We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy C
1 review
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The location is very convenient -- easy to get to many of Paris' main attractions, the tourist information office, groceries, restaurants and shopping.When we discovered the coffee machine didn't work, it was replaced the next day.The bathroom would benefit from a thorough cleaning and sound-proof windows to shut out the noise of the street would enhance the stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Bonjour Wendy, We appreciate your feedback and are glad you were able to spend a nice holiday together in Paris. We hold a very high standard when it comes to the cleaning of our flats and we are sorry to hear that you did not find the cleaning satisfactory. Had this been signalled to us, we would have been happy to address these issues to ensure a more comfortable stay for you and your family.
As with any flat located in the heart of the city, a little city noise is to be expected from time to time, but the fact that you can walk to most touristic sights in the city from there definitely helps to make up for it. We understand that every sleeper can have a different sensitive to noise, and we suggest that those who are not used to such city sounds use ear plugs at night if it prevents them from getting a good night's rest.
We do hope you will give us a second chance to host you in the future as we have many apartments and there is surely one that better suits your needs and expectations in terms of size, noise level and location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the location of the flat and that your checkin experience was satisfactory. We are sorry to hear that some minor maintenance issues hindered your full enjoyment of the flat. We tended to these issues as quickly as possible, bearing in mind that they were reported on Friday evening and a technician was not available until Monday. We do apologize and hope you will give us a second chance to host you in the future so you may see the improvements we have made, and so we may provide you with a special rate for returning guests. Best wishes to you until then.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crestwick...
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Easy walking distance to the Louvre, Orsay and other Musiums. A couple blocks from two Metra stations. Plenty of restaurants, bakery's, grocery store and a Starbucks in the area. Good location.

Had a light breakfast, usually consisting of coffee, juice and fresh bakery items from down stairs. It had a small kitchenette but we usually left for the day at 10 and didn't return until 9 or so At Night. Ate all of our meals at cafes.

The bed was fine and plenty of closet space. There was a coffee pot, and a cloth washer. No cloths dryer and no DVR as indicated on the web site. We did wash one load and hung them in the room to dry. It was fine.

Could have been a little cleaner and the toilet was located in a tiny room across from the bathroom. Kind of had to back into it. We couldn't adjust the hot water in the shower for the first couple days but they fixed it and it was fine after that.

This is Paris France and may not be of the quality some people are use to, but we enjoyed the place after we got use to the area. So much to see, why would you stay in the apartment?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Toilet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
John, thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review for your recent stay in Paris. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the very central location of the apartment, close to everything you could want to see, do or eat. We are sorry if you misunderstood the listing but there is not intact a DVR nor a clothes dryer. There is however, a clothes washer with a drying rack provided and a flat-screen TV with cable. We apologize that the level of cleanliness didn’t meet our own high standards. Thanks to your feedback, we’ve created a housekeeping checklist so we can be sure to cover all of the spots we sometimes miss. We hope that this has not marred your overall impression of us and we would be grateful to be given another opportunity to host you in the future and well as give you a returning-guest discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary N
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Paris location!”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Located in a safe, upscale location in central Paris just steps from the Tuileries Metro station, this apartment is perfect for travelers looking for a home base while traveling abroad. There is a convenient, small market right across the street and wonderful patisseries, cafes and macaroon shops nearby too! The transactions with mycentralapartments are smooth and professional. The greeter met us on time and provided us with the key and overview of the apartment upon our arrival.
The toilet in the closet will be difficult for many people. Ask about the coffee pot so you can bring either Nespresso capsules or filters. Overall an absolutely wonderful place to stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire Mary. We are glad to know you enjoyed a nice weekend in Paris in our apartment. We hope you will be back to visit again soon and can stay a little longer next time. Please be in touch so we may provide you with a special returning-guest discount. À bientôt!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D
1 review
“Charming Paris flat: great space in perfect location and a great value!”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This little flat was perfect for us. Roomy, bright, very safe, and literally in the center of Paris. Simple furnishings, everything worked perfectly, great shower, comfortable bed, and easy access one flight up in a classic Paris building.

Paul and the management team were very accommodating and professional. We had an early flight arrival, and his team actually offered to try and have the place ready for check-in 2 hours early! Jordan was there to give us the keys even earlier, texting us to come by an additional 15 minutes earlier than scheduled.

The Louvre and Tuileries Gardens were literally 5 minutes away, and so many other sights and shopping were in walking distance. The Metro stop was handy too when we wanted to venture further. Our address itself was a destination with so many shops and restaurants in the neighborhood.

But the apartment itself gave us a Paris address too, and we were immersed in Paris life for five days; from buying groceries at the little market across the street to the little wine shop up the block, from the Parisians heading off to work in the morning to the diners and shoppers in the afternoon and evening. Yet if you closed the windows, the sounds of the city were silenced.

I think my best compliment is that we can't wait to return to this perfect Paris apartment next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Merci beaucoup for taking the time to submit such a thoughtful review John. It sounds like you all had a great time in Paris and we are glad that the apartment helped to contribute to your great experience. It was a pleasure to host your entire group and we would welcome you back in a heartbeat. Please do be in touch for your next visit to Paris so you may benefit from a returning-guest discount on this flat, or try one of our many other Parisian flats so that you may explore a new neighbourhood. Best wishes to all of you until next time. À bientôt!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyK1941
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“C'est Magnifique”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Perfect little place, easy to get keys, and the people were great to work with. Good amount of storage for clothes AND suitcases. We were 2 adults with a 12 yr old and 11yr old. 2 large suitcases and two small ones were stored nicely in the bedroom closet. The pull out sofabed is very comfortable and has the comfort of a normal bed. The street itself can be noisy- but the windows are thick and make the apartment very quiet. In the morning, you can hear the bells ringing from the church a building over. It was a pleasant surprise and idyllic to hear church bells. Plus, there is a little store across the street and a washing machine for clothes in the apartment, so you basically have everything you need closeby. As far as it's location in the city, it's wonderful. If you walk about 3 blocks, you can get to the Avenue du General Lemonnier which is a street tunnel, but above is the courtyard that combines the gardens in front of the Louvre with Les Jardins des Tuileries. It is a BEAUTIFUL spot where you can see the pyramid of the Louvre on your left, the Eiffel Tower on your right, and the gardins to your far right. Late at night, all sorts of people come here with their bottles of wine, and CHEER when the Eiffel Tower turns her lights on. I cannot say enough about this apartment and what a great location it is. Please feel free to contact me with any questions.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Bonjour, thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad to have made your time in Paris a memorable experience. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to having you again the next time you come to Paris when you'll receive a special rate for returning guests. À la prochaine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLong3906
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Jewel in the perfect neighborhood.”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was our first trip to Paris arnd rentng this flat made our trip exceptional. The flat is a jewel thats steps away from the Louvre and other cultural sites. The neighborhood is peppered with cafes and amazing little boutiques. This was our home away from home. Paul and staff provided information that allowed us to navigate the city like pros. We can't wait to return to Paris and looking forward to renting this jewel again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Your review is too kind and much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed the extremely central location of our flat and that the amenities suited your needs. It is always a pleasure to host families like yours and we hope you'll reach out for your next visit to Paris so we may give you a special rate for returning guests. Merci et à bientôt!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing