We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, agreable rooms”
Review of Luna Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Luna Park Hotel
Ranked #1,270 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good price, agreable rooms”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here for four nights during our interrail through Europe. The staff was friendly and helpful and spoke a reasonably English. The room was quite cramped and weary and strangely furnished with a non-working bidet next to the sink in the room. The toilets were placed next to the staircase, meaning that you step out of the toilet and directly on to the stairs, which seemed quite strange to us. And no sink or toiletpaper out there of course, so you have to remember that when you leave your room.
In spite of these things we enjoyed our stay here, it was close to the metro and on a nice street with cafés, bakerys and supermarkets nearby. And at this price, it's hard to find anything better in Paris.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaCamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    259
    248
    77
    51
See reviews for
93
301
97
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Massive climb up narrow spiral staircase to get to your room (we carried our luggage up it ourselves), room was cramped and the bed wasn't comfy. It was a good location though (being reasonably close to a metro station), however we wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmac_aus212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The hostel was shabby, small hallways but big useless rooms. The bed sunk in the middle, badly needed a new mattress. The bathroom was cramped despite the size of the bedroom. However the staff were quite friendly and always on hand.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The room even had a view, it was very clean and very good value. The location was excellent. Friendly and helpful reception too. Felt truly Parisian with the stairs and tiny toilets but they were clean and newly refurbished.

Room Tip: There's even a telly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

For budget backpackers the price was perfect but a little from the main attractions of Paris. Being told we had an en-suite we were slightly disappointed with the small basin and the shower room next door, especially as the walls were very thin and we could hear other hotel guests showering in the early hours of the morning. On one night in particular our room was slightly flooded by the shower which ruined a couple of our items.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegKay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and 4 days. The place was decent for it's price and there are restaurants and different shops nearby. The metro and bus station is a few minutes walk as well. It's a good location but I find it noisy early in the morning with all the cars passing by but I manage to brought with me an earplug and it helps with the noise. The persons managing the place is very friendly and approachable, they gave us a map of the whole city and gave us advised of places to visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Luna Park is located between two stations on the metro and was easy to access from the area. Lots of restaurants around the hotel. Rooms are basic but this is to be expected at a budget hotel. Staff were friendly and the facilities were clean. Wifi costs 1 Euro a day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austravld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,551 of 1,801 in Paris
277 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#859 of 1,801 in Paris
121 reviews
Hotel de L'Union
#698 of 1,801 in Paris
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Perfect Hotel & Hostel
Perfect Hotel & Hostel
#900 of 1,801 in Paris
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Park Hotel

Property: Luna Park Hotel
Address: 1 rue Jacquard, 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Luna Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Park Paris
Luna Park Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing