We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
42
125
53
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
125
53
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place d'italie rue mouffetard rooms are small top floor street noise latin quarter euros bathroom metro nazionale valuables lift cdg
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Dear travelers stop here and book a room! I really enjoed my time in Paris, because of course when you have few days to visit the city you dont really mind about your hotel...but I was surprised and very satisfied about this location. First of all is 100m to the metro station "Place d'italie" well connected with all the other lines and you can easily move up and down the different "arrondissements". Secondly, just behind the corner, there is a boulangerie with amazing and delicious, cheap stuff for breakfast and of course baguette for lunch. Then the hotel is small but everything in paris is like this, but room were cleaned every day and towels changed as well! Quiet and nice area, and very friendly staff at reception. Good price, double room for 70euro is a miracle in Paris!
I really recommend you this hotel xxx

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vale Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I and four others (family/friends) stayed here for one night while passing through Paris on our way to Charles de Gaulle airport. The rooms and bathrooms were incredibly small but, in my view, if you're sightseeing in Paris, you probably won't be spending much time in your room. This is not the spa experience. The rooms were clean -- no evidence of bed bugs or bad smells. The daytime desk clerk was very helpful and provided tips for nearby breakfast and lunch places. The hotel is only a block or so from the metro. Major disadvantage is distance from the center of the city. If you're not inclined to take the metro, you may find yourself spending a lot of money on cabs. I would not eat breakfast here because the breakfast room looked quite dingy. Walk about 15 minutes and you'll find yourself on the delightful rue Mouffetard.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matsudana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My credit card got charged 2 nights and I never stayed in this hotel. It is very difficult and time consuming to speak to someone in the hotel if you want to cancel your stay and get back your deposit. And after several long distance calls, instead of getting my deposit back, they charged me another night. I'm now paying for 2 nights I did not stay in this hotel. I'll need to monitor my credit card and have it cancelled if the hotel keep charging.
Not sure about the hotel facilities, but my experience with this hotel is terrible even when before staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank AnhTu07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Everything was ready upon my arrival so check in was quick. I had 4 big bags
and was given assistance getting all to my room. the staff was exceptionally helpful and well mannered. Found my way around in no time. Would certainly stay here again. VTY

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews