We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
Ranked #1,301 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Schwyz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I last stayed here in 2012, when it was still known as the Concorde Lafayette. What a change from the crummy place it was! I got one of the renovated rooms, and while it was not large, it was perfectly adequate for a short stay, very practically furnished (power socket on both sides of the bed!), good quality WiFi and a nice view of the Tour Eiffel. Price within reason for a 4 star hotel in the XVI arrondissement, across the road from Metro and RER stations. Only negative a slow check -in, though to compensate for it the kind lady behind the counter gave me a better room!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davide L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the amazing review you kindly shared.

We are glad that your enjoyed your stay with us, it is very nice to read that you were so pleased with our renovated rooms.

Concerning your check in, we will make sure that we share your information with the Manager
.
We really look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Paris.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    692
    702
    406
    319
See reviews for
372
664
120
972
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Didn't get the Kingbed size room I booked for. The front desk personal lied to me and said no king size bed in this hotel. When spoke to the duty manager (after 20 min of waiting), she changed the bed to king size but with twin bed covers and sheets. I wanted to spend the night at the bar in the top floor with my girlfriend but, Unfortunatlly it was fully booked for a private party. Housekeeping entered my room twice while I was sleeping. Defently not staying there again!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thakami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor concerning your stay at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile.

We are deeply disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations regarding your stay.

We are also very sensitive to your comments concerning the attitude of our staff; please rest assured that our Management is taking the required action to improve the situation.


We hope that, despite these inconveniences, we will have the chance to welcome you back again soon in Paris.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

HENDERSON
Level Contributor
131 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Close to shopping and restaurants, room was clean with comfortable bed. View of Eiffel Tower from our room was great!
We did not eat at the hotel, just had a snack on arrival since check in was slow. We were truly exhausted after such a long flight and would have liked it to go a bit quicker.
All in all, service was good and our four night stay before leaving for Venice was lovely!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEFFREY and El... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing hyatt Regency Paris Etoile for this special occasion.

We are glad to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.

Upon your next vist , we advise you to taste our divine cocktail " Paris In Love" , at Bar La Vue on the 34th floor and enjoy the romantic atmosphere with the marvelus view from the top of Paris.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

First, let me start by saying it's not the American or Carribean Hyatt we know and love. I traveled with business collegues the week of February 7th, 2 of the 3 rooms were available, all members in our party are Hyatt Gold Members. One collegue was on the 24th floor, another on the 8th floor and I was on the 4th floor. As we had an overnight flight from the states we were tired upon arrival and wanted to relax, unpack and nap. I wasn't allowed to do this as my room was not available. When my room became available I was welcomed to the strongest smell of ciggarette/cigar smoke as I exited from the elevater. My room did not smell as strong and honestly I just wanted to put my head down for an hour after traveling. Room was small but was expecting it, view of the Eiffel tower was perfect - if not for that I would have requested to be moved to another floor. Everything else was average, I do not know if my room was recently renovated, there was no mold/mildew and the walls looked freshly painted. Bed was quite large with plenty of pillows, standard Hyatt bedding which was a nice touch.
Breakfast each morning was included and was plentiful. Lounge and restaurant was nice after a long day. I ordered room service for breakfast 2 mornings and was delivered ontime and plentiful (a pot of tea included 3 small pastries and yogurt).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanw814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your impressions on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the Eiffel Tower view through your room, next time we advise you to visit Bar La Vue on our 34th floor and savor one of our delicious cocktails and enjoy at the same time the marvelous view from the 120 feet of Paris.

However, we are deceived concerning the bad experience you had about the smell of cigarettes upon your arrival, be assured that we’ve shared your comments with our manager to solve this problem.

Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, its will help us to improve our quality to the level you would expect from our hotel.

Hopefully, we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here in May 2009 for 5 days. Previously this hotel is known as Concorde La Fayette. Love this hotel due to its location and facilities surrounding. This hotel is easy access to Metro stations and to shopping mall. The shopping mall can be accessed from the hotel's lobby. The hotel lobby is spacious with simple design. It's location in central Paris makes it easy way to go to famous places in Paris i.e. Eiffel Tower, Arc de Tromphe & Louvre museum.
The hotel room size is standard size hotels room. There are rooms at certain floor that can see the view of Eiffel Tower from the room. The room also equipped with standard size LCD tv and iron facilities, but kettle is not provided in the room. The king-sized bed is comfy as well as its pillows.
Overall, this hotel is recommended if looking for an easy access hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoona80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest ,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share such a nice review at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

We are glad that your enjoyed your stay at our Hotel , our location is indeed very practical as it’s in the center of Paris providing our guests with all transports and accommodation needed to make their visit easier and more comfortable .

Concerning the kettle, for security reasons, unfortunately we don’t provide it in rooms, but our Room Service would have the pleasure to provide you any order needed on your next stay.

We look forward to welcome you back

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
166 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The room offered a great view towards Tour Eiffel and Arc de Triomphe, the gym was spacious and the view was nice too. However, the corridor in blue and a lot of mirrors plus strange lighting and on top a run down room painted in orange and a bath-room redone too many year ago did not meet expectations of a Hyatt. Queuing at check-in and check-out need improvement.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 69Traveltraveltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you took benefit of our fitness center and enjoyed its amazing view. It’s the highest fitness center of Paris.

Our sincere apologies for the delays you experienced. We do our best to accommodate arrivals and to ensure a speedy checkout for all. I have reviewed your comments with our front office team.

For your information, the rooms will be renovated this year. The project will include a renovation of the hotel’s guestrooms and refurbishment of its public areas.

We hope to welcome you back at Hotel Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
122 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Everything needs to be judges in context when you travel as you know. So what I rated the Hyatt is not the US standard but French. Service is great so I gave them a 5. The rooms needs lots of TLC and should be remodeled.
But Guy and Viktoria the managers go out their way to please. Compare that to other venues in Paris they are on top.
Try it. Prices are competitive probably because the rooms are ok, internet sucks. But boy do they try hard.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jopin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for having taken the time to let us know about your experience at Hotel Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile.

It is a real pleasure for us to know that our team has provided a high quality of service and exceeded your expectations.

As for the rooms, they will be renovated this year. Our goal is to curate a unique experience and provide our guests with a memorable stay.

The project will include a renovation of the hotel’s guestrooms and refurbishment of its public areas.

We really look forward to welcome you back upon your next visit to Paris.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Meridien Etoile
#649 of 1,802 in Paris
512 reviews
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#278 of 1,802 in Paris
1,094 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#216 of 1,802 in Paris
303 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,226 of 1,802 in Paris
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

Property: Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
Address: 3 Place du General Koenig, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#483 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile 4*
Number of rooms: 950
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, formerly the renowned Hotel Concorde La Fayette, stands as one of the most impressive properties in the city, just minutes from both the Arc de Triomphe and the world-famous Champs Elysees, and within easy reach of the impressive La Defense complex. Offering so much more than a great location in this cosmopolitan city, our 34-storey hotel offers truly unique views over Paris from its 950 guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde La Fayette Hotel
Concorde La Fayette Paris
Concorde Lafayette Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing