We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris
Ranked #805 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel in good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Nice rooms good location just near the "Arc the triumph".
Good breakfast in a pleasant basement.
No flexibility in keeping the room until evening unless you pay for one night fully.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    221
    46
    11
    4
See reviews for
78
187
39
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Well what can I say this hotel will stay with us for the rest of our lives just beautiful ..it where we had our wedding !

Full of character with the wooden shutters as all traditional Parisian hotels have it was exactly what we wanted.

What an excellent experience, after many months of planning we had a budget and wanted to be as close to Paris as possible. This hotel was affordable , near to the main sights of Paris and buckets of charm.

I will give one small point to improve on, the lift from the dining area kept getting stuck and put the lift out of use for hours...it worked on all other floors but if you have your breakfast just walk up to the next level - don`t press the lift button ! . It happened twice to us not so bad for me and my wife but her 70 year old parents had trouble getting up the many floors to their room.

Oh well , the overall hotel was fantastic the staff were superb and when we came back form the chapel really made us feel special and even took some extra wedding photos for us :)

Definitely would like to go back for our anniversary next year.

We both loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luckymonkeymagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We needed to stop in Paris just for one night, unfortunately we arrived in city at 9 00 a.m. So we were needed early chekin. We chose this hotel because of location and good reviews.
We booked it through booking.com and inspite of terms of payment - no deposit will be charged- the full sum was blocked immediatly.
We sent request to hotel via booking about early check in and the hotel confirmed it after 30 minutes.
But then we arrived in hotel (12 October in 10.00 a.m.) The woman in reception told us that check in will be after 14.00 p.m. in despite of confirmation it's only goodwill of hotel and if some people leave their rooms earlier she try do it the best and will help us with chek in - if not - standart time 14.00.
When I tried to show the early check in confirmation from hotel, she interrupted me - if you realy want to have early check in - you must to book hotel for one night before of your arrival -she said.
For me it's very strange - if you have not possibility to provide special requests why you confirm it? We are waiting for 2 hours for check in.
So we were surprised to have unfrendly and rough reception.

The room we had at last was very nice and comfortable with good bathroom and the view to the street. Housemaid make her job nice.
Location is the best - close to sightseeings, bus to aiprorts, metro, restaurantes etc.

In favor of the reception of this hotel I want to observe there was only one unfrendly women, other 3 girls i see were very friendly and helpfull.

I want to recommend to head of hotel to pay more attention for persons in reception - this is the first impression of the hotel.
As i can see reviews here, in tripadvisor, many people said about reception exactly.
So I will not recommend to stay in this hotel, there are lot more friendly and polite hotels in this part of Paris for this price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stan_ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights to celebrate birthdays-the hotel is centrally situated two minutes walk to the Arc De Triomphe and champs elysees shops. Rooms are adequate - bathrooms very small though! The lift is poor and can only take three at a time which meant a lot of stairs to our rooms on 4th floor. The bar lacks any character but we didn't want to spend time there with so much else to do nearby. Our breakfast was inclusive and typical of any continental offerings but would have been expensive at 13 euros. If you are wanting somewhere clean and central it's a good option.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgathaBideford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

I want to mention things others may not. The family quad room was large and overlooked the very sweet Zen garden which can also be seen from the breakfast room and lobby seating area. Breakfast was expensive though, we preferred the boulangerie around the corner, on Ternes, I think. We arrived first thing in the morning in light rain with a ton of jetlag, too early to check in, but it was easy to store our bags in the convenient luggage room, and the boutique style lobby was around the corner from the front desk, so we very comfortably and cozily and privately waited out the passing weather, one of the kids even took a short nap while we used the lobby computer and looked at maps. Having such a perfect spot to regroup was key to getting our trip off on the right foot. We felt we had really arrived in Paris. Just a couple minutes walking to the Etoile subway stop at the arc de triumphe, more convenient than it looks on the map. We like to try new places in general, but we would go back.

Helpful?
2 Thank scoutandboo1961
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on a short break to Paris. The location is good, less than 5 mins to the Arc. and a Metro station. The hotel is clean and the reception staff helpful. However, our room was on the 6th floor and although it was quiet, it was quite small and looked nothing like the promotional pictures. The bathroom was quite dated and was due a revamp. The hotel bar lacked ambience and we never used it, but then who is going to stay in the hotel at night when there is a good selection of cafes in the vicinity. But on the plus side, the hotel was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts good for continental style.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, choose 6th floor. If you want a room that resembles the brochure pictures...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank culterinabooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this small hotel. The staff were friendly and always helpful. Our room was a good size, clean and very comfortable. We were on the top ,(6th) floor and it was very quiet. The breakfast was a buffet of good quality and variety. Overall an excellent hotel.
The only minus is the lack of good restaurants in the neighbourhood , but the proximity to the metro helps overcome this.

Room Tip: The top floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Tivoli Etoile
Hotel Tivoli Etoile
#1,169 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Etoile Park Hotel
Etoile Park Hotel
#721 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Stella Etoile
Hotel Stella Etoile
#631 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#591 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysee Etoile
Hotel Elysee Etoile
#1,125 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Belfast
Hotel Belfast
#1,066 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris

Property: Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris
Address: 23 rue Brey, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #805 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from the Champs Elysees, the Arc de triomphe and the Palais des Congres, this charming 3 stars design hotel is the perfect place to stay, right in the heart of Paris... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tilsitt Etoile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing