We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Standard, Difficult Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse
Ranked #449 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Standard, Difficult Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Because of a 2 day break during our visit to Paris (we stayed at the Golden Tulip Marnee La Valee while we visited Disneyland) we ended up staying in 2 different hotels in the city. The 2nd was the Novotel. Unfortunately it did not have the ready access to the Metro as the 1st and we found it quite difficult accessing the hotel from the station. However ....the hotel itself was very nice. The room was a good size, the bathroom had both a bath and shower, internet access free for 24 hours and a good breakfast that was more than your traditional French continental breakfast. The hotel also has a self service laundromat about 5 minutes away situated on Rue Brown Sequard (parallel to Blvd Pasteur near the corner of Rue Falguiere). To avoid the difficulty of managing public transport to Gare du Nord to catch the Eurostar we caught a taxi which cost €25 (worth every bit when lugging suitcases).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    919
    257
    59
    18
See reviews for
796
413
85
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Allahabad, India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights with family in July 2014, but was not satisfied. I chose the Hotel as I was sure that I was choosing a big brand and the service would be good, but not so.
The Breakfast refills of items took more than 30 minutes, even after reminding. Not lot of staff understand English. Service is bad. One good point. Your kids are happy. They have 2 XBOX to play for them and kids below 16 are free if they share the room. Still would think of again staying at any Novotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinkesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, NZ
Level Contributor
229 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This has got to be the most expensive and least pleasant Novotel of the many I have stayed at. I'm a big Novotel/Accor brand advocate and a Gold Member - but was very disappointed with this hotel

The reception staff gave us no special welcome when we stood at the Accor Gold stand indeed they made us wait while they served two other parties in the other queue

The hotel needs more reception staff and fir those on duty to show some friendliness and offer customer care and hospitality to its paying guests; there was indifference largely

The bed was the worst I have ever slept in at an Accor chain it looked and felt like a sofa bed and the pillows were thin and grubby - yuk

Sofitel priced but with worse quality than an Ibis IMO and decor in the Ibis standard, certainly in need of an upgrade and new beds

It's only redeeming grace was the proximity to the station for our early morning TGV down south, which is why we booked it

I would look for cheaper and newer properties if I were to repeat the need to stay at Montparnasse

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Minkamonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The staff were very obliging on all requests and in particular allowing us a late checkout to meet our flight times ont he last day. At all times any request made of all staff were promptly met and we appreciated the friendly atmosphere provided.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Hotel near Gare Montparnasse. Easy walk out of station to this quiet, well maintained hotel. Bus pickup around corner for de Gaulle airport. Train station has Paul and Starbucks. Station has a safer feel than most in Europe. Lots of stores and a great bar/bistro street in close proximity. Walk to Eiffel and Luxembourg Gardens. Wonderful breakfast. Enjoy lots of coffee and all the choices of pastries, cheeses, hot dishes as well as traditional French fare. I enjoyed the walking and the journey to the hotel, I imagine that my children would of thought it was too far of walk from the metro. Beautiful view of the Eiffel from the street near the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: This is a very quiet area of the city. I am sure either side of rooms will be satisfying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nowtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my mom and daughter for 4 days. Hotel is functional, clean, and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Located close to the train station so if makes it easy to get around. The exact street it's on doesn't have a lot on it, but a couple streets over (Pasteur Blvd), there are some restaurants and a delicious bakery. Definitely more of a living area than a tourist area - area looks more functional than cute Paris, but a great option when you're looking to sleep 3 people in Paris in a clean and safe hotel. And the breakfast buffet was a good way to start the day. They didn't have washcloths so we bought some at the Disney store. :). Thanks Novotel staff (and especially Godwin) for a great visit!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelag7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
#464 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#500 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#435 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse

Property: Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse
Address: 17 rue du Cotentin, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#260 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#268 Business Hotel in Paris
#427 Family Hotel in Paris
#547 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart of Paris, the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse is situated next to the Montparnasse railway station and close to the Paris Exibition Center Porte de Versailles. You will easily access to the most famous tourism points of Paris : Eiffel Tower, Notre-Dame de Paris, Saint-Germain-des-Pres, Montmartre... The 199 rooms are spacious, modern and air-conditioned. We will also find a restaurant within the hotel which provide tasty french cuisine, a bar/lounge and a fitness room. The hotel owns a private car park and the stay for children under 16 is free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montparnasse
Novotel Montparnasse
Paris Novotel
Novotel Paris Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing