We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Ranked #477 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel was lovely, clean and the staff were very friendly. The pool and bar area were great. The metro is a few minutes walk and only 15 minutes by train to the Eiffel Tower although you have to get two trains. The breakfast was good but expensive. €17 each I though was to much as there is only so much you can eat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joannehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliette L, Quality manager at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great review and kind recommendation. We hope you can stay with us again soon.

With all good wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    858
    207
    85
    41
See reviews for
235
882
43
547
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

i have just come back from a weekend trip to paris with my boyfriend, one word, FANTASTIC. The hotel is brilliant, i would advise anyone thats going to paris to stay here, the hotel is spotless, the rooms are perfect and the staff couldn't be more helpful. There was a receptionist called Nassim who helped us so much over the weekend, sorting our trips and making reservations, without him we would have been lost. The buffet breakfast was fab and also the pool an jacuzzi that was free to use. We would go out for the day and come back to a clean spotless room with new cups, creams etc. Everyone of the staff were friendly and so helpful, i would love to back here and stay again and recommend it to anyone!

Forbes family 13th-16th feb 2014

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamarin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliette L, Quality manager at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear guest,

We were delighted that you chose Oceania Paris for your stay in Paris and to read your fantastic review. We hope this will be the first of many visits.

With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Well located, friendly efficient staff, bedroom fine if a bit basic, everything clean and well maintained. Nothing exceptional about the Oceania but a very satisfactory choice if you're doing business or visiting in this part of the city. Good value too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chilledout52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliette L, Quality manager at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the hotel staff and particularly the hotel manager, we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing to be valued guests of Oceania Paris porte de Versailles. We also very much appreciate you taking the time to send us your comments on how your stay was.
It is very gratifying to hear that you have had a satisfactory stay.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed here for two nights whilst exhibiting at a trade show at Porte de Versailles. The hotel is great, it's just a short walk from the exhibition halls and is very welcoming - much more than a standard business hotel. The rooms are a good size and the facilities are good.
There's a couple of handy local restaurants to the side of the hotel if you don't want to travel into town to eat, but the Metro station is close if you do want to get about.
It's a little out of town, so I might not choose it for a sightseeing trip but great for the exhibition centre.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliette L, Quality manager at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed the experience and the surroundings.
I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back during your next visit.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This hotel was a great little base camp for visiting around paris. I had booked it as a surprise for my girlfriend to visit around paris and was surprised by the level of good service and quality of the rooms.

If i was to stay in paris again i would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krystalmaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliette L, Quality manager at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of our general manager, please allow us to express our genuine gratitude for choosing our hotel for your parisian escape.

Thank you for this feedback, we really appreciate your recognition to our service and all our facilities.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in November. We been very worried because of the location but we had a great experience.

Room : The room is small but clean and functional
Breakfast: Perfect, nothing to add
Pool and Sauna: wow (not expected and perfect)
Location: Metro Station is 5 min away so no problem

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OF665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliette L, Quality manager at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear guest,

We love it when our guests are happy as we genuinely love to pamper all of them.

Thank you for mentioning our cosy room, the variety at the breakfastI and the relaxing and surprising well being centre at the heart of the hotel with our swimming pool, jacuzzy...

We look forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention,

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I travelled to Paris to review art and culture during August 2013. I booked several nights at the Hotel Oceania, Paris. Two of the Receptionists lacked customer-care training and practice. They were rude, unfriendly and appeared bored and unprofessional. The room service menu was of poor quality and little choice. The spa treatment I received was rushed and unprofessional.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miss777707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliette L, Quality manager at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for your feedback.

Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenge you have experienced three months ago during your stay. This does not reflect at all our normal standards of service at the hotel and this is certainly not the image our team would like to promote from Oceania.

I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our warm welcome and services on your next visit.

With my best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#308 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
#488 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Five Hotel
#551 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#440 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles

Property: Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Address: 52 rue d Oradour sur Glane | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in Paris
#199 Family Hotel in Paris
#205 Business Hotel in Paris
#284 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#325 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceania Paris
Oceania Hotel Paris
Hotel Oceania Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing