We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place”
Review of Jarry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jarry Hotel
Ranked #1,625 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    88
    131
    41
    56
See reviews for
106
113
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trebon, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have spent many nights in the hotels and hostels around the Europe and I have to say it was the most terrible hotel I have ever been. We had very small room, only 3x4m, bathroom included. We have reserved room with two individual beds, in final we had 1 bigger bed. When I ask the recepcionist, he told me he couldn't help us because they were completely full. No discount, no apologize. The breakfast was really simple and expensive. We paid 6€ for it and in next street there were a cafeteria with very good breakfast for 4,70€. Staff was really bored.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank David66322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Rooms are small, especially bathrooms are very narrow. But all clean and definitely ok for the price. The hotel is well located, only ca. two minutes to the next metro station. I would come here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Dominik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The receptionist spoke in English, which is good. The toilet was so small. Can hear people from the other room. No elevator but it was alright for us. The area was a bit dodgy. But lots of halal restaurants around. Overall, it was okay. It's quite cheap anyway. And 2 minutes from metro station.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Fatin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This Hotel is a complete disgrace. My wife and I booked via Hotels.com and was due to pay on arrival. They were supposed to hold our room until midnight.
We arrived by train from Spain at 11pm. When we arrived at the Hotel, they claimed that our debit card had been rejected and that they then let our room.
They then booked us into a more expensive Hotel (Hotel Baby) some distance away and sent us on our way with vague instructions on how to get there.
After 3 hours we eventually found the Hotel, but only after asking a prostitute for directions; it was late and no-one else was about. We were quite scared, as the area looked very dodgy.
Hotel Baby was like a building site and the bathroom was covered in black mould. It was disgusting. We were just so pleased for a roof over our head, after several hours of wandering the Parisien streets with our luggage.
To add insult to injury, Hotel Jarry had actually taken the money from our card, which we noticed once we got home. We complained to Hotels.com about this and Hotel Jarry lied to Hotels.com, saying that they did not take any money! Bank statement proves otherwise. We then got our money back from Jarry.
We also have to say that Hotels.com customer service is also appalling. It took some 28 days for them to try to resolve this.
DO NOT BOOK ANY ROOM AT HOTEL JARRY. BOOK ELSEWHERE!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Fantastic location, walking distance to central Paris, near several metro lines, cafes. Lovely people, helpful and friendly. Wifi and TV, lovely bathrooms. Great comfortable beds. The rooms are very small by NZ standards, but normal for Paris! I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Leigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,540 of 1,802 in Paris
275 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Cambrai a Paris
Hotel Cambrai a Paris
#1,579 of 1,802 in Paris
247 reviews
Gofen
#1,642 of 1,802 in Paris
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Prince Albert Opera
Prince Albert Opera
#1,319 of 1,802 in Paris
198 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Luna Park Hotel
Luna Park Hotel
#1,267 of 1,802 in Paris
704 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Nord et Champagne
Hotel Nord et Champagne
#1,473 of 1,802 in Paris
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jarry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jarry Hotel

Property: Jarry Hotel
Address: 4 rue Jarry | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,625 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Jarry Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Jarry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jarry Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing