We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice interior design”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Ranked #626 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice interior design”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I spend just one night here. The room was decorated nicely with modern touches. The location is on a small and quiet street but its a good place to start exploring Paris. The receptionist was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shassi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVDA, Responsable réception at Villa des Ambassadeurs, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear,

Thank you for giving your opinion. Your short stay in our hotel seems you have agreed. If you think back to Paris longer, do not hesitate to contact us. We will make every effort to offer you the best services.

Have nice day,
VdA Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    144
    44
    10
    8
See reviews for
46
152
22
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The location is one of the strengths of this hotel. The Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe are within walking distance. In front of the hotel there is a laundry room and a snack bar. Nearby are great restaurants and groceries stores.

The hotel is classy; the rooms are comfortable and clean (small as a standard in Paris); the staff is helpful and a breakfast do the trick.

The only negative point was the heating system in the room, which was sometimes very noisy; the workaround was possible, but this con still remarkable, The rooms and small elevators can not be considered negative because it is a standard in Paris.

Despite this only drawback, I liked this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AroldoSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVDA, Responsable réception at Villa des Ambassadeurs, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear,

The location in Paris, the quality of services in the hotel and professional staff have helped you a very pleasant stay and we are delighted.
We consider the negative feedback from our customers to improve the operation of the hotel and meet even better.
We remain at your disposal to welcome you again if you so desire.

Regards,
VdA Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nea Kallikratia, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

we stayed at villa for 4 nights in march,the hotel is small,rooms small too,but everything is small on paris....the rooms was very clean,i like that.near eiffel tower and arc de triumph and few stops of metro near us...great value for the price if you closed early.....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giannakoudakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed at Villa des Ambassadeurs for a weekend in March 2014. It was just two of us sharing a room. The hotel is small and the rooms are also quite small. However, the rooms are clean and comfortable. I was really surprised how small the lift was though! Considering the cost, I think it's great value!

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and is also close to a few subway stations. So if your planning to travel to tourist attractions and you are there for a short period of time I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Some of the staff are friendly and helpful, others average.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linkizme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We wanted a quality but affordable residence for a two night romantic rugby weekend in Paris and what we got whilst staying at the Villa des Ambassadeurs was exactly that. Lovely good sized room (402) with a gorgeous drenching shower and with a serve and the cook yourself continental breakfast which is taken in the ground floor kitchen diner was delightful. Very friendly reception staff on both check in and out and with another member of staff popping in the kitchen on a regular basis to refurbish everything. This is a hidden gem and although there are pictures that show how nice it is, the hotel itself far exceeded my expectations. Yes I will be back, yes I will tell my friends, what better recommendation can I give it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnbic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVDA, Propriétaire at Villa des Ambassadeurs, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your stay with us.
We are honored that you were so happy with both the service you received and the staff hotel. It is such a delight to hear that you would definitely recommend us for which we are very grateful.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your breakfast at our nice Cuisine, I will personally pass on your kind words to the entire team who will be so pleased!

Thank you again for all your great feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian home, Villa des Ambassadurs, very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ingrid Ryssen
Owner/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed over the new year for 5 days.

pros:
The hotel is very close to the Arc de Triomphe (about a 10 minute walk).
It is very close to the metro as well.
The staff were very helpful, probably the best thing about the hotel is the pleasant staff. They gave us clear and detailed instructions on how to reach attractions and seemed genuinely interested in what we were doing each day.
The rooms were extremely clean.
WI-FI available for free

cons:
The bed isn't comfortable
The lift is extremely small and the door is dangerous. It does not reopen if anyone gets in too late, It hit my shoulder when closing which really hurt.
The fire escape needs to be renovated. There is no way people can run down such small stairs in case of an emergency.
The day we arrived, the keys did not work and the poor receptionist had to come up and go back down about 4 times to check the keys. Turns out, there was a failure in system so they just opened the door for us whenever we came back to the room.

All in all, it was nice, but I'm not sure I would choose to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel is perfectly located: very close to the Metro; the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe are within walking distance. The staff are very friendly, they can recommend a good restaurant and lend an umbrella when it's raining. The hotel is modern and clean. Perfect for young couples and solo travellers.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viesnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVDA, Responsable réception at Villa des Ambassadeurs, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post your very positive comment on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us earlier last week. It is always a pleasure to read our guest comments and see that the hotel facilities, the location were appreciated.
But overall, I especially thank you for noticing and writing on the personalized service we give at VdA. We really want our guest to feel home away from home as much as possible and more as a Parisian than a tourist. I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next visit to Paris or to welcome your family and friends!

Yours sincerely,
VdA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#191 of 1,800 in Paris
599 reviews
Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
#912 of 1,800 in Paris
256 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#653 of 1,800 in Paris
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#548 of 1,800 in Paris
424 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#211 of 1,800 in Paris
640 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Eiffel Rive Gauche
Eiffel Rive Gauche
#1,272 of 1,800 in Paris
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa des Ambassadeurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa des Ambassadeurs

Property: Villa des Ambassadeurs
Address: 6 rue du Bouquet de Longchamp, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#433 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa des Ambassadeurs 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa des Ambassadeurs invites you to discover its understated charm, only a few minutes from Trocadero, Eiffel Tower and the prestigious Triangle d’Or, as well as the city’s main business districts. A real home at the heart of Paris, this small hotel offering a cosy atmosphere combination of modern design and old-fashioned comfort is ideal both for a tourist break or a business trip. In a decor inspired by their favourite cities, from Miami to Caracas and from Berlin to Shanghai, the owners will share with you their passion for travel and their faultless hospitality. You will feel as though you have been whisked away to the other side of the world... and yet completely at home ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa des Ambassadeurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Des Ambassadeurs Hotel Paris
Hotel Des Ambassadeurs
Des Ambassadeurs Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing