We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and very reasonable Hyatt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
Ranked #1,174 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here for a few nights while visiting Paris. Hyatt just took over management of this property and made many wonderful changes. A very affordable 5 star hotel in Paris for under $200! Hotel has the Hyatt touch which I am used to as a Life Time Diamond Member. The breakfast was huge with a many wonderful choices providing plenty of offerings to all the different cultures staying at this property. I am certain that the pricing level will change in the near future. However if you need to visit the city now take advantage of it while it lasts. As always, parking is 30 Euros per night - Voila Paris - Dr. K

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ursus51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Directeur général at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,093 - 1,099 of 2,656 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is beside the Convention Center, and 10 minutes walking from Arc De Triumphe. The neighborhood is great, with shops, good restaurants and easy access to subway. But the hotel is a little old, and needs urgent renovation. The room was small, and a little dirty. The bathroom also was small with some mold. Definitely did't look like a Hyatt. The Club Lounge was small, old furniture, breakfast was ok. The Gold Passport Members' line for check-in was long, it took almost half an hour to get it, and the room was not ready when we arrived. I think that the hotel needs renovation and the staff should be better trained to attend the guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rstamada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Directeur général at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the service. Comments like yours help us to reasses.

For your information, the hotel is being renovated at the beginning of next year. The renovation will include the guestrooms and public areas.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I'm a business travel and I spend 70% of my nights in hotels around the world. I chose this one in Paris because I wanted an American brand. Well, if you've been in a different Hyatt, your expectations will be too high for this. Let's begin:
A) 17 minutes to check-in; only two people working at the front desk...
B) A roach in my room! In my closet. The first thing I saw was a roach walking in the closet. I called the front desk and they'd me waiting 15 minutes for somebody to call... Asking what was the problem.
C) three rooms in non-smoking floors smell like cigarrette. They even had ashtrays on the coffee table...
D) Room service is the WORST EXPERIENCE ever. I called, three times to get a plate of cheese. The "Manager" (August 12, 10:34pm) couldn't solve the problem after calling... Three times.
E) the rug in the floor 32 is dirty, ripped-off... The floors smell like cigarrette... The bath courtain is dirty...
I'm attaching a picture of the closet. I wish I could have taken pictures of the roach but you can ask Emilie Laurent (Guest Relations) for more information.

If you want to stay in a dirty, non-sanitary and bad-service hotel the Hyatt Regency Paris Estoile is the best option!

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank diegonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Directeur général at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

We sincerely apologise for the disagreements you encountered during your stay. The roach was a exceptional situation and we do apologise again.

Regarding check-in, we always do our very best to ensure an easy and quick check-in.

As for the room service, the experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we sincerely apologise. I have reviewed your comment with our team

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon, so that we may exceed your expectations.

Best regards

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My family had 2 connecting rooms at the HYATT REGENCY PARIS ETOILE. The rooms are good, spacious, clean and renovated. We didn't have any problem with the rooms. The breakfast is poor,not a 4 stars one, you don't have a wide variety of food staying for 10 days . Same food everyday and no live cooking. For instance eggs are on request ( you only have plane omelettes and scrambled eggs). It's not worth it paying about 20€ for every person and have such a breakfast you can have a better one in one of the restaurants near the hotel for 10€ max. We did not have time to access the gym but we heard good reviews about it . The staff are very slow; if you request something to your room you get it three hours later as well as when you order something in the breakfast area. Very friendly staff on reception and conciergerie they can guide very well for your sightseeing in Paris .Do not miss the BAR LA VUE with it's magnificent view of Paris. The hotel is very well located 10 minutes walk to champs elysees avenue and you can access the metro and RER from the station PORTE MAILLOT which is on the same line with champs elysees and Louvre museum. Comparing to the price we could have a better service being in HYATT REGENCY. The hotel is being revovated so I think it would be better in the starting next year .

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the high floors (between 15 and 25), for they are renovated and are far from the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JRizkallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Directeur général at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. Comments like yours help us to improve our level of service, so thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

As you mentioned, we will shortly begin rejuvenating this classic property in order to provide our unique Hyatt guest experience.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon, so that we may exceed your expectations.

Best regards,
Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

My family & i just came back from a 7-nights trip to Paris.
Hyatt Regency Etoile is a huge, busy hotel, well located one. A few minutes away from Arc de triomphe & champs Elysees. cafés & restaurants r available around the hotel ( u can try Leon for mussels, hippopotamus for steak, la terrasse for a snack).
There is an adjacent mall that has brand shops, cafés, pharmacy, supermarket & on a rainy day u can access the subway & RER through this mall.
Porte maillot metro station is very close.
Breakfast is basic, needs more of a french twist, however, a good option for a quiet breakfast was taking it in Bar La Fayette - located on the lobby floor, our server Mr. Philippe was very decent & friendly.
We stayed in 2 connected renovated rooms, with a magnificent view on the 23rd floor. Rooms were clean & housekeeping service was good.
I want to thank Mrs. Priscilla Bouquet & Catherine Besse & all hyatt staff who made our stay a lovely one.
Thank you

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Czarif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Directeur général at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are very glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. *

We will share your comments with our team, as well as Catherine Besse and Priscilla Bouquet.
We will be more than happy to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We visited this property in July during a 3 day trip to Paris, when I used points to stay at the hotel. On the plus side, we found the desk staff to be helpful (though a bit slow), providing us with an upgrade on our 2nd night to an Eiffel Tower view room and giving us complimentary tickets for continental breakfast each day of our stay. The view from our 2nd room was truly spectacular, and the room itself was clean, modestly sized (but not small) and the bathroom was as expected. The bellman moved our luggage for us and the move was easy. The breakfast was quite hearty, although it is served in a large, open ball room, and one has the sense of being on a cruise ship where there is a free-for-all for food. Remember though - it was free! The property itself is near the convention center and thus, not in a very accessible or lovely part of town. The outside of the property is run down, and the inside is worse. The hallways are dark, rugs are stained, and the entire effect is gloomy and down-trodden. If we were paying for our stay, we would have been mightily disappointed. But, given that we used points, and that we were rarely in our room, we just closed our eyes during the walk from elevator to room...and chose to focus on the positives of our visit!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tuckent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Directeur général at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the view from your room.

For your information, the hotel is being renovated at the beginning of next year. The renovation will include the guestrooms and public areas.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I checked in here yesterday morning. I had to wait for 4 hours to get a room vacated although it was an advanced booking. The room quality is very bad. Customer service, concierge and house keeping do not respond to calls. Basic amenities like drinking water glass, coffee mug, tea, coffee sachets were missing and not provided by the hotel. Breakfast buffet was American with very minimal options, even the toaster was not working. Hot water mixer in toilets were very randomly behaving, while bathing u might experience very chilled water from the shower even though you have moved the tap towards the hot water side and vice versa. I am quite astonished to see such a service from a Hyatt group hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank look4abhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Paris, Directeur général at Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile on Trip Advisor.

We sincerely apologise for the disagreements you encountered during your stay. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we sincerely apologise for your stay being unsatisfactory.

Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our team.
For your information, for security reasons we are not allowed to put a kettle in all of the rooms, as it is such a tall building.
We have recently rebranded as Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile. We will shortly begin rejuvenating this classic property in order to provide our unique Hyatt guest experience.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon, so that we may exceed your expectations.

Best regards,

Michel Morauw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Meridien Etoile
#634 of 1,804 in Paris
689 reviews
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#251 of 1,804 in Paris
1,183 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#234 of 1,804 in Paris
373 reviews
Hotel Harvey
#611 of 1,804 in Paris
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile

Address: 3 Place du General Koenig, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#480 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £118 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile 4*
Number of rooms: 950
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile, formerly the renowned Hotel Concorde La Fayette, stands as one of the most impressive properties in the city, just minutes from both the Arc de Triomphe and the world-famous Champs Elysees, and within easy reach of the impressive La Defense complex. Offering so much more than a great location in this cosmopolitan city, our 34-storey hotel offers truly unique views over Paris from its 950 guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde La Fayette Hotel
Concorde La Fayette Paris
Concorde Lafayette Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing