We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but NOT HYATT REGENCY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
Ranked #1,301 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but NOT HYATT REGENCY”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My family had 2 connecting rooms at the HYATT REGENCY PARIS ETOILE. The rooms are good, spacious, clean and renovated. We didn't have any problem with the rooms. The breakfast is poor,not a 4 stars one, you don't have a wide variety of food staying for 10 days . Same food everyday and no live cooking. For instance eggs are on request ( you only have plane omelettes and scrambled eggs). It's not worth it paying about 20€ for every person and have such a breakfast you can have a better one in one of the restaurants near the hotel for 10€ max. We did not have time to access the gym but we heard good reviews about it . The staff are very slow; if you request something to your room you get it three hours later as well as when you order something in the breakfast area. Very friendly staff on reception and conciergerie they can guide very well for your sightseeing in Paris .Do not miss the BAR LA VUE with it's magnificent view of Paris. The hotel is very well located 10 minutes walk to champs elysees avenue and you can access the metro and RER from the station PORTE MAILLOT which is on the same line with champs elysees and Louvre museum. Comparing to the price we could have a better service being in HYATT REGENCY. The hotel is being revovated so I think it would be better in the starting next year .

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the high floors (between 15 and 25), for they are renovated and are far from the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRizkallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Directeur général at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. Comments like yours help us to improve our level of service, so thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

As you mentioned, we will shortly begin rejuvenating this classic property in order to provide our unique Hyatt guest experience.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon, so that we may exceed your expectations.

Best regards,
Michel Morauw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    692
    702
    406
    319
See reviews for
372
664
120
972
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

My family & i just came back from a 7-nights trip to Paris.
Hyatt Regency Etoile is a huge, busy hotel, well located one. A few minutes away from Arc de triomphe & champs Elysees. cafés & restaurants r available around the hotel ( u can try Leon for mussels, hippopotamus for steak, la terrasse for a snack).
There is an adjacent mall that has brand shops, cafés, pharmacy, supermarket & on a rainy day u can access the subway & RER through this mall.
Porte maillot metro station is very close.
Breakfast is basic, needs more of a french twist, however, a good option for a quiet breakfast was taking it in Bar La Fayette - located on the lobby floor, our server Mr. Philippe was very decent & friendly.
We stayed in 2 connected renovated rooms, with a magnificent view on the 23rd floor. Rooms were clean & housekeeping service was good.
I want to thank Mrs. Priscilla Bouquet & Catherine Besse & all hyatt staff who made our stay a lovely one.
Thank you

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Czarif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Directeur général at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are very glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. *

We will share your comments with our team, as well as Catherine Besse and Priscilla Bouquet.
We will be more than happy to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Michel Morauw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We visited this property in July during a 3 day trip to Paris, when I used points to stay at the hotel. On the plus side, we found the desk staff to be helpful (though a bit slow), providing us with an upgrade on our 2nd night to an Eiffel Tower view room and giving us complimentary tickets for continental breakfast each day of our stay. The view from our 2nd room was truly spectacular, and the room itself was clean, modestly sized (but not small) and the bathroom was as expected. The bellman moved our luggage for us and the move was easy. The breakfast was quite hearty, although it is served in a large, open ball room, and one has the sense of being on a cruise ship where there is a free-for-all for food. Remember though - it was free! The property itself is near the convention center and thus, not in a very accessible or lovely part of town. The outside of the property is run down, and the inside is worse. The hallways are dark, rugs are stained, and the entire effect is gloomy and down-trodden. If we were paying for our stay, we would have been mightily disappointed. But, given that we used points, and that we were rarely in our room, we just closed our eyes during the walk from elevator to room...and chose to focus on the positives of our visit!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuckent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Directeur général at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the view from your room.

For your information, the hotel is being renovated at the beginning of next year. The renovation will include the guestrooms and public areas.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Michel Morauw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I checked in here yesterday morning. I had to wait for 4 hours to get a room vacated although it was an advanced booking. The room quality is very bad. Customer service, concierge and house keeping do not respond to calls. Basic amenities like drinking water glass, coffee mug, tea, coffee sachets were missing and not provided by the hotel. Breakfast buffet was American with very minimal options, even the toaster was not working. Hot water mixer in toilets were very randomly behaving, while bathing u might experience very chilled water from the shower even though you have moved the tap towards the hot water side and vice versa. I am quite astonished to see such a service from a Hyatt group hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank look4abhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Directeur général at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile on Trip Advisor.

We sincerely apologise for the disagreements you encountered during your stay. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we sincerely apologise for your stay being unsatisfactory.

Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our team.
For your information, for security reasons we are not allowed to put a kettle in all of the rooms, as it is such a tall building.
We have recently rebranded as Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile. We will shortly begin rejuvenating this classic property in order to provide our unique Hyatt guest experience.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon, so that we may exceed your expectations.

Best regards,

Michel Morauw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Sarawak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

If you are looking to wrap your Parisian night with fantastic, extravagant view of Paris hence, this is the place to go where you can enjoy your sweet cocktails moments plus, entertain by its helpful, adorable, friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwestella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Directeur général at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you very much for your very kind comments. We are thrilled to read that you had such a fantastic night at Bar La Vue.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Michel Morauw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We booked an Eiffel Tower view and we put on 24th floor. View was absolutely sensational with the lights of the Eiffel Tower every night as well as the Arc de Triomphe. It was around 1.5 km to walk to the Arc de Triomphe and get on the Hop on Hop off bus. Would not recommend Bar La Vue if you have an Eiffel Tower view room as the view as just as good from our room. Overall an excellent stay at this hotel,. We did eat in the restaurant the food was enjoyable. Shopping centre adjoining hotel to pick up some goodies

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the Eiffel Tower and ask for a room on higher levels. If you don't get an Eiff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Directeur général at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you very much for your comment. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Michel Morauw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

When I realized that we would have a couple of days in Paris on our way back to the states, I randomly chose the Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile from a third-party booking website. I wasn't sure what to expect, as the reviews I read on TripAdvisor were mixed. I could not have been more pleased! The location was awesome -- right next to the Metro and within walking distance of many major points of interest, like the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Elysees. Also, the first stop on the Air France shuttle bus from the airport was right at the hotel -- could not have been more convenient (and a huge cost savings). Our room was spacious enough (European hotel rooms are oftentimes smaller than those found in the U.S.), clean and since we lucked out on availability and the front-desk folks were nice enough to upgrade us, we had a newly renovated room with a perfect view of the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triomphe. And while the hotel is close to many major tourist destinations, we found some great restaurants and shops right in the vicinity of the hotel. The staff was helpful and pleasant, and the food in the hotel's breakfast buffet was good -- although it did get pretty crowded right around 9 a.m. I would suggest going earlier or later, not at "peak" breakfast time. This is not a boutique hotel with a Parisian feel, like some smaller hotels in the heart of the city, but it has all of the amenities and conveniences that one would expect from a Hyatt property (including free wi-fi) and it was definitely the perfect place for us.

Room Tip: If your room doesn't have a view of the Eiffel Tower, ask about availability and you may luck ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPJANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Directeur général at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are immensely glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Michel Morauw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Meridien Etoile
#649 of 1,802 in Paris
512 reviews
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#278 of 1,802 in Paris
1,094 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#216 of 1,802 in Paris
303 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,226 of 1,802 in Paris
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

Property: Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
Address: 3 Place du General Koenig, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#483 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile 4*
Number of rooms: 950
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, formerly the renowned Hotel Concorde La Fayette, stands as one of the most impressive properties in the city, just minutes from both the Arc de Triomphe and the world-famous Champs Elysees, and within easy reach of the impressive La Defense complex. Offering so much more than a great location in this cosmopolitan city, our 34-storey hotel offers truly unique views over Paris from its 950 guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde La Fayette Hotel
Concorde La Fayette Paris
Concorde Lafayette Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing