We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
6
48
74
55
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
48
74
55
44
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2014

+Very good location within walking distance to Notre dame Cathedrale, Latin Quarter and other city centre attractions.In general quite nice area. There was a coffee shop Salon de The around the corner ideal for breakfast but it was closed on Sunday.The room size was good for Paris and for such price.Bathroom was big and newly renovated. It's good for Beauvaus airport access (on metro line going to Porte de Maillot station).

- Receptionist didn't seem friendly at all. We arrived after midnight (hotel was informed about it in advance) and felt that he was annoyed. Wi-Fi didn't work all three days. The matress of one of beds was broken and I woke up with a sore back.

Despite all disadvantages I would probably choose this hotel again because of its excellent location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vilija27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

the only reason we chose it was because it was near gare de lyon, we only stayed one night which was enough when you have cases you expect there to be a lift that was the down side other wise everything was nice and clean

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chaddie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Room Tip: Take climbing gear as there is no lift and the staircase is unhelpfully spiral.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The only reason I chose this hotel was because on my time of booking it was the cheapest hotel with average rating available that is near to Gare de Lyon, which makes location the only pro of this hotel. Reception staff was ok. I find the housekeepers were more friendly though. If you haven't had the chance to keep your luggage in a storage somewhere, you can choose to take what you need up to your room and leave your luggage at the reception. It's because there is no elevator and the spiral stairs are very narrow, and the rooms are too small to accommodate your luggage(s). I was given a room on the top floor with sheets that didn't smell fresh, thin and worn out pillows, and furnitures in there were somewhat dusty. The bathroom was very clean, but I find the shower stall to be the smallest among all the hotels in Paris that I've stayed on this trip. If you want to stay near to Gare de Lyon, please book months ahead of your trip. It's actually a good location, with plenty of nice cafés, boulangeries, and restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Put in a request for rooms at lower floors.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elaine_Yeap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The only good thing about this hotel is its location - close to Gare de Lyon station. Our room was so small, there was no space for luggage. There is no elevator and the stairs are narrow - very difficult to walk, especially when you are carrying luggage. No face nor hand towels. The bath towels were old and hard. The room had some bad smell.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews