We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, will definitely be back again :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Le Marceau Bastille Hotel
Ranked #338 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel, will definitely be back again :)”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't fault the place. The staff were so friendly even with our lack of French they understood us clearly. The reception staff were especially pleasant, stopping what they were doing to greet us every time. The room was ideal, we choose the urban room which was decorated in bright purple and red. The room wasn't overly big but thats to be expected in a big city hotel. There was a safe for valuables which we found very handy. The breakfast was great it was a continental menu and they had a wide selection. It was served in the dining area which was a modern art gallery. Again the staff were very pleasant and offered tea and coffee. The hotel is a 10 min walk from Bastille however the big tourist landmarks are a bit further with Notre Dame being the closest and even it was a good half hour walk but we figured out how to use the bus system to get about. The Gare Du Lyon train station is a 10 minute walk away also. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and if we ever come back to Paris we will be staying here.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Territee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    279
    37
    21
    8
See reviews for
72
328
36
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my gf spent a weekend in Paris and we enjoyed the stay at this great hotel! They even offered us a glass of champagne as welcome!!! Rooms were colourful as same as hall downstairs full of beautiful paints. Location is great, few mins walk from Bastille and Gar de Lyon (it looks actually in the middle).
Great room service with breakfast, if I come back to Paris I'd definitely choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frk90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel was comfortable. Interesting art exhibition in the lobby. Room was spacious, bed comfortable, bathroom with bath and shower. Close to Canal St Martin near the Seine. Short walk to Gare de Lyon and 10-15 minutes walk to Gare d'Austerlitz.We only stayed one night, but would be happy to use again.

Room Tip: Was very quiet for us, but it was August. Road is fairly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpeakerBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our way down to the côté d'azur having dropped our car at Gare de Bercy for the auto train.

The staff were friendly and welcoming, and the hotel was clean and calm. We were pleasantly surprise by how good / fun the lobby art was, whilst the reception recommended a good local Brasserie, Le Tarmac, for dinner.

We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DavidBFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashdod, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Le MB is a wonderful hotel - sleek clean, marvelous design,the breakfast keeps you going all day, attentive service with a personal touch.
It feels like home from the first moment being there, thanks to all members of MB staff, especially to the assistant manager Victor Emmanuel - he is truly a soul of this place. Have to mention unusual art exhibitions, that changing twice a year and thanks to Victor Emmanuel each time coming out very interesting and reveal something new.
All in all MB is a great hotel and for me - it is an ultimate place to stay in Paris for a years now.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

located near by the Bastile and the new Opera House , the Le Marceau Bastille Hotel is close to all the nice areas (minutes’ walk to the Bastille metro and walking distance to the beginning of rue de Rivoli ).
I have booked the hotel following travelers recommendation on trip advisor and I was very happy to learn that the feedbacks were correct. This is a real boutique hotel with modern rooms, clean, new, comfortable trendy and stylish.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
I know it is not easy to find a descant hotel room in the center of Paris, but my room was just great ( #104) .
Breakfast was nice and fresh including all the right French ingredients.
Bottom Line- Do not hesitate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This reasonably priced boutique hotel in Paris was nearly perfect in all areas. The front desk staff actually stood at attention when we walked in - part of their desire to make their guests feel special. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and of all the breakfasts we went on our monthlong European vacation, it was the best. All of the food was fresh and there was a great variety. The location of the hotel was excellent - easy walk to/from train station, but also near nightlife and restaurants along the Seine. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
#353 of 1,800 in Paris
389 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel L'Antoine
Hotel L'Antoine
#117 of 1,800 in Paris
610 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Le Marais
Goralska Residences Paris Bastille
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#915 of 1,800 in Paris
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Marceau Bastille Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Marceau Bastille Hotel

Property: Le Marceau Bastille Hotel
Address: 13 rue Jules Cesar, 75012 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#221 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#296 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#307 Family Hotel in Paris
#492 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Marceau Bastille Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Marceau Bastille Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Marceau Bastille Paris
Hotel Le Marceau Bastille
Marceau Bastille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing