We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$453
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,780)
Filter reviews
2,780 results
Traveller rating
470
794
755
426
335
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
794
755
426
335
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towerbar la vueporte maillotarc de triompheclub roomair francemetro stationcdg airportelyseecafes
Filter
Updating list...
1,326 - 1,331 of 2,780 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

hotel not in standard for a 4 stars. very clean, but poor in furnishment and the bar at the rooftop is extremely expensive (24€ for 2 coffee). staff is very kind and the position is ok, by the way one of the worst hotel i've been for business.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvia_a83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for leaving your impressions on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.
It is regrettable to know that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us.

I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we fell short on our goals. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies.

We hope to welcome you back to provide you this time with “Hyatt” standards, and make sure that you have a marvelous stay.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I s loved my stay here. The Manager Catherine was an excellent host- very attentive, everything was smooth and easy.On check in the staff took special care on his own to get me a nice room since I had come in very early. Even though my room had no electric kettle i requested for one and they provided that too. The only thing is the rooms are small and common area carpets are jaded, but then the service and the location makes up for it !! bfast is fantastic ! loved my stay. I shifted from Hilton La Defense after hilton downgraded my status and simply love the change !

Room Tip: Avoid rooms which are interconnected as it can be noisy
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eskay1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share this detailed and kind review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed both your stay and the service; it is one of our priorities to propose a high quality of service, and thank you for highlighting the lovely service of Catherine: we will be sure to share this information with her.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed here for a business trip for three days. It is well situated and I was fortunate enough to be on the 28th floor overlooking the Eiffel Tower - I was upgraded to a small suite which was very nice. There were little touches such as a bottle of wine and macaroons in the room. No tea and coffee making facilities - which is common in Paris but I always miss. The room was comfortable and clean with a good bed. I ate my breakfast in the executive breakfast dining as a Hyatt member - it is small with great ambience but the staff are very busy and it does take a time to get served on the other hand I went to the usual breakfast room one morning and it was rather crazy! Busy and like being in a railway station - bursting with people and food was definitely less good - however the staff were great in both breakfast rooms despite their being so busy. It is a huge hotel and is a conference hotel so if you are looking for ambience you won't really feel it here.. The is a lovely bar on the 33rd floor well worth an expensive cocktail for the view. The gym is also on a high level making the views enjoyable - it is kitted out with a few treadmills, etc no functioning TVs on the treadmills etc but they are equipped. Think this is a busy hotel that could do with a few more staff and more attention to detail in how they deliver services - for example there seem to be insufficient staff at the reception desk, breakfasts etc.

Room Tip: Try and getting a room overlooking Eiffel tower the light show in the evening is fun
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyholidaygirl059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor concerning your stay at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the outstanding view of Paris both from your room and from Bar La Vue.

Moreover, we are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, which is great especially as our pastry chef uses a delicious and fresh variety of French products.

Concerning the issues you mentioned - reception and our breakfast restaurant - be assured that your comments will help us to further improve our level of service, in order to not reproduce the same mistakes in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

If you have a conference in the Palais des Congrès, this is a very good choice; the same building includes the conference rooms, a Shopping mall, the hotel and the metro station access; good entrance, great views, excellent bar on the bar (but with exorbitant prices).
If you are not attending a conference, there are better and more central hotels to choose from in Paris.

Room Tip: top floors, better view
Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank ruinog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Ruinog,

Thank you very for your comment; I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Palais des Congres is indeed just near the hotel and it is easy to access, as are many attractions in central Paris.

The hotel rooms offer exquisite views, and our Bar La Vue is famous for its view of the City of Lights. We recommend that you join us again for your next a romantic trip away.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My wife and I recently celebrated our 50th anniversary in Paris and stayed seven nights at the Hyatt Regency Etoile. It couldn't have been better! Our room was beautiful with a great view of the Eiffel Tower. The Concierge desk was most helpful in helping us arrange tours, dinner reservations,etc. Many restaurants are within a couple of blocks of the hotel and they were all good!

WiFi, room service, great breakfast buffet were all superb.

Marjolaine Cohen, Guest Relations, was very helpful in all we asked and even found special ways to make our visit memorable.

KK Dallas, TX

Room Tip: The 22nd floor offers rooms with an amazing view of the Eiffel Tower.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Responsable relations clients at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for such a nice review. Thank you for choosing the hotel to celebrate your 50th anniversary and congratulations! It was wonderful to read this.

Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile is a place for all lovers, and the view is magical. It is close to central attractions and the Bar la Vue offers you a unique view in front of the Eiffel Tower.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back.

We will share your comments with Marjolaine and the Concierge team.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews