We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de la Place des Alpes
Ranked #1,120 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Bari, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Dear travelers stop here and book a room! I really enjoed my time in Paris, because of course when you have few days to visit the city you dont really mind about your hotel...but I was surprised and very satisfied about this location. First of all is 100m to the metro station "Place d'italie" well connected with all the other lines and you can easily move up and down the different "arrondissements". Secondly, just behind the corner, there is a boulangerie with amazing and delicious, cheap stuff for breakfast and of course baguette for lunch. Then the hotel is small but everything in paris is like this, but room were cleaned every day and towels changed as well! Quiet and nice area, and very friendly staff at reception. Good price, double room for 70euro is a miracle in Paris!
I really recommend you this hotel xxx

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vale Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    119
    46
    6
    6
See reviews for
23
113
30
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

I and four others (family/friends) stayed here for one night while passing through Paris on our way to Charles de Gaulle airport. The rooms and bathrooms were incredibly small but, in my view, if you're sightseeing in Paris, you probably won't be spending much time in your room. This is not the spa experience. The rooms were clean -- no evidence of bed bugs or bad smells. The daytime desk clerk was very helpful and provided tips for nearby breakfast and lunch places. The hotel is only a block or so from the metro. Major disadvantage is distance from the center of the city. If you're not inclined to take the metro, you may find yourself spending a lot of money on cabs. I would not eat breakfast here because the breakfast room looked quite dingy. Walk about 15 minutes and you'll find yourself on the delightful rue Mouffetard.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matsudana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

My credit card got charged 2 nights and I never stayed in this hotel. It is very difficult and time consuming to speak to someone in the hotel if you want to cancel your stay and get back your deposit. And after several long distance calls, instead of getting my deposit back, they charged me another night. I'm now paying for 2 nights I did not stay in this hotel. I'll need to monitor my credit card and have it cancelled if the hotel keep charging.
Not sure about the hotel facilities, but my experience with this hotel is terrible even when before staying there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnhTu07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Everything was ready upon my arrival so check in was quick. I had 4 big bags
and was given assistance getting all to my room. the staff was exceptionally helpful and well mannered. Found my way around in no time. Would certainly stay here again. VTY

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

The room was really smelly, no options to regulate heating=very warm
Combination of smell and heat meant that sleeping was not nice.
Most of the carpet seem liked it had fungus and that the hotel tried to cover it with detergent when they cleaned.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jonas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

The Hotel is a minute walk from the Metro (Place d'Italie) and there is a bakery two doors down for breakfast. The service is prompt and straightforward, the rooms and hallways clean. Bathroom/shower are a bit cramped, but very clean. This hotel is a great value and in a very convenient location--perfect for the traveler who wants a clean, safe, quiet room to come back to at night and a convenient place from which to begin a full day spent out in the city. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Kristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights in october and it was very good. The room was cleaned every day. Wifi was working very well. The bathroom was very small but it's not a big problem. It's very close to metro. The hotel is in a good neighborhood. I really recommend this hotel and i will stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Gobelins
Neptune Italie
Neptune Italie
#1,372 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel des Ecrivains
#998 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13eme
Gobelins
Hotel Coypel
Hotel Coypel
#894 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Place des Alpes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Place des Alpes

Property: Hotel de la Place des Alpes
Address: 2 Place des Alpes | 13 Arr., 75013 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,120 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de la Place des Alpes 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel de la Place des Alpes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing