We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Relais Montmartre
Ranked #54 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel after transferring from the Montmartre Mon Amour hotel while we were on our honeymoon. The majority of our days were spent pounding the Parisian pavement and exploring museums, monuments, parks, shops and restaurants. This was a cozy hotel to come back to -- comfortable and clean. I very much enjoyed the view from our window, which overlooked the street. I spent some of my downtime simply looking out the window, taking in the French air, and watching people. A few of the folks at the reception desk were especially warm and helpful. I enjoyed the cozy décor of this hotel and would recommend it to individuals, couples, families or friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savethelastlumpia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    253
    23
    3
    4
See reviews for
90
600
36
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harryoram
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our time in the Relais Montmartre. The location is a perfect base, near the metro station and also the cafes and restaurants near the Sacre Coeur. The room was small but I think that's pretty common in Paris, and the bath was a bit of a squeeze! However this was made up for by the extremely comfy bed. I chose the hotel for my wife having done quite a lot of research and she really liked it (although the room was pink- not to my tastes!)

There's a little supermarket near the hotel, which is useful for buying bottled water etc and saving yourself some money.

Overall, loved it. Not quite 5 stars, let down by the size of the room but if the price was right then I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazmatazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blois, France
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very nice hotel. Little and cosy and really friendly staff. Rooms are very clean. They have soft and big towels :) Nice and quiet neighborhood. Metro station and cafes are close. Rooms were just as nice as advertised on the pictures. Very good for lovers. Definitely would like to go back.

Room Tip: One with blue ceiling and red walls and the view to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricoco41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Small, quiet and charming hotel next to the lively streets of Montmartre. We enjoyed this place for out short trip to Paris an especially Montmarte. The hotel is only a 4 minutes walk from the Moulin Rouge and the metro-station "Blanche".
The breakfast costs 15€ p/P. It is nicely presented and served downstairs in a cold cellar. The quailty (we found one yoghurt that was out of date and mildewed) and quantity were mostly ok. Newertheless, the next two days we preferred having breakfast on a terrasse with organic food in the direct neighbourhood.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sybille P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The rooms were gorgeous and cleaned every day, as well as being a good size for Paris! The staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. There is a lift which was helpful as we were staying on the fourth floor. The location was perfect - down a side street so it was quiet but right round the corner from lots of restaurants and cafes. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tervuren, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We would never have found this hotel if we hadn't been recommended it. It is located down a very quiet side street in Montmartre. Lovely décor and very comfortable, beautifully decorated rooms.They were a little on the small side but it suited us perfectly. Breakfast was included and was served in the 'cave' downstairs which had been converted into a cosy area. There is also a small, communal sitting area by the reception desk, more like a sitting room in someone's home. The staff were very friendly and ordered us taxis and were happy for us and other guests to leave out suitcases after check out. The hotel is located a 2 minute walk from restaurants, cafes and shops and is only a 10 minute walk to Notre Dame. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teejay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#68 of 1,801 in Paris
721 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
B Montmartre Hotel
#60 of 1,801 in Paris
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#358 of 1,801 in Paris
828 reviews
Hotel R de Paris
#57 of 1,801 in Paris
593 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#10 of 1,801 in Paris
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Montmartre

Property: Le Relais Montmartre
Address: 6 rue Constance, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#46 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#75 Family Hotel in Paris
#267 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Relais Montmartre 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL DE CHARME ideal en couple ou en famille au coeur du village le plus pittoresque et romantique de Paris ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Relais Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Montmartre Paris
Le Relais Montmartre Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing