We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable and relaxed stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Ranked #483 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable and relaxed stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here w 2p in room 536. The hotel is located at Porte de Versailles, which is not in the middle of Paris, but very doable by Metro (line 12) plus the hotel makes up for it with excellent service and amenities. Rooms are on the small side but really clean and of great quality (bed and very relaxing rainshower). Breakfast is well taken care of and the hammam and pool are great for relaxing after a full day walking through Paris. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Don't overpay downtown; go here. I hope the hotel will remain to be as great as it is now.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lord V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliette L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Customer

We appreciate your taking the time to post a notice on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for choosing the Oceania Hotel, Paris Porte de Versailles and we are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again again, we naturally remain at your service for anything further.

Sincerely,
The Oceania Hotel, Paris Porte de Versailles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    847
    203
    85
    41
See reviews for
231
871
43
537
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I visited Paris both for business and leasure, and very much enjoyed my stay in the hotel. It's a modern hotel near the metro (Porte de Versailles), with very friendly staff, a hammam (swimming pool, sauna) and a nice inner yard. I also very much liked the breakfast. The hotel is situated in southern Paris near the periferique, easily accessible by car. The rooms are sound-proof (noiseless) with a luxary bathroom with normal and rain shower.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliette L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,
Nous nous efforçons chaque jour de rendre un service impeccable et d’être à la hauteur des attentes de nos clients et nous sommes ravis que nous ayons réussi à vous satisfaire.
Nous serons très heureux de vous recevoir à nouveau très bientôt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radlett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Lovely hotel and great staff and enjoyable time in Paris with my son. Hotel messed up room as we wanted a twin and to their credit they offered a number of alternatives all of which seemed and was very fair.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wayneg0ld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliette L, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Customer

Thank you for posting a comment on your recent experience at the Oceania hotel Paris Porte de Versailles!

Your comments about our team are very much appreciated and are as always a wonderful source of motivation, we thank you very much.

I stay at your entire disposal should you need any help for your future reservation and our team will be pleased to make your stay the most enjoyable.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

A lovely hotel in a nice central location. Good services and amenities (pool, sauna spa etc)
Close to public transport and some great restaurants. Lovely large bathrooms with frosted glass doors. It also has a water & ice machine on every level which was handy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliette L, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,
Nous vous remercions chaleureusement pour ce commentaire qui ravira toute l'équipe.
Votre satisfaction est notre récompense.
Nous serons très heureux de vous recevoir à nouveau très bientôt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were two adults with two kids (9 and 11) from Norway. We booked a junior suite which was small but very nice with one double-bed in one room, and a sofa/double bed for the kids in the adjacent room. If needed, the door can be closed between the rooms. Very nice shower, bathtube and toilet in three seperat rooms. Nice designer Hans Grohe armatur by-the-way. The hotel has also a very nice swimmingpool with a jacuzzi area as part of the swimmingpool, including a small waterfall and bubbles and water jetstreams placed in different parts of the pool. In our suite, we all got our own robes and slippers, and took the elevator directly down to the swimingpoolarea. New towels are waiting for you there. The kids loved the swimmingpool and they wanted to spend more time here than in other places of Paris. The swimmingpoolarea also included a small training room and a massageroom. The receptionists at the hotel were surprisingly fluent in English and very helpful. THANK YOU GUYS. The breakfast at the hotel was very good and popular among the guests, which actually became a problem during the busiest breakfasthours around 8 o'clock. Not enough seatings, even though the hotel have a very nice breakfast patio outside too. The staff also had problem refilling utensils, plates and food fast enough during the busiest hours. Seemed like they just ran out of clean plates and utensils all the time and could not make/prepare new food fast enough. But exept for this, the breakfast was very good/nice and we bought it as extra every day. The hotel is situated only 3-4 minutes from a Metropolitation station for Line 12, and with the well planned sub connections in Paris with Connections and trains going like every 4-5 minutes, you can get nearly anywhere. The Notre Dame for instance, is only 9 stations away with one change from Line 12 to Line 4 half way, and it cost only Euro 1.7 pr. person if I remember correctly. As a sum up, we were VERY happy with our choice of hotel and room and would like to reccomend Oceania Hotel Port de Versaille to any one visiting Paris. Best hotellexperience in France so far (third time). Have a nice travel and stay :)

Room Tip: Free Wi-Fi depending on roomtype. If you are a family of four like us, we reccomend a suite which ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SBang1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliette L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Customer

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback! We are happy to know that the location of the hotel was convenient for your stay and that we have reached your expectations in terms of service. We will definitely share your comment with all our staff.

It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is close to the metro station, and not too far from the Eiffel Tower. The rooms were comfortable and stylish, and the wellness area was a good place to hang out after a lot of sightseeing and walking in Paris. The staff were helpful and friendly. The area was nice and the rate was OK considering how expensive hotel prices are in Paris.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frasti001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliette L, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons l’expression de votre satisfaction. La satisfaction de nos clients est la plus belle récompense pour toute notre équipe, qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir une qualité de service optimale.

Nous serons très heureux de vous recevoir à nouveau très bientôt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

THE GOOD: Rooms and public areas were clean and well maintained.
Nice and fairly large bathroom . Excellent shower with handheld and rain shower with great water pressure. The bathing area had glass walls but they were fogged and the toilet had its own separate room. Nice towels, terry cloth robes and toiletries. There was also a Keurig style coffee maker in the room. Room was small but this is Europe so expect small for the most part.
Very nice breakfast buffet. Variety of meats, cheeses, breads, juice, coffees, eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit, yogurt etc. We never had trouble finding a place to sit. Place settings were replaced and food replenished in a timely manner.
Good location near tram and metro. However, this hotel is not in the historic center of Paris so be prepared use transportation to get to the sights.
Concierge was helpful and friendly.
There is a pool which is small but looked nice.
THE BAD: The room was small. We had trouble finding room for our luggage and clothing.
There is no charm. This is a somewhat large, chain style hotel in the outskirts of Paris.
The cleaning schedule was very unpredictable. My husband arrived 2 days before me. I checked in around 1:00 and the cleaning person was there. No problem. She was almost done and I was able to sit at the desk while she finished. The next day, I spent the day walking around Paris. I returned to the hotel after 4:00 certain I had left enough time for the room to be cleaned and looking forward to a rest but the room was being cleaned. In fact, she was just starting so I had to sit in the lobby for 30 minutes.
The A.C. was not nearly strong enough to cool the room and it was not terribly hot out. I know that European standards are different and i appreciate that (this is not my first trip to Europe or Paris but this was almost worthless. I was surprised given that this hotel seems pretty new.
Bottom Line: It was a good, basic hotel. If you needed to be in this area, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4annmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliette L, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,


We appreciate the time you took to post a notice on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for choosing the Oceania Hotel, Paris Porte de Versailles and we are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We are constantly working to improve our services and offer you the best experience.

Please accept our apologies regarding the inconvenient that you encountered on your last stay, we will carefully take notice of your remarks to improve our service.

Sincerely,

The Oceania Hotel, Paris Porte de Versailles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#299 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
#458 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Five Hotel
#477 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#443 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles

Property: Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Address: 52 rue d Oradour sur Glane | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in Paris
#200 Family Hotel in Paris
#205 Business Hotel in Paris
#275 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#326 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceania Paris
Oceania Hotel Paris
Hotel Oceania Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing