We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a weekend break for two!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Relais Montmartre
Ranked #51 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
County Tyrone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent for a weekend break for two!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Visited Le Relais Montmartre together with my girlfriend for a weekend break. Hotel is in an ideal location, very close to the metro and Le Moulin Rouge, surrounded by delicate shops and bakeries. Our room was quaint, clean and comfortable. It was a real relief to be able to come back to it after days end of walking around Paris. If we ever return I know where we'll be staying!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    249
    22
    3
    4
See reviews for
87
581
35
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel was very well located close to the metro and all the usual Montmartre sights. Our room was really well decorated, spotlessly clean with a really comfortable bed. All of the staff were really welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was great. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Close to Gare de Nord via taxi and easy walk to Metro Station. Room was small but comfortable. The bathroom was tiny. Staff were very friendly and obliging.
Plenty of restaurants in the area as well as attractions such as Sacre Coeur
Would not recommend for a stay of more than a couple of nights.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Carmel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My wife and I were on a romantic break in Paris to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Le Relais was the perfect place to stay, and it was such a comfort to know we had our own little den to return to after a feet-aching day pounding the Parisian pavements.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I love everything about this hotel. The atmosphere, the beds, the fantastic friendly staff, and not to forget: the location, location, location. I have found a new favorite for my Paris trips. Will come back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n0rsetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Loved this hotel! Staff were so helpful and genuinely friendly, from offering suggestions to holding onto our luggage. They made our stay delightful.

The location is fantastic, just a few blocks off the busy Moulin Rouge area, but on a nice quiet street. Cafes close by (Cafe Les Deux Moulins from the movie "Amelie" is just around the corner), wonderful local restaurants, Metro stop, shops and magnificent sites all within a short walking distance.

Rooms were very clean, sizeable and adorably decorated - also included a Bose speaker in each! If and when I make it back to Paris, I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiviR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester Park
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel is very clean has comfortable beds, beautifully decorated rooms, charming reception staff and completely fits the bill for a city break in Paris. The hotel is located just off a busy street so it is quiet for a city hotel. The rooms are decorated beautifully and Montmartre is a charming part of Paris but then when does Paris ever let you down. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KO215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#66 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#316 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Montmartre Hotel
#64 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Declic
Hotel Declic
#232 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Montmartre

Property: Le Relais Montmartre
Address: 6 rue Constance, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#43 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#75 Family Hotel in Paris
#267 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Relais Montmartre 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL DE CHARME ideal en couple ou en famille au coeur du village le plus pittoresque et romantique de Paris ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Relais Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Montmartre Paris
Le Relais Montmartre Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing