We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$453
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,977)
Filter reviews
1,977 results
Traveller rating
548
1,048
287
70
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
1,048
287
70
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationeiffel towersofa bedseparate toiletwash your handsminute walkfamily roombreakfast buffetsmall fridgehotel is modernhotel restaurantair conditioningexecutive roommajor attractionscroissantsnice bathroomspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 1,977 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This has got to be the most expensive and least pleasant Novotel of the many I have stayed at. I'm a big Novotel/Accor brand advocate and a Gold Member - but was very disappointed with this hotel

The reception staff gave us no special welcome when we stood at the Accor Gold stand indeed they made us wait while they served two other parties in the other queue

The hotel needs more reception staff and fir those on duty to show some friendliness and offer customer care and hospitality to its paying guests; there was indifference largely

The bed was the worst I have ever slept in at an Accor chain it looked and felt like a sofa bed and the pillows were thin and grubby - yuk

Sofitel priced but with worse quality than an Ibis IMO and decor in the Ibis standard, certainly in need of an upgrade and new beds

It's only redeeming grace was the proximity to the station for our early morning TGV down south, which is why we booked it

I would look for cheaper and newer properties if I were to repeat the need to stay at Montparnasse

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Minkamonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The staff were very obliging on all requests and in particular allowing us a late checkout to meet our flight times ont he last day. At all times any request made of all staff were promptly met and we appreciated the friendly atmosphere provided.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Hotel near Gare Montparnasse. Easy walk out of station to this quiet, well maintained hotel. Bus pickup around corner for de Gaulle airport. Train station has Paul and Starbucks. Station has a safer feel than most in Europe. Lots of stores and a great bar/bistro street in close proximity. Walk to Eiffel and Luxembourg Gardens. Wonderful breakfast. Enjoy lots of coffee and all the choices of pastries, cheeses, hot dishes as well as traditional French fare. I enjoyed the walking and the journey to the hotel, I imagine that my children would of thought it was too far of walk from the metro. Beautiful view of the Eiffel from the street near the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: This is a very quiet area of the city. I am sure either side of rooms will be satisfying.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nowtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my mom and daughter for 4 days. Hotel is functional, clean, and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Located close to the train station so if makes it easy to get around. The exact street it's on doesn't have a lot on it, but a couple streets over (Pasteur Blvd), there are some restaurants and a delicious bakery. Definitely more of a living area than a tourist area - area looks more functional than cute Paris, but a great option when you're looking to sleep 3 people in Paris in a clean and safe hotel. And the breakfast buffet was a good way to start the day. They didn't have washcloths so we bought some at the Disney store. :). Thanks Novotel staff (and especially Godwin) for a great visit!!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Travelag7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews