We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Pax Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Paris 17(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$399
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
68
143
45
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
143
45
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue de rivolielevator shaftaround the cornergreat locationsingle roomaffordable hoteltourist attractionscentre pompidoucome homeloved pariswithin easy walking distanceboiled eggsrooms are smallstar hotelbusiness hoteltop floorhousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2013

A great hotel, stayed here twice already and due to stay again in August with my family. Location is brilliant, close to Metro, all tourist attractions, shops, restaurants, bars and with a small supermarket situated only 2 minutes walk away, ideal to stock up on drinks/snacks.The staff are very helpful and friendly, breakfast great value, rooms comfortable and clean. Would definitely recommend to anyone and cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Harrysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Beautiful, amazing and perfectly located hotel.

Stayed there a few times now and would recommend it anyone. Breakfast is really nice and eat all you like (which I like).
The rooms are just the right size to sleep in as your out sight seeing all day and clean!

Staff very nice and polite, good wifi connection but needs a bar or coffee in room?

Stayed: October 2012
2  Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We spent 3 nights in Paris at the Hotel Andrea Rivoli and found our stay excellent! It was our first trip to Paris and we found the hotel with ease from instructions on the internet. The hotel is superbly located and it is near to everything... Metro, shopping, restaurants, bars and very close to major attractions such at Notre Dame.

Our room was clean and perfect for our little break away. The only small problem that we had was we chose a room that didn't have a good window view and could only see a view of the lift when we opened the window, because of this the ventelation was poor. There is a heater/air conditioning unit in the room but unfortunuately ours would only blow out hot air! It didn't really matter though as we spent most of our time out and only used the hotel as a base to sleep!

Staff were very friendly and we were greeted with a smile each time we entered Reception. The hotel is secure and safe and you are asked to leave your key each time you leave the building - You then have to report to Reception to collect your key when you enter the building. I thought this was a great idea as it stops random people going into the hotel!

Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This was our second stay at the Hotel Andrea Rivoli primarily because of its choice location. From here we can walk to all the prime tourist spots and then when needed have quick and easy access to the Metro. Restaurants are plentiful nearby, the Franprix, Monoprix, basically whatever you need is within easy reach. Our first time room was on the second floor, very, very small with a miniscule ensuite (but it worked!) with a view of the duct work. This time we were in a beaut of a room #604, on the top floor with a feeling of being on the top of the city. The view of the rooftops was wonderful. We even had a wee deck to walk out on. The bathroom was a good size/had a small scale bathtub...and a window that looked out into the elevator shaft area. With having both the bathroom and room windows open, it gave a lovely gentle cross breeze and with the warm nights gave the room a perfect temperature to sleep in.The staff is helpful, had great internet access. The hotel is clean and certainly meets well the needs of the budget traveller who spends time 'out' rather than 'in'. I would return in a flash...and hopefully one day I will.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzabella60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This 2-star hotel is superbly located. It's near to metro, shopping, good food and most important of all near to attractions like Notre Dame Cathedral and Seine River. There are Monoprix and Franprix (French grocery store/supermarket) nearby and that's where we bought our ingredients to make breakfast in the room. Hehe

Hotel staffs are always courteous and friendly. The room is newly renovated and I love the wall-paper and curtain design. Bed is comfy. There's flat-screen TV, telephone, air-cond and free wi-fi! Toilet and shower are clean too. There are times when the hotel lobby smell of freshly baked croissant. Only in France!

There's a Boulangerie Julien nearby which sell the yummiest bread and pastry. Try it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chociq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews