We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for an overnight:” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nord et Champagne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Nord et Champagne
Ranked #1,475 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good for an overnight:”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

and that's all I needed. Budget price, helpful staff, clean (albeit bijou) and very quiet single room, conveniently close to Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est. A brief and successful encounter.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bathman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    70
    102
    48
    31
See reviews for
55
90
34
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
prague
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Hello, I stayed here since Octopus offered a great price of about 55 Euros for a Single with simple bfast included. The only issue I encountered was the absence of the ironing desk in the hotel.
It's a convenient location - 10-15mins walk from Gare du Nord.

Room Tip: One looking into the yard was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ivanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Take ear plugs if you want to stay in this hotel,we stayed in room 35,one side is next to the kitchen and the other is next to the stairwell,so from 6am onwards we couldn't sleep! Wrap up warm because there is no heating,no food allowed in rooms,no tv reception and if you dare take a shower be prepared for the curtain to stick to you and cold water as the kitchen takes priority on the hot water! Crap!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Essex
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

......to say the least. The rooms were very 70's in decor, and appeared not to have had much done to them since, but they were clean. My first impression was that they were expensive for what they were, but judging by the prices of the local bistros and bars, it was probably right for this part of Paris. The room overlooked the 'courtyard' as most did, so there was a little noise from the open windows of the other rooms, but we slept fairly well. P.s. if you like a plump pillow to lay your head on, this may not be the place for you!!.
Some interesting features to be found in the bathroom!!
Keep on the shortlist.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatnDaveEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Hotel Nord et Champagne Paris near the Est Railway Station is to be avoided. My husband and I arrived at 6.pm to find that although the hotel room was booked and paid for some months ago there was no room vacant. Insisting upon accommodation we were finally put in room 20, a very odd shaped room with a filthy floor and the room smelt, it was up steep winding stairs the carpet was black in the middle with dirt, torn and worn. Neither the door nor window were easy to open, and when we complained about the room were advised to open the window and wait 3 minutes for the smell to disappear. The outlook when the window was finally opened was onto a dirty cigarette butt filled roof with a blank dirty wall and air conditioning duct 2ft away. (see enclosed photos). Complaining to the manager, a small Indian man, resulted in hostile indifference.
Breakfast was from 7.30a.m. As it was already out on the trays when we came down at 7.20 and because we had an early train to catch we went in and got a tray. This caused the manager /owner? A different small Indian man, To come in and shout abuse at us, screaming at us to get out of his hotel and calling us dirty f****** pigs. There were other people doing the same as us, but they did not receive the same delightful treatment, which I can only assume was a result of us complaining about the very sub-standard accommodation the night before.
I suggest that under no circumstance should anyone else have to subject themselves to this humiliating experience and dreadful accommodation, when there are other hotels available where guests are treated with respect and courtesy and wifi does not cost 5euro a day.

Sandra and John, senior citizens from Australia.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else, rather than ever stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smmcilveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

I was't expecting much but was mildly surprised that the bathroom appeared recently renovated and bedsheets were clean. The carpet could probably use a replacement along with the creaky floor boards.

The towels seemed clean and white enough plus the liquid soap/bath cream smelled really good! Water temp and pressure was great.

No a/c and wifi but acceptable given the price. Also, the hotel was a block away from Gare l'est and about 2-3 blocks from Gare du Nord. Very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imeecong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Stayed with a friend for 3 nights, extremely handy for Gare de Nord as we arrived on the Eurostar. The Room, like the hotel, was small but clean and came with a flushing toilet and a shower with plenty of hot water. I had a few concerns about security as we used to just roll in about 2am, and all the available keys were in clear view and no check was done to see if we were chancers looking to break into a room, also the maid left our door unlocked after cleaing one day, having said that the staff were all friendly and pleasant.
The area is a little "edgy" but there are always plenty of people about and nobody seemed at all interested in bothering us, there are many restaurants, cafes and bars within a couple of minutes walk for getting breakfast. Also Gare de 'est station is just across the road, Montmartre and the Sacre Coeur only 15 mins walk and only 5 mins to the trendy bars and cafe's along Canal St Martin.
All in all a decent stay in a fine but expensive city, watch out for the Romany beggers who were a constant annoyance.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Grand Hotel de Paris
Grand Hotel de Paris
#1,621 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amiot Hotel
Amiot Hotel
#1,601 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Hotel Altona
#1,398 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Little Regina
Hotel Little Regina
#1,050 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,529 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Jarry Hotel
Jarry Hotel
#1,605 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nord et Champagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nord et Champagne

Property: Hotel Nord et Champagne
Address: 11 rue de Chabrol | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,475 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nord et Champagne 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Gare de l’Est / Gare du Nord , in 5 minutes by bus from Opera and Montmartre, the Hôtel du Nord et Champagne welcomes you with its 43 rooms, single, double , triple and quadruple. In the heart of Paris, located between Opera and Montmartre, the Hôtel du Nord et Champagne welcomes you with all the services of a modern and comfortable hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Nord et Champagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nord Et Champagne Hotel
Nord Et Champagne Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing