We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay there again: very good value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel de la Place des Alpes
Ranked #1,202 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights with my girlfriend.Considering the high prices for Paris this was the best rating/price hotel we found and we must say we were not disappointed. The hotel is conveniently located a very few steps from Place d'Italie that is an important hub for public transports: several metro lines join there and you can reach, without line changes, the heart of the city as well the bus terminal for Orly Airport. We were given a very small room on the last floor with two nice french windows on the street (but no unbearable noise), so consider it if you are over average sized or you travel with big luggage (the elevator is very small too, two persons with their trolleys can't move). However it was comfortable and clean, with an excellent state of the forniture, walls and carpet. We stayed here in winter and heating was well balanced. Very, very small bathroom (we could sit on the wc and wash our face at the same time, and closing the door didn't leave so much room for our knees!), separated from a normal sized shower. Good staff. So, we recommend this hotel for the very good quality/price, for short/medium stays. Keep in mind its limitations with environment's size (but I know it's a common issue in Paris) but the overall impression was very good and we'd stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fabio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Alessandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Dear travelers stop here and book a room! I really enjoed my time in Paris, because of course when you have few days to visit the city you dont really mind about your hotel...but I was surprised and very satisfied about this location. First of all is 100m to the metro station "Place d'italie" well connected with all the other lines and you can easily move up and down the different "arrondissements". Secondly, just behind the corner, there is a boulangerie with amazing and delicious, cheap stuff for breakfast and of course baguette for lunch. Then the hotel is small but everything in paris is like this, but room were cleaned every day and towels changed as well! Quiet and nice area, and very friendly staff at reception. Good price, double room for 70euro is a miracle in Paris!
I really recommend you this hotel xxx

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vale Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I and four others (family/friends) stayed here for one night while passing through Paris on our way to Charles de Gaulle airport. The rooms and bathrooms were incredibly small but, in my view, if you're sightseeing in Paris, you probably won't be spending much time in your room. This is not the spa experience. The rooms were clean -- no evidence of bed bugs or bad smells. The daytime desk clerk was very helpful and provided tips for nearby breakfast and lunch places. The hotel is only a block or so from the metro. Major disadvantage is distance from the center of the city. If you're not inclined to take the metro, you may find yourself spending a lot of money on cabs. I would not eat breakfast here because the breakfast room looked quite dingy. Walk about 15 minutes and you'll find yourself on the delightful rue Mouffetard.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matsudana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My credit card got charged 2 nights and I never stayed in this hotel. It is very difficult and time consuming to speak to someone in the hotel if you want to cancel your stay and get back your deposit. And after several long distance calls, instead of getting my deposit back, they charged me another night. I'm now paying for 2 nights I did not stay in this hotel. I'll need to monitor my credit card and have it cancelled if the hotel keep charging.
Not sure about the hotel facilities, but my experience with this hotel is terrible even when before staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank AnhTu07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Everything was ready upon my arrival so check in was quick. I had 4 big bags
and was given assistance getting all to my room. the staff was exceptionally helpful and well mannered. Found my way around in no time. Would certainly stay here again. VTY

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The room was really smelly, no options to regulate heating=very warm
Combination of smell and heat meant that sleeping was not nice.
Most of the carpet seem liked it had fungus and that the hotel tried to cover it with detergent when they cleaned.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jonas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Acacia
Hotel Acacia
#1,264 of 1,802 in Paris
40 reviews
Gobelins
Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie
République
Alfa Hotel Nation
Alfa Hotel Nation
#1,078 of 1,802 in Paris
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13eme
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Hotel Tolbiac
Hotel Tolbiac
#1,470 of 1,802 in Paris
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Place des Alpes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Place des Alpes

Address: 2 Place des Alpes | 13 Arr., 75013 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,202 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £55 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de la Place des Alpes 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel de la Place des Alpes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing