are responsive, but not necessarily warm. Worst of all, hideous wi-fi charges and 8 euros for a lousy cup of coffee is hard to justify. All that being said, very clean rooms and the location can not be beat.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocomaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear Cocomaryland,

thank you for your online review.

I am sorry to learn you were disappointed with your allocated room this time.
We have a large variety of rooms and Suites on offer at the westin paris-vendôme and regret not to have met with you when you were here, as we would have found the proper room to suit your needs.
Please accept my apologies for our staff has not left a better impression on you, as we do all care about the well-being of our guests.

With this said Cocomaryland, I sincerely hope to have the pleasure to meet with you next time your travel plans bring you to Paris.

Best regards,
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We just got back from our stay at the Westin - all I can say is OMG - what a fabulous hotel. The customer service was beyond belief - from the Front Desk to the waiters at the Restaurant. They made us feel like Royalty. Our room was huge - it was on the fifth floor and had two little balconies where we sat a couple of times and had a glass of wine. It was so perfect. We were completely amazed at how outstanding it would be. I was most impressed with the waitors and waitresses at the restaurant - they made sure we were taken care of - and so polite and friendly and willing to advise as to what was really good on the menu and what wines were really good - of course I think it all was probably really good...but they were so kind to us in pointing out things. It is within walking distance to so many things - I walked over to the Orangerie and the D'Orsey and the Louve - the location is so great. But I think it was the customer service at this hotel that truly was wonderful and made our stay so great. Thank you Westin Hotel!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsPoohBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear MsPoohBelle,

Wow! What a wonderful review!

Many thanks for your great comments! It is a real pleasure to see you had a such a great stay with us and could enjoy the breathtaking view from the two balconies!

Another thanks for the service delivered by our teams at Le First and at Front Desk.

All the best,
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Positives:

1. Great location.
2. Lobby areas/general hotel atmosphere are all top notch.
3. Well appointed, albeit a bit tired room.

Negatives:

1. Room had no proper heating in Jan - so had to ask for a separate heater.
2. No hot water for part of my stay (i.e. no water coming out of the tap).
3. Overpriced: 1 night stay at a corporate rate = Euros 340.

Overall: Disappointing for the money

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skippy-rates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear skippy-rates,

thanks for taking the time to write your review.

I am really sorry to learn you stay was impacted negatively by maintenance issues in your room and bathroom.
All our rooms follow an ongoing maintenance program, though regret in this case issues have been overlooked.

Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences encountered and I trust you will give us another chance next time coming back to Paris.

Best,
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotts Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Broken shower drain and tempermental toilet come first to mind from our visit here. For 800 euro a night per room, you would hope everything was in working order. We asked for single beds for my kids on our reservation but got two king beds, then the tub would not hold water because the plug was broken and in the middle of the night, our toilet wouldn't flush. Way too much money for the quality we got. The rooms look beautiful as long as you don't care about a functioning bathroom!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear Marisa S,

thank you for taking the time to post your review online.

I am sincerely sorry to learn you did not fully enjoy your stay with us and would like to apologize for all inconveniences encountered, particularly due to maintenance issue in your rooms and bathrooms. This is certainly not the impression we want to leave on our guests and does not reflect our high standards of quality and service.

I regret you have not contacted our manager on duty, who would have been able to assist to switch rooms if not possible to fix the issues.

With this said, dear Marisa S, I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back next time travel brings you back to Paris, in order we can demonstrate a much better quality of service.

Kind regards,
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#101 of 1,801 in Paris
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
W Paris - Opera
W Paris - Opera
#391 of 1,801 in Paris
975 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#12 of 1,801 in Paris
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Paris - Vendome

Property: The Westin Paris - Vendome
Address: 3 Rue De Castiglione, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in Paris
#286 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#368 Family Hotel in Paris
#387 Business Hotel in Paris
#471 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Paris - Vendome 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Westin Paris. Overlooking the Tuileries Gardens and the Eiffel Tower, The Westin Paris is an idyllic retreat in the midst of the invigorating French capital. Savour the flavours of the City of Lights at le First, restaurant boudoir paris, which gives you a taste of the contemporary. Our Spa, a place to relax, revive and experience complete renewal, the first Six Senses in Paris – Six Senses at rue de Castiglione. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Westin Paris
Paris Westin
Westin Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing