We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Montparnasse Daguerre
Nearby Hotels
US$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$447
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$555
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$787
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$747
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
41
174
55
19
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
174
55
19
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenfert rochereaunice streetreception stafftrain stationlots of restaurantshotel is greatwell located hotelminute walkfirst floorbreakfast buffetstayed here for nightstea and coffeedouble bedbaguettecroissantslifteuros
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week, the location is very good and the staff was very helpful. We arrived at 8 and had been traveling for four hours all night. We got our room little earlier than 2 o'clock. The walk to the Metro station was easy, nearly 1 km.
The staff was always good and helped us as much as they could. The room was small but that's just like all other hotels that does not cost so much.
After long walk over the day we didn't have to walk a long way to find a good restaurant. If you want to go to Japanese restaurant (not sushi) you should walk up to Montparnasse road and walk to the left, DeliBay!

If (when) we will visit Paris again, we would stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoslinValdemars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed ub this hotel for the weekend. The hotel is basic, but price was good. Rooms are small, but it's standard for this hotels in Paris downtown. Don't spent for the breakfast, there are lot of cafe nearby. The location is excelent, staff pleasant and frendly. Free wifi connection for hotel guests.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 11 nights during 5/6/2012 till 16/06/2012 the hotel was basic level with a lot of comfort
The hotel was recently refurnished
You will love the staff
Very basic breakfast but very warm and nice atmosphere to eat in breakfast
Rooms very quit in the night so you can easily sleep
Sure when visiting again I will think to reserve again in this hotel
Very near from metro GAITÉ
7 minutes from montparnasse tour
Rue daguerre full of cafe and lovely restaurant some of them French and other oriental
Near you will find a lot of super marche
In front ofb15 arrondissement central police station

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
3  Thank Hani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Daguerre. The rooms weren't large but bigger than London which was a nightmare in that regard.
The street is lovely with lots of good restaurants and a good nigh time vibe. Try L'Enfer for a good meal and friendly service.
The rooms are clean with a good bathroom and their tariff is reasonable. We found the staff helpful at all times.
I agree that the lack of a lift (we were on the 1st. floor) isn't great and that lugging our suitcases (no help offered) up to the room was no picnic.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I'm sorry but this has to rate one of the worst overnight experiences. The location is OK and that's about it. I knew I had made a mistake whilst struggling in through the unhelpful double entrance doors....and it then deteriorated from thereon in.....

Why must one climb with heavy luggage up one floor to the lift. The lift then arrives at the 5th floor, but that's up another flight of stairs!

The lift itself is designed for a small person with one suitcase......not me with 2 suitcases.

The shoebox room was dreadful. It needed a good clean, the stained furniture needs throwing out and replacing. The bed was OK, but like other reviewers I got bitten by bed bugs.

I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pshahini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montparnassedag, Manager at Hotel Montparnasse Daguerre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Sir,
We are sad to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay.
Actually, the lift, which is designed for 2 people, is located on half floor, so it is necessary to take some steps to acces it, and not a complete floor as you writed.
So, It is a shame that you did not inform us that because of your heavy luggagge, you prefered a room on ground floor, or on first floor.
Dear Sir, we inform you that we checked every inch of the room, and the bed matress you were staying in, and we did not find any signs of bed bugs, so evidently you were bitten in a another place.
Best regards.
The Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews