We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Hospitality and comfort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse
Ranked #461 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab Hospitality and comfort!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 10 nights here upto 8th June and though it was crowded due to the ongoing French Open, the staff was outstanding in terms of efficiency and hospitality as Novotel is usually renowned for.
The breakfast buffet is a steal at 17€, with literally everything available-cereals,cold cuts,eggs,sausage and bacon,fruits etc.
The fitness room was a bit of a letdown, quite cramped and claustrophobic -just a multi station,treadmill and no free weights.
Laundry facility was very efficient, although my laundry bag was not replaced (limit of one per room?)
In terms of service one person clearly stood out shoulders from the rest - Monsieur Nicolas, he assisted me with everything possible, from my airport taxi reservations, to ensuring I got a warm breakfast at 5am, to 'enabling' a beer be served to me after the bar was shut and to finally obtaining a late,late checkout at no extra cost..he was a true gem, ever smiling, ever co-operative..suggest you request for him as the interns/apprentices are not completely aware of all the policies and need to 'confirm with Manager'
Had a fabulous stay overall!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkkusA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    946
    266
    62
    19
See reviews for
830
417
87
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great time there with good and hospitable staff. It's about ten minutes walk to Gare Montparnas station. Bar is open till midnight. We also got a breakfast when we were already late so the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alishahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I did a great choice choosing this hotel for my first stay in Paris. Coming in from the airport, the Air France shuttle drops you a few hundred meters away from the hotel. The hotel itself is in the heart of Paris, and you are sitting right next to one of the 2 main stations of the city, and probably of France. Whether you need train or tube, it is just a walk away, and the city (and the country) is in the palm of your hand. If you feel like a walk, two minutes and you're in the heart of the bustling, true Paris, region of Montparnasse. I had to take the train twice during my stay, once to Poitiers and another to Geneva (Switzerland) and the location revealed to be exactly what I needed.

Moreover, the hotel staff are delightful people, and more than willing to give any kind of info you might require as a "debutant" in Paris.
One important note though, the hotel is very functional and has nothing fancy about it. To me, that was a plus, especially that this is a city where "out there" is the most important. Also, the immediate neighborhood is mainly the huge train station, but hey, this is why I chose the hotel in the first place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joma0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Check-in was fast and without any issues. We even got an early check-in which was great as we traveled with kids.
The room had a queen bed and a sofa bed. The bathroom is small and it took us a while to get used with the toiled not being in the same space with the sink and shower.
The breakfast costs 15 euros per person. Kinds under 10 eat free. It does not offer a great variety of choices but for two days it was OK.
We had only a minor issue, on the first day we went to the restaurant for lunch. We had to leave after 15 minutes as nobody came to ask us what we would like to order or if we want any drinks.
Overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank True_North_SaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give a comment upon your stay in our hotel.

Your feedback are key information for us, to improve our service and product, and to avoid the repetition of mistakes. Your non-experience of lunch is definitively a proof that we have to improve the guest's attention to our teams.

We hope to see you again within the Novotel network.

Best regards,


Arnaud Montigny
Operations Director
Novote Paris Gare Montparnasse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brazil
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Really liked this hotel. After staying at Ibis for 5 nights without internet, decided to change to novotel Montparnasse. Great choice. Close to metro and train station, big room, very clean, staff was really helpful, small fitness room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank costalmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATHENS
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hotel is behind Montparnasse station, #2&3.Small lobby with uncomfortable chairs to sit, quite and ok location.
The size of the room was ok ,but the matress was terrible including the two pillows. i dont know if they had more available on request, because i just collapsed that night.
This reason was enough not to visit the hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NIONIOSAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel F, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your stay in our hotel. I am sorry to discover that you didn't had a pleasant journey.

Your feedbacks are important information for us. I would like to let you know that we are changing matresses (30% of our rooms have the new novotel beds since January 2014) to improve the quality of our product. About the pillows, in every Novotel, you will find 2 others in a cupboard under the room's desk.

Best regards,

Arnaud Montigny
Operations Director
Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Location is not the best but near the Pasteur Metro station. The walk to the station is downhill. The walk from the metro to the hotel requires an uphill walk.

Staff was welcoming and helpful.

Elevator was clean and fast.

Rooms were small. Ours had a safe and a mini-bar fridge that was to have 2 free waters stocked every day. We used the water the first day but they were never re-stocked.

The property as a whole was above average but the bed a pillows were well below average. The head of the bed seemed to be higher than the foot of the bed. The mattress was very thin and not comfortable at all. There were 2 very small and worthless pillows on the bed. I did find another pillow in a drawer. It helped.

The hotel was quiet.

I will probably never return to Paris but if I did I would not stay here. Be aware- most of the city is disgusting and filthy.

Room Tip: My bed and pillows terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hawkeyetough88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#430 of 1,801 in Paris
2,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
#513 of 1,801 in Paris
3,957 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#479 of 1,801 in Paris
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse

Property: Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse
Address: 17 rue du Cotentin, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#268 Business Hotel in Paris
#280 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#426 Family Hotel in Paris
#546 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart of Paris, the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse is situated next to the Montparnasse railway station and close to the Paris Exibition Center Porte de Versailles. You will easily access to the most famous tourism points of Paris : Eiffel Tower, Notre-Dame de Paris, Saint-Germain-des-Pres, Montmartre... The 199 rooms are spacious, modern and air-conditioned. We will also find a restaurant within the hotel which provide tasty french cuisine, a bar/lounge and a fitness room. The hotel owns a private car park and the stay for children under 16 is free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montparnasse
Novotel Montparnasse
Paris Novotel
Novotel Paris Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing