We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place and great value for money”
Review of Luna Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Luna Park Hotel
Ranked #1,267 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
London
1 review
“Decent place and great value for money”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed there for 8 nights, room clean,sheets changed daily,tv in room and wi-fi for 1 € a day.Perfect place to crash if you look to spend most of the day out of the hotel.walls very thin only downside

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    259
    248
    77
    51
See reviews for
93
301
97
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

i really like this place based on location , and value for money , the staff were really helpfully , speak English , lot of places to eat and drink late into the night,
there is a nice Thai restaurant just right nice to the hotel , the only thing l did not like is climbing up stairs , but generally for me cause l was not looking for a 4 star hotel this , really meet my requirement for the price l paid ,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Folake O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Had a great time here. The personal were fabulous. Helped us with all our needs. If we had a problem. They fixed it.
Fantastic location some top food areas. Close to the metro. Everything you need within a two block radius. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: They make sure you have the best room if your staying longer. We stayed 10 days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4nights. 3 guests - 1double ensue, 1 shared room. Bathroom for the shared room is on the stairs, shared between a few other rooms but thats ok for the price. Our room had a shower and toilet. All fine. Rooms tidy and clean. (Thats all you really need). You could hear doors opening and closing at night but with earplugs it was fine! Location is really close to the Tube, bars and local shops.

You could walk to town but it's about 20mins to get to Pompidou. (We did it a few times). Local market is on over the weekend! Shops don't really open till 11am. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Perfect for a few nights. At a good price (for Paris).

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jamtheman464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My sister and I spent over a week at the Luna Park Hotel and loved it! Just a few minutes walk from the metro and nestled amongst wonderful bakeries. The furnishings were older and sparse, but the perfect place to crash after a long day. The staff are very friendly (something we encountered nowhere else in France!) and were attentive to our needs. Would come back again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kat_can16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catania, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I like the Luna Park Hotel. The staff was very kindly and the period past was very good. My wife and me has been happy to have chosen this hotel. So I consider that could be possible, If I come back in Paris, to reconsider the same hotel. Thanks

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Vincenzo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is a no frills, place to crash after a long day out and about in Paris. The location is good with 2 metro stations nearby. The surrounding neighbourhood is eclectic with many cafes and restaurants. It's also conveniently near the Canal St. Martin. The staff is very welcoming and friendly. And who could beat wifi for 1 euro/day!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,553 of 1,801 in Paris
277 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#851 of 1,801 in Paris
122 reviews
Hotel de L'Union
#676 of 1,801 in Paris
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Perfect Hotel & Hostel
Perfect Hotel & Hostel
#892 of 1,801 in Paris
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Park Hotel

Property: Luna Park Hotel
Address: 1 rue Jacquard, 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Luna Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Park Paris
Luna Park Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing