We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great last minute stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Paris - Vendome
Ranked #428 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great last minute stay”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

The Westin Vendôme is in a great location, and offers amenities found in many large properties here in the states. For a Paris hotel, the rooms are spacious. The lobby is huge, and offers free wifi, a lounge to sit and relax, a business center, a bar, and a restaurant.
The best part of the hotel is by far the bar. This place is so relaxing, and offers such great food, with perfect service. Forget about squeezing into one of those over crowded cafes around town, and just have your meals there.
One last tip: though the hotel is a mere block away from Angelina's and their world famous hot chocolate, the hot chocolate served at the Westin's bar is just about as good, and there's never a line to wait for it!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LBpsu83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,385
    1,222
    508
    244
    165
See reviews for
691
1,509
163
639
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (758)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 4 night stay at the Westin Paris-Vendome. Can only say that this property is PERFECTION all the way....from the check in, Concierge, location, room and all staff we encountered, who were most gracious and wanting our stay to be "perfect" ! A BIG thank you to Stehanie Le Boulanger, at the Westin Paris-Vendome who made our trip extra special by her assistance.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NormaJZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres L, Front of House Manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear NormaJZ,

Thank you very much for such a great review!

We are happy to learn that you really enjoyed your experience.

We will share your comments with Stéphanie who will be glad to read them.

We all look forward to welcoming you again in the City of Light!

Be well,

Andres Lopez-Dafonte
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I only stayed at this location for a night during a business trip. Our group had some unusual requests (locations, timing, etc) and all the requests were met by the hotel. While I was unable to enjoy many of the amenities that this property offers because of my busy schedule, the few things I did try were top notch. The front desk personnel (namely a lady called Sophie-Marie) were very professional and attentive. If I had to make any suggestions, I would say that the only thing I would improve would be to have a few more healthy dining choices in their room service menu. I would say that the best qualities I found for this hotel was its superb location (very close to the Louvre and Champs-Élysées/Arc of Triumph), as well as amazing beds. Sleeping was a real pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RobertoRodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUMBAI INDIA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights while on a business trip. The service is quite characteristic of french service standards, straight faced and to the point. It would definitely help if there was a little warmth here a little smile there. But I guess this is just characteristic of the place and not to a particular hotel per se.

The rooms are clean and slightly bigger that typical European hotel rooms. The breakfast is yummy and satisafctory.

The location is 10 min away from the Eiffel Tower and there are plenty of pubs and restaurants near by to dine and party in.

Overall a good stay. Would definitely come back here, just on account of the bigger rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebelinpree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres L, Front of House Manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Rebelinpree,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your stay at The Westin Paris-Vendôme.

We appreciate your positive comments about the breakfast, the room and the location.

I regret that you did not find the service warm and welcoming. It is very important for us to add this human component to the experience and we strive to deliver the highest level of service with a french touch in a very natural way, I regret that we did not succeed in your particular case.

I hope you will give us another chance in the future, this time for an outstanding stay.

With my best regards,

Andres Lopez-Dafonte
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

The Westin Paris Vendome could do with a pick me up. The facilities and rooms are a bit outdated, the facilities are old, and the lobby is not impressive for a 5 star hotel (check out Mandarin Oriental a few streets down.... Wow). The walls are also paper thin, so we got woken up several times throughout our stay, having to listen to next door's recount of their day. Omg... Don't they ever sleep!

That being said, service was beyond amazing. I arrived at 6:30am and assumed I wouldn't be able to get a room yet. However, the staff went out of their way to find me a room so that we can have some rest after a 12 hour flight. We also had a leaky sink incident, but the hotel was quick to solve the issue. You can call front desk anytime, and they respond quickly and politely.

The Westin is located perfectly! You turn the corner and you're at Rue Saint Honore. Less than 10 minutes walk is Chloe, Chanel, Hermes..... Walking to Printemps, Galeries Lafayette and Champ Élysées is a piece of cake. And there is a Pierre Herme, Laduree and Jean Paul Hevin nearby. Can't imagine a better location to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

the hotel was full but we could ask anything they helped as quick as possible.
Good service, nice bedroom, don't hesitate asking anything to the concierge, so helpfull
if u want to dinner at the hotel restaurant, ask the concierge early enough to book it for you

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tisha2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

There are so many hotels in Paris, and many good ones. But it is still a bit surprising that a five-star property like the Westin ends up as number 548 in Tripadvisor's list of Paris hotels (as of the day of writing of this review).

This was my third time at this property, always on a business trip. This time I stayed four nights. Check-in and -out were very efficient, and i was amazed by the friendliness of staff. When I arrived--tired from a transatlantic flight because of a screaming baby--the woman at check-in (I think her name was Sophie-Marie) spent a lot of time to find me a room that I could get into way before the official check-in time; much appreciated. I ended up on a fifth-floor room with a small balcony (two chairs), which I could not use too much because of the winter temperatures but still gave me a splendid view over the Tuileries gardens and the Louvre, with the Musee dOrsay in the distance.

The room was pretty spacious, in a brownish tone, with a separate walk-in closet and a spacious bathroom. Like other reviewers, I noticed the wear-and-tear, but it was a nice room overall. The lighting was warm, the choice of tv programs very international, the queen bed very cozy and warm (excellent comforter), and housekeeping very prompt and efficient.

I have three areas for improvement. First, the wifi internet was not of consistent quality; it was a pain the first 1 1/2 days (maybe because of the many delegations from the French President's African summit staying at the hotel), but was perfect thereafter. Second, the shower was the weakest spot in the room, with a flimsy showerhead and almost no water pressure the first morning. And third, I paid Euro 9 for a small coffee and two miniscule croissants in the lobby when I needed breakfast for an early-morning meeting; this was just too much money for what was offered.

So coming back to #548: with so much competition, I can see how small things can make a difference. The hotel has a huge potential, and with a few improvements to please customers, it should be able to rise in the ranks of Paris hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top (5th) floor hvae small balconies with chairs. Could be very romantic for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGECHAMPION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Opera / Bourse
W Paris - Opera
W Paris - Opera
#348 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#100 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#39 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Paris - Vendome

Property: The Westin Paris - Vendome
Address: 3 Rue De Castiglione, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Paris
#263 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#368 Family Hotel in Paris
#387 Business Hotel in Paris
#471 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Paris - Vendome 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Westin Paris. Overlooking the Tuileries Gardens and the Eiffel Tower, The Westin Paris is an idyllic retreat in the midst of the invigorating French capital. Savour the flavours of the City of Lights at le First, restaurant boudoir paris, which gives you a taste of the contemporary. Our Spa, a place to relax, revive and experience complete renewal, the first Six Senses in Paris – Six Senses at rue de Castiglione. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Westin Paris
Paris Westin
Westin Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing