We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hotel”
Review of Grand Hotel Dore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel Dore
Ranked #498 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Solid Hotel”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently and was very impressed with the location. Just down the road in Daumesnil is a beautiful park where you can take boats out on a lake, which was a nice surprise. There are also many cafes, bakeries and a supermarket (Monoprix) down the road. The Metro is about 100m away. In all it takes about 25 mins to get to the Eiffel Tower, and is on the same Metro line. Great!

The room was decent with comfortable bed, many TV stations including BBC and some interesting French Music ones. Bathroom is fine though a little small.

The staff were very kind, spoke excellent English and had a lot of good tips for us. Really appreciated their help. They even helped teach us some French for our stay as well.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    278
    56
    16
    6
See reviews for
82
310
53
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Varna
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The people at the reception were friendly. Rooms are small but normal for Paris. Very close to the metro station Daumesnille. The breakfast was nice. It is also a minutes walk to the bakeries, supermarkets, coffee shops and restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetoslav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this small hotel for four nights. The staff was outstanding, especially Geraldine! They were most helpful in everything we asked. Check-in was very easy and fast. The room was small, but normal for Europe, and very clean. The bathroom was nicely appointed. While a little outside city centre, it was only steps away from the Metro and so it was easy to get where ever we wanted to go. There are a number of restaurants and small shops close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdn_Traveller505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Have had many poor experiences with hotels in Paris, this hotel stood out as a gem. Rooms are small, but to be expected in Paris. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Excellent shower, quiet room, and comfortable bed. Approx 20 metres from Daumesnil metro station, and therefore very well connected, even if a little outside central Paris. Booked as part of a Eurostar deal, and therefore v good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hpsauce5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is not close to the city center, but it was exactly what we were looking for. The people at the reception were always friendly and willing to help(Especially Geraldine). Check-in was very quick easy. Rooms were well kept.They rooms weren't the biggest, but it wasn't uncomfortable. The breakfast was really nice and they have delicious coffee. It is also a minutes walk to the metro, bakeries, supermarkets, coffee shops and restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sneeky_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happymanager, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Dore, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking some of your time to share your experience on the Grand Hotel Dore ,we are delighted to read that we made your stay a pleasant one .It is important to us to see that our customer are satisfied with the service we proposed.

Thank you once again.
Regards
Geraldine,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Our party of three (self, wife and daughter) had a comfortable three-night stay in an air-conditioned standard triple room on the top (fifth) floor. As others have noted, the lift was fun but functional and the room was also compact. Everything was very clean but the tired decor made the room look and feel rather lived-in. We didn't take breakfast so can't comment on the catering. One tip - don't rely on the swimming pool style wall-mounted hairdryer in the en-suite if you need to coiffe regularly. Location was good at the price, with the city sights accessible within 20 minutes by Metro. There were also several bus routes into the centre though we didn't sample these.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrikeRider3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happymanager, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Dore, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for the nice review, we are glad to read that you appreciate your stay at the grand Hotel Dore. We always try our best to make our customer's stays as pleasant and comfortable as possible despite the size... Please do not hesitate to come back to us anytime you which to come to Paris.
Regards
geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

overall we were pleased . there were a few items in the room we noticed broken on arrival and room very merry small, lift very small but room was clean n tidy and air con and staff friendly. good location in respect it close to metro lines 6 & 8 but travelling in n out of city is exhausting and time consuming out of the day. but for price compared with other places the price isfair..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josunsetlodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happymanager, Directeur général at Grand Hotel Dore, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for choosing our hotel

We are delighted that you found our staff helpful and friendly and the cleanliness we are sorry that you could find items that do not work in the room we make it a point of honor that everything works it is sad you have not reported the problem we would have done everything to remedy

Looking forward to see you again and do not hesitate to send us an email Grand-hotel-Dore@wanadoo.fr to explain what did not work in your room to improve our service

Warm regards

Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Le Quartier Bercy Square Paris
Bercy / Nation
Golden Tulip Gare De Lyon Le 209
Bercy / Nation
Hotel L'interlude
Hotel L'interlude
#478 of 1,800 in Paris
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Pink Hotel
Pink Hotel
#992 of 1,800 in Paris
241 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Zazie Hotel
Zazie Hotel
#492 of 1,800 in Paris
287 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de la Porte Doree
Hotel de la Porte Doree
#278 of 1,800 in Paris
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Dore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Dore

Property: Grand Hotel Dore
Address: 201 avenue Daumesnil | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#102 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#290 Family Hotel in Paris
#364 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#397 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Dore 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over a century, the Grand Hôtel Doré Paris has been an ideal and pleasant haven in the heart of Paris for visitors to the capital. The Grand Hôtel Doré opened its doors at the beginning of the 20th century. It is one of those Parisian hotels of charm and character combining French tradition with a contemporary approach, which has always earned Paris its reputation. The Grand Hôtel Doré Paris has been recently completely renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Dore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Paris
Grand Hotel Dore Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing