We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good cost benefit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel des Arts Bastille
Ranked #1,306 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Good localization near of subway and airport , good Breakfast , the internet not soo good,
very nice care and the neighborhood is very elegant like almost everything in all Paris
but worth it , i liked.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulorf84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank Goda A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The room is comfortable and clean. The 6th floor dont have lift. Breakfast not included in the rate paid. Internet free in the room. The hotel is near the metro station Charonne.
Simple but comfortable: I recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jannynha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel. Stayed here 2 years running and we cannot fault it. In a perfect location for easy access to the sights such as pere lachiese is 10 mins away. Notre dame a 30 min walk and eiffel tower is only one train ride away!! Staff are very friendly. Rooms are very clean. Very basic but it is just for sleeping in! Your in paris you shudnt be in your room long!! Very local atmosphere so a little french is required. Will be back to this hotel for a 3rd year running

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma1990x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 1 week during the Summer last year. We are students and didn't have a huge budget so we opted for a basic accommodation. If you're looking for a place with a great location, cheap and clean this is the hotel for you. The room is basic with no extra amenities. The staff were helpful and the cleaning staff came every day and changed the sheets and towels in our rooms. However, one of the staff members we found very rude and unhelpful and he was there most of the time at the front desk, he was a miserable man but the rest of the staff were cheerful and welcoming. The breakfast layout was traditional French breakfast with croissants and bread rolls and cereals, I would recommend adding breakfast to your room for you stay as they provide a lovely breakfast.

The restaurants and bars around the hotel all have at least one English speaking staff which is helpful when ordering, they are all reasonably priced. There is a beer and wine shop right around the corner which is famous for its wide varieties of beer. If anyone is a beer lover I would recommend popping your head in and trying a few, they have over 200 different types of beer from around the world, it's impressive.

All in all this is a hotel for people who don't wanna spend their whole trip stuck in their room and want to use it for sleeping in the evenings, it is right next to the metro stop. It is not a place for people expecting high quality rooms, but just the basics of what you need.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3saD28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

We opted for the basic double room with a shower and toilet. It's exactly what you get nice and basic very comfortable bed. We were on the 6th floor of the hotel, the elevator only went to the 5th floor so we'd to walk a floor up which suited us perfect. For older people or those who have trouble walking I'd recommend asking for a floor the elevator stops on.
The elevator itself was very small there was only two of us in it and two small travel bags and it was a tight squeeze. But the elevator did the job!
The two gentlemen we dealt with at reception were very nice and friendly.
A small walk from charonne metro station and not very well sign posted. But overall a great hotel to stay it! I would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bananajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I am surprised by the abundance of negative reviews here, as my husband and I were thrilled to get such a great bargain on a charming, sweet little room in a diverse, active and convenient neighborhood. I suppose it depends what you are looking for. We wanted something affordable, clean and with character. We got it. Yes, the rooms were small, and no, there wasn't any A/C. But there's a reason we're not choosing to vacation in, say, Florida. This is Paris, for crying out loud, and we had windows that open onto the gorgeous city and a ceiling fan that did the trick. And for less than 100 euros per night. True, if I couldn't get that same deal again, I may not book here, but for the price, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
République
BLC Design Hotel
BLC Design Hotel
#701 of 1,809 in Paris
650 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#155 of 1,809 in Paris
671 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel du Chemin vert Paris
Hotel du Chemin vert Paris
#1,079 of 1,809 in Paris
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera
Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera
#1,607 of 1,809 in Paris
477 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Acacia
Hotel Acacia
#1,274 of 1,809 in Paris
43 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Daval
Hotel Daval
#1,301 of 1,809 in Paris
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Arts Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Arts Bastille

Address: 2 rue Godefroy Cavaignac | angle 87 rue de Charonne, 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > République
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,306 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £56 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel des Arts Bastille 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel des Arts Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Arts Bastille Paris
Des Arts Bastille Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing