We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask for renovated room upon check-in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
Ranked #1,359 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Poland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ask for renovated room upon check-in”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

It was really designer's hotel in sixites or early seventies...now half renovated ( lower floors)/ half budget style (modern in 1970'es). Rooms facing ciry center with spectacular panorama as well as bar on the top floor.
Non renovated rooms are clean and well maintained I must admit. Excellent location ( proximity to metro Port Maillot and RER as well as direct airport CDG bus ). Walking distance to Etoile and Champs Elysees.
If the price is good as for Paris I would recommend but do not expect to be pumpered :-)

Room Tip: ask for renovated room or a room with city center view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gredPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write to trip advisor your feedback about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile.
You are right, The location is great, near La Defense you can find the best Christmas market, and near Champs Elysées the most famous street in Paris.
We hope that you took a drink at Bar La Vue, the view is just magic

We will be more than happy to welcome you back

Best Regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    675
    692
    404
    318
See reviews for
367
656
119
948
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Had an amazing time here this year and would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to Paris, the location is central and every aspect of the hotel was perfect! Service was great, I could not fault our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Charlotte

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We will be more than happy to welcome you back, and this time, we advise you to take a drink at Bar La Vue, it’s a panoramic bar with the view of the city of light.

Best Regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel 13 years ago and must have enjoyed it as I booked there again for the France vs Springboks rugby game in late November.

Its hard to describe how I feel about the hotel- it was acceptale but not exceptional.

The check in was smooth and friendly.

The rooms are old and dated but what a view. I was only in Paris for 2 nights- so lets face it- you are only in the room to sleep.

Do your self a favour and have a drink on the top floor with stunning views of the Eiffel tower.

Its hardly cheap - ie in the bar and the room rate -but this is Paris.

The breakfast was typical buffet.

The location is great with a metro station close by.

There were lots of nice restuarants and bars surrounding it.

Its a large hotel and in summary it was an average experience.

Room Tip: As for a room with a GOOD view of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear John,

Thank you for your comment. Indeed, the view from Bar La Vue is unique. We hope that you enjoyed the new Menu of our Barmanager Johann Costet. His authentic and innovative cocktails are designed to tease the imagination, with a menu of tantalizingly named delicacies to suit every palate. My favorite is the Mojito.
Now re-branded as Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, we will begin rejuvenating this classic property in order to provide our unique Hyatt guest experience.

The project will include a renovation of the hotel’s guestrooms and refurbishment of its public areas.

Our goal is to curate a unique experience and provide our guests with a memorable stay.

I’m sure you will be delighted with the guest experience of our new and improved hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I have booked Hyatt for 3 reasons - Centrally located - Wife's B-Day - Good Price for 4*.
I have made a booking on ONHOTELS and got very good price so the hotel i had booked on Booking.com have cancelled. This one was only €60 more and was a 4*. One mistake i made was i never checked the Tripadvisor before booking. And that was my mistake. Amount of complaints !!! Lots. Reply from Management - We are due to start refurbishment in 2014 (Probably my respnse will be the same to it). The Hotel wasnt cheap Mon - Tuesday night - 2 nights €400. Not Cheap for a midweek but anyway we are in Paris. We were give room on the 28th Floor 2824 i think. Double Bed - small 2 seater sofa - tiny room. Very Dated, i mean very very very dated. I am Hotelier myself and working currently at the 4* Hotel. My god if that is the 4* - good luck. 2* Hotels in Ireland are the same standards. No tea/coffee making facilities ??? Why ??? 4* Again.Coffee or Tea very €10?? The Hotel - understand due in for refurbishment - so don't charge the top prices if you are due - as it is not done yet. Also should be downgraded to at least 3 stars and fight for 4 after the work is done. Bathroom grout - black walls and floors. Bathroom Telephone - no buttons. I have taken pictures will upload them later. Bar on the 34th Floor - Lovely view, cant go beside the window unless you pay for a drink - as advised by a bartender. Great service, other wise you can stand at the upper level - this is for the management to be informed. Great view from the hotel.
When Checking out one guy from the "Gold Passport Customers (English)" jumped in front of us shouting at the receptionist that he is already waiting more than 5 min to be checked out. Receptionist very nice- handled with smile. Apologized to us and gave my wife rose.

Breakfast Buffet ok

Staff Friendly - Rooms really bad.

Also piece of paper given with your key cards `"just to cover Hotel owners from people complaining while paying top prices" that they are due to start refurbishment in 2014.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddy-finglas-dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Customer
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us.

For security reason, we are not allowed to put kettle in the room, as the hotel is a high building.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the view and the service of Bar La Vue. We hope that you enjoyed the cocktails made by our barmanager.

For your information, Now re-branded as Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, we will begin rejuvenating this classic property in order to provide our unique Hyatt guest experience.

The project will include a renovation of the hotel’s guestrooms and refurbishment of its public areas.

Work will begin toward next year.
Our goal is to curate a unique experience and provide our guests with a memorable stay.

I’m sure you will be delighted with the guest experience of our new and improved hotel.

Best Regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Miami
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Location is great at Porte Maillot convention center and shops. The rooms have amazing view . A lot of restaurant at walking distance and the Metro are connected to the hotel through the shopping mall. Rooms have a good size for Paris standard . Definetely we will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a west room . You will be facing the Tour Eiffel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xaviercap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Xavier,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile. You are right; the view is amazing, mostly when you take a drink at Bar La Vue: You can enjoy a delicious cocktail in front of the Eiffel Tower and Triumphal Arch.
There are a lot of restaurants near the Hotel; my favorite is Entrecote, the best beef and French Fries.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back

Best regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

There are many great things to say about the Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile and a few not-so-good ones.
Location (Good): Location is excellent. Tons of restaurants and shopping nearby. There's also an Air France airport bus (Les Cars) that takes you direct to/from CDG non-stop. Service is pretty good too.
Room (Good & Bad): I was lucky enough to get a renovated room with Eiffel Tower view. Although it feels new, It was small. The TV is small. The coffee table is small. It did not come with much else. There wasn't even a coffee maker. I can't imagine a pre-renovation room before renovation.
Interior (Bad): You walk outside of the room you'd just feel sorry. It's as if you walk back to '60s. Dark blue carpet and dark red wall. Parts of the walls are peeling off.
Gym (Good & Bad): The gym has a completely breath-taking view on top of the tower... However if you're there to work out there's not much. Just several cardio equipment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DT94024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear DT94024

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The fitness center is the highest fitness center in Paris! At your next visit, After your sport, we advise you to enjoy a cocktail at the bar La Vue
Now re-branded as Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, we will begin rejuvenating this classic property in order to provide our unique Hyatt guest experience.

The project will include a renovation of the hotel’s guestrooms and refurbishment of its public areas.

Work will begin toward next year.
Our goal is to curate a unique experience and provide our guests with a memorable stay.

I’m sure you will be delighted with the guest experience of our new and improved hotel.

Best Regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurth, Germany
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is by far the most expensive hotel I have ever stayed in and it does not impress me in any regards. The rooms are dated, small, and not in good condition. My main complaint is with the room temperature. The A/C does not work and they pump hot air into the rooms. The window barely opens (which is how they told me to cool the room) and now you have to live with the city noise and morning light to have a warm room vice a hot room. The view is awesome, and the service is good. I will never stay here again, and will think twice about Hyatt hotels in the future from this experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback and we do apologize that we did not live up the usual excellent standards we use to provide. I have made sure to share all your feedback with our team.

Now re-branded as Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, we will begin rejuvenating this classic property in order to provide our unique Hyatt guest experience. I’m sure you will be delighted with the guest experience of our new and improved hotel.

We hope to see you back soon with us,

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Meridien Etoile
#627 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#264 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#240 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,182 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

Property: Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
Address: 3 Place du General Koenig, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#483 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile 4*
Number of rooms: 950
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, formerly the renowned Hotel Concorde La Fayette, stands as one of the most impressive properties in the city, just minutes from both the Arc de Triomphe and the world-famous Champs Elysees, and within easy reach of the impressive La Defense complex. Offering so much more than a great location in this cosmopolitan city, our 34-storey hotel offers truly unique views over Paris from its 950 guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde La Fayette Hotel
Concorde La Fayette Paris
Concorde Lafayette Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing