We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Paris - Vendome
Ranked #489 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Whilst we only stayed one night at the hotel we had an excellent nights sleep ready for a long flight. Staff on the Reception desk were helpful and polite.

The room had high ceilings but small in comparision to international hotels of this rating in the world

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank YorkshireMan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,325 - 1,331 of 3,734 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel offiers best location and best view in Paris. You can stroll or go jogging in the park or go to the shopping areas within a minute. The staff at reception and concierge are also very helpful.

Room Tip: Room with the view the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kamonsak R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres L, Director of Rooms at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Kamonsak R,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay with us.

It's a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback.

We look forward to having you again among our guests in the near future.

Be Well!

Andres Lopez-Dafonte
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We are just back from Paris and a stay at the Westin Velome. The location is perfect. We arrived at 8am and my request for an early check in was not available. However, they gave us an courtesy room to shower and get situated for an hour which was hugely helpful. Not sure if that was because we are SPG members.

The hotel is directly across from a huge park that is wonderful for everyone, including a playground just steps inside for the little ones.

The hotel is "small" by most standards. It is just 6 stories tall. The lobby is small and renovated with a beautiful courtyard to sit and relax, have coffee, drinks etc.

We reserved a junior suite with a pullout couch as I was with 2 teenagers.

IMPORTANT TIP: you can not have three people in one standard room. It is not allowed due to fire regulations. They are very strict. Unless the third person is a small child that sleeps in a crib, you must get a second room or a junior suite.

My room request was not honored as they have limited pull out sofa sleepers and I was offered a rollaway bed.

The room was spacious by Europe standards with two huge Juliet windows. The room had a huge walk in closet and a renovated bathroom.

The hotel is in the middle of the absolute best shopping in Paris. Very high end stores, shops, cafes and restaurants.

There is a bike stand on the back side of the hotel where we were able to rent bikes daily and that was great.

The Louvre was a short walk through the park and a few more blocks to Notre Dame, the Lock Bridge etc. Walking or biking along the river was great and just a short distance from the hotel.

The subway was also close by but we preferred our bikes.

Room Tip: We had an interior view of the courtyard as we did Paris on a last minute trip. Ask for an exterior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Westin for 5 nights in January to celebrate my birthday. First of all, this is amazing, central location! It's across the street from the Tuileries Gardens and a very short walk to the Louvre and Musee d'Orsay. We were able to walk tons of places, or hop on the metro at the Tuileries stop about two blocks away.

There are doormen at the door to assist you with luggage or hailing a cab. The marble lobby is beautiful and has a really cool courtyard in the middle (there were space heaters in the winter). The checkin process was very smooth, and all the staff we interacted with spoke good English. The concierges were particularly helpful to us. They helped us make restaurant reservations during our stay and before we arrived via email. They printed out walking maps and gave great directions. We booked through Priceline, and never felt that we were treated differently because of it.

Our room was small by American standards, but was plenty comfortable and a typical size for a Parisian room from what I've read. We were on the 4th (top) floor with a small balcony with views of the Tuileries and Place Vendôme (and the Vendôme column). The room was very charming, historic (cool moldings and such), and felt very French. Our bed was comfortable. We were able to get decent wifi (it says you only get 1 hour per day, but you can keep reconnecting). The gym was good for a hotel gym.

Pretty much the only negative we had was our experience with room service. My husband and I both got sick our last day in Paris, and were stuck in our room most of the day. We ordered room service for dinner so we didn't have to leave. We ordered minestrone, porridge, crackers, and a banana. The porridge was inedibly bland--even too bland for a person with nausea--with nothing to add to it. The minestrone had a thick layer of grease on top, which is not what you want whether or not you're sick. I know room service is expensive, but for almost $60 at a nice hotel, I expected edible food.

All in all, we would be happy to stay at the Westin Vendôme again. It felt every bit as French as we hoped, but had English-speaking staff and the ease of use that we expected from a Starwood hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 4th (top) floor for rooms with dormers and balconies with great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kenan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We've stayed in lots of places in Paris over the years and despite it's (minor) drawbacks, this was the best. This review covers both our recent stays here.

Pros include:
- As central as possible
- Get a room with a view. They are stunning and unforgettable with the Louvre and the Eiffel Tower gleaming
- Modern rooms with all the Westin amenities
- Good service
- Allow dogs
- Moderate pricing (for Paris)

As an aside: We also went to a wedding there and the ballrooms were beautiful. Service was off, however, although the food was good.

Negatives:
- Very large hotel so it's a bit impersonal
- Very small rooms



Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SuitNflipflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres L, Director of Rooms at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear SuitNflipflops,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay with us.

We take note of all your constructive feedback. We strive to deliver outstanding experiences to our guests providing a great value for money within the area.

We look forward to having you again among our guests in the near future.

Be Well!

Andres Lopez-Dafonte
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed in The Westin Paris - Vendome last December for business. The hotel with its ideal location close to the Vendome Square. The court was beautifully decorated with Christmas ornaments.

The room had high ceiling and the wall papers were elaborately decorated. The room was not spacious, as seen in most of Paris hotels.

The reception and concierge was kind and supportive. Compared to other boutique luxury hotels in Paris, I would recommened Westin Paris as the hotel truly features global standards.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkamwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at the Westin Paris in July in celebration of my sister's 50th birthday. (We each brought our daughters.) From our check-in with the SPG staff to the scrumptious breakfast and the tastefully decorated rooms, we loved every minute of our stay. Of course the location is amazing. Within walking distance from absolutely everything. I've stayed here several times and always had a great experience. I am SPG Platinum and they definitely treated us very well. It's true the hotel is on the pricier side, but in my opinion it is worth it. Some reviewers have suggested the rooms are very small, but I find them consistent with other high-end options in Paris. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Regina Louvre
Hotel Regina Louvre
#94 of 1,803 in Paris
1,121 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#51 of 1,803 in Paris
1,105 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#18 of 1,803 in Paris
664 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#387 of 1,803 in Paris
2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Paris - Vendome

Address: 3 Rue De Castiglione, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Spa Hotel in Paris
#294 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#367 Family Hotel in Paris
#386 Business Hotel in Paris
#470 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £222 - £487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Paris - Vendome 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Westin Paris. Overlooking the Tuileries Gardens and the Eiffel Tower, The Westin Paris is an idyllic retreat in the midst of the invigorating French capital. Savour the flavours of the City of Lights at le First, restaurant boudoir paris, which gives you a taste of the contemporary. Our Spa, a place to relax, revive and experience complete renewal, the first Six Senses in Paris – Six Senses at rue de Castiglione. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Westin Paris
Paris Westin
Westin Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing