We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
Ranked #1,224 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights in this Hotel. After reading some of traveler reviews, I was so disappointed. Howewer this hotel was perfect one. Great veiw in the rooms. Great breakfast. Helpful staff. It had a good location and was near a shopping mall and subway station.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tina2441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Tina,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment about your stay. It is a real pleasure to know that you enjoyed the beautiful view from your room. It is also nice to know that you enjoyed our services and we will be more than happy to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,304 - 1,310 of 2,620 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

I think tripadvisor was not fair enough with this hotel, I stayed here for a a couple of week and here is my thought:

1- Location: Location is not bad at all, you have a metro station (line 1) connected to the hotel, plus many bus lines run by it. There is a shopping mall also connected to the hotel with a grocery store, the
hotel is 3 stops away from the champs elysees, and other attractions. The neighborhood is OK, there are restaurants and bars around the hotel but not the best for Paris, but you still
have options.
2- Property, This is a huge hotel and conference, the hotel is very busy, rooms are not bad, but make sure you ask for the new remodeled room with the Eiffel tower view. The Hyatt just bought the hotel from
a different vendor, and they are going through a remodeling phase (you won't feel it). They have a very nice bar on the top floor (32) with a magnificent view, but the drinks are pricey, it worth it only if you try to impress your date. They also have a small gym on the top floor
The gym has ONLY cardio equipment, no free weights or machines.. They need to improve this. However, there is a Gym right next to the hotel, but it's expensive ( I think 30E a day to use the whole facility
including Sauna, classes, etc..)
3- Breakfast is good with variety.
4- Staff is nice, not the best but not the worst, again this is a conference hotel and always busy, so don't expect they would know your name. However, they are very helpful if you ask for assistance or have a request.
Manoon is one of the duty managers and she is EXCELLENT!
5- Night-life: Hotel is not far from the champs, 10 mins away by the metro to many night clubs and bars (George V station), if you don't feel like going to high-end clubs, then there are night clubs in the same blocks as the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hamada2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Hamada,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will share your comment with our team and with Manoon; she will appreciate.

At your next visit, we recommend you to taste the brunch of the restaurant La Fayette, it’s the best in town!
We will be more than happy to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The Staff was very cordial and helpful.

The view from the rooms, especially from 28th Floor upwards is excellent.

Upkeep of rooms is excellent, but housekeeping needs some improvement. Good quality tea/coffee mugs, tea/coffee sachets, spoons etc. should be kept in the rooms, without being asked for the same.

The buffet breakfast in the club house (30th Floor) as well as in the Lobby must have more variety of items, as is expected from any 4 Star or above hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajesh369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for your message about the staff we will share your feedback with them.
We also share your suggestions to the director of Food and Beverage. We hope that you tasted the croissant it’s really delicious.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back

Best Regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

HRPE is a very good hotel. It does show its age but with dignity. The view of Tour Eiffel is just such a mesmerizing feature that makes you forgo all the fuss such as rusty facet or a cheap polyester shower curtain. However a 700 euro rate (for a double bedroom) hotel should have a toilet brush available. Or that is cultural, French, thing? Staff is cordial, very efficient, don't hesitate to interact. Food is very good. Wireless internet is free and works well (a bit slow tho). M1 metro stop in walking distance takes you to city centre in 15 minutes flat. Be smart, look for your deal online (do not overpay) and you're good to go.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dilijasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We advise you to taste the onion soup at the restaurant La Fayette, it’s really tasty.
We will be more than pleased to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Overall, this hotel is average. The lobby is nice. The restaurants are nice but extremely over-priced. The rooms are ok, but are in drastic need of an update (which apparently the hotel is gearing up for). It's in an ok part of town, but if you want to see the more happening part of Paris you need to stay a little closer to the center.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank CarltonNorthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile in Trip Advisor.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the restaurant. On Saturday and Sunday, there is a delicious brunch.

Best Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great location, a good price. This is a top hotel. However great reception on arrival and thought this is a good experience. However, we had booked two rooms one for two, and one for a family of four, two small children and their parents. No room. only two twin rooms. What to do, it was on our booking form, oh no, can be done, well can be done for 120 Euros per night and we are staying 3 nights, so that is 360 Euros more than we were expecting especially as we had paid in advance. Much argument and they agreed to put a bed in each room for free. Well my negotiating wife then persuaded to supply breakfast for free on the house for the inconvenience for all of us, which to their credit they did so four at 30 Euro's per day can not be bad? Staff Nice, rooms somewhat smaller than I had expected, the view from the 28th floor to die for just great looking at the twinkling Eiffel Tower. Maybe all Paris rooms are small, is that so? Would I go again, probably, but I would watch my booking.

Room Tip: 28th floor for just great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian2526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Adrien,

Thank you for your comment.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile. Thank you also for your great comment about the view. For your next visit we advise you to admire the view from the Bar La Vue, you will see the city of light, it’s just magic…

We will be more than happy to welcome you back

Best Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Firstly when arriving by car there is no parking,only 15 places that had to be booked in advance ! So we had to park in a shopping mall and walk back to the hotel in very cold weather ! The room is small and the bath towels are so small looking like hand towels instead! Luckily we stayed only one night , yes it's well located but it has a lot to catch until it can be called a 5 star hotel , specially under the Hyatt regency quality....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Diane,

Thank you for your feedback. Indeed at the Palais des Congres there is a very big parking and you can have a direct access to the Hotel without going out.

The hotel is a four star, now re-branded as Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, we will begin rejuvenating this classic property in order to provide our unique Hyatt guest experience. Work will begin toward 2014.

We hope to see you back soon with us,

Best Regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Meridien Etoile
#606 of 1,803 in Paris
628 reviews
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#269 of 1,803 in Paris
1,159 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#233 of 1,803 in Paris
337 reviews
AC Hotel Paris Porte Maillot
#343 of 1,803 in Paris
338 reviews
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,330 of 1,803 in Paris
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

Address: 3 Place du General Koenig, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#482 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £129 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile 4*
Number of rooms: 950
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, formerly the renowned Hotel Concorde La Fayette, stands as one of the most impressive properties in the city, just minutes from both the Arc de Triomphe and the world-famous Champs Elysees, and within easy reach of the impressive La Defense complex. Offering so much more than a great location in this cosmopolitan city, our 34-storey hotel offers truly unique views over Paris from its 950 guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde La Fayette Hotel
Concorde La Fayette Paris
Concorde Lafayette Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing