We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feel at Home in Paris”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Street
Street
Street
Street
View from stairs
The living area
View of 16 ft tall French windows
Living area decoration detail
Living area decoration detail
Dining area.  There's seating for 4.
Dining area.  There's seating for 4.
Flat screen cable TV, CD/DVD player
View of kitchen
Kitchen
Living area decoration detail
The sleeping area upstairs
French linen sheets
Decoration detail upstairs
Sleeping area with library in background
View from stairs
View from mezzanine
Bathroom
Shower
Outdoor view from courtyard/terrace
The nearby Square du Temple
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
cts1979
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feel at Home in Paris”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling with my wife and two young children this apartment was perfect for us. Perfectly located, comfortable and clean. It's the small things that make the difference, a lovely little kitchen with all you need to cook a breakfast, shops and restaurants nearby. It's a reasonable walk to many sights and locations and added to our experience of Paris. Would stay here again and recommend to my friends.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Feels like home in Haut Marais”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
6
people found this review helpful

I have rented apartments in several cities in Europe, including Paris, and this apartment is my favorite. It is located on the ground floor on a private, secure courtyard within a 5 story apartment complex. Other reviewers have mentioned noise and while you do hear some noise in the courtyard, it is not excessive. I was there over two weekends and only on one night was there a little noise from young adults who seemed to be gathering to go out for the evening. The noise lasted only about a half hour and was over by 11:00.

On this trip, I was traveling with a friend; we are two women in our 60s. We wanted ground floor, two beds, preferably in separate spaces, washer/dryer and nice bathroom. This apartment had all that and more. The fold-out sofa makes a comfortable bed in the evening and a great sofa (even for naps) during the day. One person can easily handle folding the bed in and out.

The loft is a full bedroom. I am no longer willing to climb a ladder and roll into a loft bed which is a common setup in Paris. Instead of a ladder, there is a small, spiral staircase with a pole to hold onto if necessary. The bedroom has a beautiful desk, a full closet, bookcases filled with Paris tour books, and a very comfortable bed. Both beds have reading lights. The apartment is beautifully furnished, making it feel like it's your home and it's a great place to relax after a busy day of touring.

. There are great restaurants close-by and it is located within walking distance of several attractions. Several Metro stops are within walking distance, making planning sitesighting convenient.

I have never rented a better stocked apartment. There are plenty of dishes, several different types of coffee makers, and everything else you need to get started.

I will definitely try to rent this apartment again the next time I'm in Paris. Great location, helpful owners, a true find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the appearance of the apartment
Liked least: nothing--it's near-perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWelly
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous location to base yourself - home away from home”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 5 nights in this little apartment in the Marais which was a great location to base. Easy distance to the metro which arrives every couple minutes so is so convenient. At the same time, you can walk from here easily to Picasso Museum, Pompidou Museum, Notre Dame, and more if you enjoy walking.

The apartment is tucked away in a private courtyard, quiet and warm.

The firm bed in the loft is up a narrow little circular staircase which was tricky to maneuver in the dark so don't recommend sleeping up there for people with mobility issues. There is a fold out bed / couch on the main level though we did not try it.

There is a fantastic boulangerie on the corner near the apartment where we started our day every day with beautiful croissants and pastries although the coffee was just ok. Though there are other very good coffee houses within a few blocks.

The kitchen is small but functional - we easily cooked in one night after having combed the neighborhood for fabulously fresh ingredients.

Highly recommend this place as your home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flossie11
wales
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exactly as it says "A Haut Marais Gem"”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed with husband and two teenage daughters. Really great location, walked everywhere. For us definitely the best area to be Convenient and safe. Very attentive and responsive owner. Easy booking process. Great first experience of Paris. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
partypoop...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy loft in a quiet yet convenient area of Paris”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Clean and cozy, in-suite laundry was a welcome bonus, free wifi access, lots of windows, no trouble finding the building/unit. Stairs are probably not very child friendly, shower area is a little small but it didn't bother us, water tank in the washroom was leaking and we had to dump the excessive water in a container once a day, hopefully it is fixed by now.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveHappi...
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, easy access, quiet neighborhood, safe, kid friendly!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were there in June with our 2 children. The place is conveniently located near major metro. Clean, kid friends, quiet neighborhood, grocery store right outside the apartment building, safe, owners are friendly and helpful, highly recommend it! Thank you Erica

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ant0725
Minneapolis, MN
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Charming apartment, excellent service”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I'd never been to Paris before this trip. We took a train from Amsterdam, and stayed in Paris for 4 nights. It wasn't easy trying to find an apt to rent, especially not knowing anything about location, how far away things were, etc. The owner of the Rose Apartment was super helpful from the very beginning. She answered all my questions immediately and I chose the apartment because I felt comfortable with renting from her. I always rely on reviews from other renters as well. The apartment was small, couldn't imagine 3 people staying there, but it was enough room for 2 of us. My friend slept on the pull-out couch, but there's no way anyone with a bad back could sleep on it. We did wash a few things in the washer, there is a rack for air drying. The courtyard/entry way is very secure and it actually smells like roses when you walk in - amazing! It's a mostly quiet apartment complex, although there was a young child that made noise on a consistent basis (I believe they live there, not short-term renters). Not sure if the apt next to us were short-term renters or they lived there, but we heard no noise the first 2 nights - and then lots & lots of noise the 3rd night until after 1 am. I had earplugs, but that didn't help much. The neighbors were noisy until midnight our last night there. Granted it's a very old building so there is no insulation - consequently very easy to hear everything. The bed in the loft area was very comfortable. The metro is super close to the apartment, about 2-1/2 blocks. There's a grocery store just a few steps from the apartment door. And a pastry shop across the street from the grocery store which we frequented daily. I can't stress enough how helpful the owner is: ANY request I had, no matter how small, she replied very quickly and went above & beyond. We couldn't figure out how to plug in the coffee maker, she actually offered to stop over & show us - fortunately we were able to get it with her instruction over the phone. It was very reassuring to know that if we needed anything, she would take care of it. And in english - thank you! There were guide books at the apt that helped us figure out how to spend our 3 days in Paris - super helpful. The apartment is small, but probably by U.S. standards - we also stayed in Amsterdam and that apartment seemed small as well. It was convenient, and very easy to take the metro anywhere we wanted to go. I would certainly rent this apartment again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
I wanted to update you to let you know there is a brand new leather sofa bed with a full sized mattress, so anyone sleeping on the sofa bed will be very comfortable.
The apartment is located in an old building, as you said, but actually benefits from over 2 feet thick stone walls so tends to be better insulated and quieter than the average apartment in an old building. We are sorry to hear there was some noise from the neighbors. This is very unusual as it is a very quiet courtyard, but still located in an urban setting so, as in other city settings, you do hear your neighbors occasionally. Usually, the French will leave a note announcing any "unusual noise", such as a celebration, excusing themselves and often inviting their neighbors too to enjoy the festivities. In French apartment buildings, any consistent noise after 10pm is generally not tolerated as it is against the coop rules.
We hope we can perhaps accommodate you on another stay in Paris!
Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing